How much will your project cost?
Get Quotes Now

House Inspection Services in Tampa, FL

Where do you need General Home Inspection Pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Prescreened Condo & House Inspection Services in Tampa, FL

    CES Commercial Roofing, LLC Logo

    In business since 2014

    About us: "CES Commercial Roofing specializes in restoring, refurbishing and replacing aging roofing systems, so you can rest easy knowing your property can stand the test of time. From Waterproof Foam and Coatings to TPO, PVC, Modified and Metal Roof systems, there is no job too big or small for our skilled technicians. Call today for a free estimate."

    Steel Soul Enterprises LLC Logo

    In business since 2018

    Home Inspection

    About us: "Steel Soul Enterprises Llc is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Geary Inspections, LLC Logo
    Tampa, FL·

    Home Inspections, 4 - points, Wind Mitigation

    "Their company is very thorough, they didn't take long to answer the questions that i had. He did explain every detailed about it. If I have an issue or problem and he was able to answer in a kindly manner."

    Kyle F. in August 2019

    On Point Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Tampa, FL·

    Home inspection

    "Mark was a great knowledgeable guy. He walked me through everything after he was done and pointed out all the problems. He was a pleasure to do business with."

    Tony B. in February 2019

    DC Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Largo, FL·

    Home Inspections

    "David showed up on time was courteous and professional did everything that he said he would and was knowledgeable and honest. We will definitely use him again."

    Joel A. in June 2019

    Marrs Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Saint Petersburg, FL·

    Home Inspection

    "Very fast and professional! Answered all of my questions and made me feel confident in my new home."

    Brittney C. in June 2022

    Paramount Home Inspectors Logo
    Tampa Bay, FL·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "very much a complete service worth every dime."

    Frank G. in January 2017

    Blake Co Roofing, LLC Logo

    "Their price are great and the work is top quality!"

    Angela X. in March 2021

    Million to One Home Inspections Logo
    Saint Petersburg, FL·

    Home Inspections, Roof Inspections, Wind Mitigation , and 2 more

    "They were very prompt and efficient. Very happy with their service"

    Edward B. in August 2022

Showing 1-9 of 27 results

Out of Network House Inspection Services in Tampa, FL

How much do house inspection services typically cost?

  • Tampa, Florida Average
    $301
  • Typical Range
    $247 - $388
  • Low End - High End
    $100 - $470

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Tampa House Inspection Services are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 444 reviews of 17 featured pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Things to Consider Before Hiring a House Inspection Company:

  • What kind of location is this?
  • What type of inspection do you need?
  • Is this home inspection a part of a real estate sale or closing process?
  • What is the approximate square footage of your home?
  • How old is the home? (In years)
    Don't know

Are You a Quality Pro?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

Join Our Network

Get Leads Like These

Recent Requests for Residential House or Condo Inspection in Tampa, Florida:

  • NewProject Location: Tampa, FL 33605
    Date: 01/23/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Need roof inspection for closing
  • NewProject Location: Tampa, FL 33607
    Date: 01/23/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: I need a wind mitigation inspection.
  • NewProject Location: Tampa, FL 33634
    Date: 01/23/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • NewProject Location: Tampa, FL 33610
    Date: 01/22/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • NewProject Location: Tampa, FL 33634
    Date: 01/22/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • NewProject Location: Tampa, FL 33647
    Date: 01/21/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • NewProject Location: Tampa, FL 33610
    Date: 01/20/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • NewProject Location: Tampa, FL 33625
    Date: 01/19/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project Location: Tampa, FL 33604
    Date: 01/15/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: I want to buy a property but I need it inspected
  • Project Location: Tampa, FL 33647
    Date: 01/12/2023
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Is this an emergency need?: No
    What are you looking for?: Price Quotes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Don't know
    Part of real estate sale: No
  • Project Location: Tampa, FL 33619
    Date: 01/11/2023
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Part of real estate sale: No
  • Project Location: Tampa, FL 33610
    Date: 01/10/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: 20 - 30 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: NEED 4 POINT INSPPECTION FOR INSURANCE PURPOSES
  • Project Location: Tampa, FL 33615
    Date: 01/10/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: new roof at new space
  • Project Location: Tampa, FL 33629
    Date: 01/09/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Condo Tampa fl
  • Project Location: Tampa, FL 33610
    Date: 01/09/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project Location: Tampa, FL 33611
    Date: 01/08/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: Four point inspection for citizens insurance.
  • Project Location: Tampa, FL 33619
    Date: 01/08/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: I need an inspector who speaks Spanish for a Home Inspection
  • Project Location: Tampa, FL 33609
    Date: 01/03/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project Location: Tampa, FL 33605
    Date: 01/02/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Trying to get new homeowners insurance.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.