How much will your project cost?
Get Quotes Now

House Inspection Services in Durham, NC

Where do you need General Home Inspection Pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Prescreened Condo & House Inspection Services in Durham, NC

    A & M Premier Roofing & Construction Logo
    Raleigh, NC·

    Home Inspection

    "Great overall experience. They handled all of the insurance communications. Everything was explained clearly and went according to the plan. My roof was replaced in a day by a crew of 10. Strongly recommended."

    Arash B. in February 2022

    R
    Wake Forest, NC·

    Metal Roof Installs, Roof Inspection

    "Great customer service and attention to details"

    David R. in July 2019

    RI
    Raleigh, NC·

    Gutters, Asphalt Shingle Roofing Replacements and Repairs, Flat/Foam/Single Ply Roofing Replacements and Repairs , and 2 more

    "John Sawyer is very kind and very professional. I was so impressed with him that I hired his company right away. The workers came by a few days ago to work on my roof. I do not think that they are finished yet, but so far I have not heard from them and do not know when they will be back. I still have a leak, so hopefully they will return soon. Therefore, as of right now, I will withhold judgment on the company until they have completed the job."

    Elijah & Gwen S. in January 2008

    8 Point Home Inspection, LLC Logo
    Wake Forest, NC·

    Home Inspection, Commercial Inspection

    "He did a through inspections and even pointed out area that could have issues in the near future."

    Lionel H. in May 2022

    Longstone Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    Morrisville, NC·

    Home Inspection, Radon gas testing, Commercial Building Inspections, First time homebuyer friendly. Love explaining how things work., MLS lockbox access, so you and your agent don’t have to be there the whole time, unless you want to be. , and 1 more

    "Lee was on time for the inspection, did a thorough job and provided me with a very detailed report with clear photos and videos that gave me excellent visibility into my newly constructed home and also use as documentation for my records. Lee is very knowledgeable and has an amazing array of tools to get the job done right!"

    Pranab P. in January 2019

    Piazza Home Inspections Logo
    Cary, NC·

    Does not provide surveying or consulting service of any kind, Full Service Home Inspections

    "Joey is extremely communicative and easy to work with. The report I received was detailed and he went above and beyond to explain the why's and how's of his inspection."

    Sean B. in May 2021

    Knight Home Inspections Logo
    Raleigh, NC·

    11-month Home Inspection, Pre-drywall Inspection, Home Inspection , and 1 more

    "Mel was efficient, informative, and welcomed all of my questions during the inspection process."

    Maurice C. in February 2019

    TI
    Fuquay Varina, NC·

    Home Inspections

    "Jeff was very professional and performed the inspection beyond expectations.He made sure that I was away of all issues and options to repair said issues. He was very knowledgeable and responsive to all my questions, during and after the inspection. My colleagues reviewed the inspection report and were impressed by the quailty and detail in it. Trust and believe that I will be using his services again."

    eric T. in January 2020

    People's Choice Inspections, LLC Logo
    Severn, MD·

    Home Inspections, Water Quality Testing, Thermal Imaging , and 2 more

    "We hired a contractor do to Tuckpointing on an outside brick wall. This contractor McFee Masonry Companyâ s work was inferior at best, the work was not done properly and under poor weather conditions. We were advised to hire a home inspector to exam the work. I spend a good amount of time interviewing five different Home inspectors. We decided to go with Peopleâ s Choice Inspections LLC 410-787-5544. Mr. Chris Huffman who is very knowledge, not just a talker on the phone like the other four inspectors we interviewed. He had my confidence in minutes discussing our problem with him. Setting up an appointment was effortless. He came out to the house and gave us quite an education on what was not done and what was needed to be done. We felt he recognized our anxiety and Mr. Chris Huffman took his time with the inspection explaining everything he saw as we went along so we would understand what exactly happen. We received a written report the following day which is an excellent description of the work done. This Tuckpointing job cost us a great deal of money and we are so very grateful we made an excellent decision with this home inspector. I am confident his report will help us to rectify this nightmare situation we are in. We highly recommend this inspector. We will call Mr. Chris Huffman back when the job is corrected for further inspection. Thank you is just not enough to express our gratitude to Peopleâ s Choice Inspections LLC and Mr. Chris Huffman."

    Joseph S. in February 2021

Showing 1-9 of 12 results

Out of Network House Inspection Services in Durham, NC

How much do house inspection services typically cost?

  • Durham, North Carolina Average
    $354
  • Typical Range
    $320 - $417
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $525

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Durham House Inspection Services are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 336 reviews of 8 featured pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Things to Consider Before Hiring a House Inspection Company:

  • What kind of location is this?
  • What type of inspection do you need?
  • Is this home inspection a part of a real estate sale or closing process?
  • What is the approximate square footage of your home?
  • How old is the home? (In years)
    Don't know

Are You a Quality Pro?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

Join Our Network

Get Leads Like These

Recent Requests for Residential House or Condo Inspection in Durham, North Carolina:

  • NewProject Location: Durham, NC 27701
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: We'd like to plan for a home inspection as part of an offer we're making today. We're also interested in structural engineer and environmental inspections given the age of the home.
  • NewProject Location: Durham, NC 27707
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
  • Project Location: Durham, NC 27707
    Date: 01/2023
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
  • Project Location: Durham, NC 27703
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project Location: Durham, NC 27713
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project Location: Durham, NC 27713
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: 3-storey townhome. Need inspection and report on or before 13-JAN

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.