Compare Quotes from Complete Home Inspection Services
Get Quotes Now

Complete Home Inspection Services in Pittsburgh, PA

Where do you need Complete Home Inspection pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Thoro Home Inspections Logo
    Pittsburgh, PA·

    Pest Inspection, Radon Tests, Home Inspection

    "Had a move-in certified seller inspection that alerted me of safety issues before listing my property. The Thoro inspectors were very professional, on-time, and knowledgeable. They helped me see my home through the eyes of an unbiased third party."

    Bobbie B. in December 2022

    OV
    Steubenville, OH·

    Electricial, Soffit/ & Fascia, Landscaping , and 1 more

    "They did a great job in replacing tub and shower and water line."

    Cindy B. in December 2020

    ME
    Pittsburgh, PA·

    Engineer - Structural

    "I am a first-time home buyer. Kevin was very prompt, professional, and knowledgable. He provided exactly the reporting I needed...in a short timeframe...and also shared some helpful tips for monitoring the foundation in the coming years."

    Janice A. in December 2013

    AL
    Pittsburgh, PA·

    Land Surveyor

    "There was a slight miscommunication and they readily remedy. We appreciated there thoroughnezs."

    Elaine D. in November 2020

    Green Home Solutions of Pittsburgh, LLC Logo
    Houston, PA·

    Furnace/AC/Duct Cleaning, Mold/Toxic Material Testing, Crawlspace Encapsulation , and 2 more

    "Ethan was super helpful and they were at my salon in under a week."

    Kristy F. in November 2023

    Pittsburgh Design & Engineering Services, LLC Logo
    Pittsburgh, PA·

    Joist/Beam/Column evaluation/reinforcement/design, Structural Engineering Design/Calculations, Structural Engineering Consultation/Evaluation/Inspection , and 2 more

    "I inquired about a wall removal and structural assessment with HomeAdvisor on a Sunday night, and was responded to that same night and was able to schedule an appointment just as quickly. Firas was very thorough with his assessment and went above and beyond his scope of work and my own expectations. I would highly recommend Pittsburgh Design and Engineering Services!"

    Earl H. in December 2019

    Mold Pros | Odor Pros of Western Pa Logo
    Sewickley, PA·

    "We have had a smell problem since we moved in and tried many things to remove it. We hired them and they tested and removed the mold smell in one treatment."

    Paul U. in October 2023

    MDM Surveyors & Engineers, LLC Logo
    Pittsburg, PA·

    Land Surveyor

    "They came promptly and did the preliminary measurements. I am waiting for final survey and markers."

    Deborah L. in December 2020

    BR
    Salem, OH·

    Moisture Surveys, Leak Investigations, Condition Assessments , and 2 more

    "Benner roof consultingâ s team planned our commercial roof project - Including working with the slope design plan, , Manufacturer requirements and making sure that all of the installation requirements were met in order for us to get our 20 year NDL (no dollar limit) warranty. Tom"

    tom R. in February 2024

Showing 1-9 of 27 results

How much do complete home inspection services typically cost?

  • Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania Average
    $370
  • Typical Range
    $299 - $435
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $518

Related Projects in Pittsburgh, PA

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Pittsburgh Home Inspectors are rated 5.0 out of 5 based on 23 reviews of 23 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Pennsylvania

If you're looking for Complete Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Pennsylvania, here are some popular suggestions:

Find Complete Home Inspection Pros in Pittsburgh, PA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby


Things to Consider Before Hiring a House Inspection Company:

What kind of inspection do you need?

    Do you provide these professional services?

    Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

    See Local Demand

    See Recent Leads

    Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Pittsburgh, PA

    • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Date: 02/03/24
      Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
      Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
      Location: Home/Residence
    • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Date: 02/02/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: Full Home Inspection
    • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Date: 01/30/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: I'm putting an offer on an older house, and I'd like a whole house interior and exterior inspection, including testing for asbestos, mold, and lead-based paint. The house is 922 sq. ft., built in 1892 with modern additions. The first week of Feb. would be ideal.
    • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Date: 01/30/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
    • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Date: 01/25/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
    • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Date: 01/25/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: needs to be done at 1pm tomorrow (1-25-2024); I'm especially concerned about a crack in the basement floor
    • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Date: 01/23/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: Looking for a home inspector to go over our new, 2023, recently built home from top to bottom and give us a breakdown of code violations and defects found.
    • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Date: 01/22/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: Need housing inspection and radon
    • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Date: 01/21/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
    • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Date: 01/20/24
      Inspection type: Home inspection
      Comment: FHA Inspection for purchasing a new home
    • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Date: 01/19/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: House rehabs
    • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Date: 01/18/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: Could you please provide a quote for a home inspection including pests and radon? Thanks in advance,
    • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Date: 01/16/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: Looking to rent a property that hasn’t had anyone in it for years. Need to know if it’s worth it
    • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Date: 01/14/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
    • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Date: 01/11/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: Home inspection needs completed before the January 21st
    • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Date: 01/10/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
      Comment: Heat loss detection
    • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Date: 01/10/24
      What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
      Comment: I am considering buying this house, but want an inspection before I decide. The house has not had any maintenance for an extended time.

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.