How much will your project cost?
Get Quotes Now

House Inspection Services in Pittsburgh, PA

Where do you need General Home Inspection Pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Prescreened Condo & House Inspection Services in Pittsburgh, PA

    Thoro Home Inspections Logo
    Pittsburgh, PA·

    Pest Inspection, Home Inspection, Radon Tests

    "I had a great experience with thoro home inspections! Rochelle was very helpful with informing us with issues that popped up in real time. The inspection team was happy we was there to so we can talk about things instead of getting a report and not knowing whatâ s the problem they explained to us why everything was a problem and ways to fix them! In the best way possible I hope I donâ t need their help again anytime soon but if I do Iâ m definitively coming back to thoro home and will recommend to anyone who may need an inspections!"

    Davon W. in January 2023

    Safe Domain Inspections, LLC Logo
    Washington, PA·

    Home Inspections

    "He's very professional, and he treats customers the way they should be treated, very knowledgeable in his field and the expertise!"

    Skyler D. in May 2021

    JI

    In business since 2020

    Belle Vernon, PA·

    General Home Inspections

    About us: "Jeremy is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Thompson Inspections Logo

    In business since 2021

    Latrobe, PA·

    Home Inspections, Wood Destroying Organisms Inspections

    About us: "Frank is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Briton Inspection Services Logo
    Lawrence, PA·

    Air Quality, Radon, Home Inspection , and 1 more

    "Vincent did a mold testing for us, he had come out he did a really good work, and it was as expected"

    Jackie S. in February 2021

    VH
    Pittsburgh, PA·

    Gutters, Roofing, Chimney

    "It was a great overall experience from start to finish. Vita Home Remodeling would be my first choice next time I need work done!"

    Andrew H. in August 2022

    BC
    Pittsburgh, PA·

    Roofing Repairs, Roofing Installs, Commercial Roofing

    "Explained what needed to be done, how they were going to do it and were timely and affordable. Chris was always pleasant to talk to and made the process very easy."

    william T. in October 2022

    Penn West Roofing & Repair Logo
    Pittsburgh, PA·

    Slate repair, Roof Installation, Roof repair , and 2 more

    "Responded to my inquiry quickly and made the repairs fast. Work was exactly what I needed."

    Nick H. in January 2023

    DEN Roofing and Siding Logo
    Butler, PA·

    Vinyl flooring, Carpentry, Tile , and 3 more

    "They are very personable & understanding."

    Samantha .. in January 2023

Showing 1-9 of 15 results

Out of Network House Inspection Services in Pittsburgh, PA

How much do house inspection services typically cost?

  • Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania Average
    $370
  • Typical Range
    $299 - $435
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $518

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Pittsburgh House Inspection Services are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 45 reviews of 5 featured pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Things to Consider Before Hiring a House Inspection Company:

  • What kind of location is this?
  • What type of inspection do you need?
  • Is this home inspection a part of a real estate sale or closing process?
  • What is the approximate square footage of your home?
  • How old is the home? (In years)
    Don't know

Are You a Quality Pro?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

Join Our Network

Get Leads Like These

Recent Requests for Residential House or Condo Inspection in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania:

  • NewProject Location: Pittsburgh, PA 15217
    Date: 02/02/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: condominium inspection needed; 2 bed and 2 bath; No launrdy
  • NewProject Location: Pittsburgh, PA 15239
    Date: 02/02/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Home inspection
  • NewProject Location: Pittsburgh, PA 15210
    Date: 01/2023
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Location: Home/Residence
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • NewProject Location: Pittsburgh, PA 15236
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Home inspection
  • NewProject Location: Pittsburgh, PA 15217
    Date: 01/2023
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
  • NewProject Location: Pittsburgh, PA 15238
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: General home inspection for new house purchase
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA 15216
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA 15204
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Comment: REQUESTING AN OVERALL INSPECTION OF THE HOME
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA 15212
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Need Certified Environmental Inspector Certified By NACH (National Association Of Certified Home Inspectors And GOOD Reviews To Test Air Quality Inside My Home Such As Toxins : Radon,Mold,Lead Asbestos And Maybe Carbon Dioxide
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA 15228
    Date: 01/2023
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA 15235
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Making an offer on a house contingent on inspection
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA 15219
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Purchasing the home I’ve been renting.
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA 15239
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Buying house Plum PA. Need radon, home and property, and wood inspections.
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA 15215
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Normal home inspection with wood infestation
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA 15221
    Date: 01/2023
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Pittsburgh, PA 15209
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.