How much will your project cost?
Get Quotes Now

House Inspection Services in Alexandria, VA

Where do you need General Home Inspection Pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Prescreened Condo & House Inspection Services in Alexandria, VA

    J&M Services Logo
    Alexandria, VA·

    "PROFESSIONAL"

    peter R. in January 2022

    Home Hero Inspections, LLC Logo
    Warrenton, VA·

    General Home Inspections, General Construction, Real Estate

    "Adam is great. I was able to walk the house with him and he took his time and explained everything. He is very knowledgeable and he took detailed notes for home report, for me to show to the builder. I highly recommend anyone looking for inspector to choose Adam at home hero."

    Marlon G. in March 2021

    Walker Home Inspection Logo
    McLean, VA·

    Home Inspection

    "Very thorough inspection and report. Provided helpful suggestions for my remedying some of the issues identified in the inspection. Prompt and timely in conducting the inspection and rendering the report."

    Ronald S. in June 2021

    No Surprises Home Inspection NoVa-DC, LLC Logo
    Alexandria, VA·

    Home Inspections, Ex-Science Teacher, Proficient in Spanish, 30 Years Remodeling Experience , and 2 more

    "This was my first experience with the contractor and I was pleased with the results."

    Pauline J Y. in January 2019

    CM
    Vienna, VA·

    Roofing Inspection * Roof - Repair, Install or Replace *, Masonry * Fencing * Gutters * Doors * Siding *, and Much More!!!

    "They were very reliable, knowledgeable about the work, professional, punctual, and I appreciate their work. They went above and beyond. The job was well done."

    Andre '. in May 2021

    Marquez Roofing Logo

    In business since 2017

    Falls Church, VA·

    Roofing & Gutters

    About us: "We're a locally owned and operated company with over 16 years of industry experience. We value honesty and integrity, and stand behind our work. We specialize in cabinetry installation, custom closets, interior trim and decorative molding, built-in furniture and a variety of related projects. We pride ourselves on the quality of work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    3 PROS Basement System Logo
    Sterling, VA·

    Crawl Space Encapsulation, Sump Pump Installation and Maintenance, Dehumidifier Installation and Maintenance , and 2 more

    "Overnight winter temperatures was about 10 degrees F. The crew came that morning prepared for the cold weather. They worked hard all day and cleaned up after the work was done. The site was cleaner when they left than it was when they arrived. They were very professional."

    Dan F. in January 2018

    NOVA Inspect Logo
    Sterling, VA·

    Home Inspections, New Residential Structure (NRS) Inspections

    "I am a first-time home buyer, so I don't know anything about the process of purchasing a home for one. For the home inspection, Tom is very detailed and patient. I was a bit tired towards the end, but Tom stayed the same all throughout and answered not only my questions but proactively explained small details about the house! I have no doubt about his professionalism. As a first-home buyer, I asked many other questions but he answered me by asking his people around him. Overall, I definitely would contact him for my next home, and I would recommend him to others!"

    clare C. in January 2021

    Reynolds Home Inspection Services Logo
    Springfield, VA·

    25 Years

    "I would use the service again in the future and recommend it"

    Bryan L. in April 2020

Showing 1-9 of 16 results

Out of Network House Inspection Services in Alexandria, VA

How much do house inspection services typically cost?

  • Alexandria, Virginia Average
    $365
  • Typical Range
    $304 - $442
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $550

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Alexandria House Inspection Services are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 302 reviews of 7 featured pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Things to Consider Before Hiring a House Inspection Company:

  • What kind of location is this?
  • What type of inspection do you need?
  • Is this home inspection a part of a real estate sale or closing process?
  • What is the approximate square footage of your home?
  • How old is the home? (In years)
    Don't know

Are You a Quality Pro?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

Join Our Network

Get Leads Like These

Recent Requests for Residential House or Condo Inspection in Alexandria, Virginia:

  • Project Location: Alexandria, VA 22315
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project Location: Alexandria, VA 22306
    Date: 01/2023
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Location: Home/Residence
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
  • Project Location: Alexandria, VA 22310
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project Location: Alexandria, VA 22312
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: New construction final home inspection
  • Project Location: Alexandria, VA 22306
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 20 - 30 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project Location: Alexandria, VA 22309
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.