How much will your project cost?
Get Quotes Now

House Inspection Services in Brooklyn, NY

Where do you need General Home Inspection Pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Prescreened Condo & House Inspection Services in Brooklyn, NY

    RDL Home Inspections Logo
    Levittown, NY·

    Home Inspections

    "Ron was very responsive and provided us with a high quality report within a week of the appointment."

    Dan B. in January 2018

    NJ Building Consultants Logo
    Colonia, NJ·

    Inspection Services, Plan Review, Due Diligence , and 2 more

    "Work was done professional, on time and on budget."

    Joseph .. in November 2022

    S.K. Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Bellmore, NY·

    Home Inspection

    "He is very professional and knowledgeable. He did a great job for us."

    NASIR F. in December 2022

    Criterion Home Inspections Logo
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Home Inspection

    "Ralph Hassard was exceedingly knowledgeable, prompt, and efficient."

    Ellen C. in July 2021

    Bolts and Volts Home Inspection, LLC Logo
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Home Inspections, Roofing Inspections

    "He was very organized & thorough. In his business I've rarely found anybody like that."

    Ira J. in January 2023

    Hill Home Inspections LLC Logo
    South Richmond Hill, NY·

    Home Inspection

    "Al is friendly and is good at communication. He is willing to explain whatâ s happening in the house and provides a pretty comprehensive report at the end. Made this part of the home buying experience easy."

    G J. in April 2022

    IP

    In business since 2020

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today!"

    OK 1 Home Inspection, LLC Logo
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Home Inspection, Real Estate

    About us: "We have completed many different types of inspections. Every inch of the property is inspected including all structural, electrical, air conditioning system and plumbing. We will notify the client of any item that is noted. We provide quality color photos with every inspection. You will understand every item by the time we are finished. With thousands of dollars of inspections completed, our inspectors have provided honest, objective and thorough inspection reports. From the first contact with us through the inspection delivery and explanation of your report, you will experience the ultimate in professionalism."

    Professional Home Inspection Services Logo
    Lake Grove, NY·

    Home Inspection by New York State Licensed Professional Engineers, Over 30 years experience. Residential and Commercial., Termite inspection , and 1 more

    "Great"

    Tapan S. in January 2022

Showing 1-9 of 31 results

Out of Network House Inspection Services in Brooklyn, NY

How much do house inspection services typically cost?

  • Brooklyn, New York Average
    $429
  • Typical Range
    $365 - $505
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $650

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Brooklyn House Inspection Services are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 376 reviews of 16 featured pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Things to Consider Before Hiring a House Inspection Company:

  • What kind of location is this?
  • What type of inspection do you need?
  • Is this home inspection a part of a real estate sale or closing process?
  • What is the approximate square footage of your home?
  • How old is the home? (In years)
    Don't know

Are You a Quality Pro?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

Join Our Network

Get Leads Like These

Recent Requests for Residential House or Condo Inspection in Brooklyn, New York:

  • NewProject Location: Brooklyn, NY 11233
    Date: 02/01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 3,500 - 4,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: CONSIDERING MAKING AN OFFER TO PURCHASE BROWNSTONE MY DAUGHTER HAS BEEN RENTING FOR PAST 10 YRS BUT THERE ARE A NUMBER OF ISSUES THAT HAVE NEVER BEEN ADDRESS SINCE SHE HAS LIVED THERE INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO LEAKS IN CEILING, INGRESS ON 3RD FLOOR WHERE MICE DROPPINGS HAVE BEEN FOUND ET SOME SORT OF ISSUE WITH THE GAS LINES. ALSO CONCERNED AS TO WHETHER OR NOT PIPES ARE GALVANIZED WHICH WOULD REQUIRE REPLACEMENT. PRIOR TO REACHING OUT TO OWNERS I WANT TO KNOW WHAT WE ARE LOOKING AT. THANKS
  • NewProject Location: Brooklyn, NY 11232
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • NewProject Location: Brooklyn, NY 11220
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Appraisal of home for sale.
  • NewProject Location: Brooklyn, NY 11223
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Check a room for mold behind wall
  • NewProject Location: Brooklyn, NY 11225
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • NewProject Location: Brooklyn, NY 11226
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: Need an inspection and contractor estimates on a 2 family house.
  • NewProject Location: Brooklyn, NY 11224
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: 1368 sq feet semi-detachable home in Sea Gate, NY
  • NewProject Location: Brooklyn, NY 11209
    Date: 01/2023
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Comment: i would like to have some work done but i would like to inspect my house to see if there is any need for repairs
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY 11231
    Date: 01/2023
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY 11224
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: Look at a house
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY 11205
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY 11203
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Home inspection to determine what needs to be fixed.
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY 11234
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: buyers home inspection
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY 11249
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Need a quick inspection of our home
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY 11224
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: I like to buy a personal property I had to inspect you see the problem of the house
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY 11201
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: I live in an apartment building that is in the process of being converted from commercial C of O to residential C of O. Recently myself and my neighbor experienced flu-like symptoms, breathing difficulties for 2 weeks for me and a month for the neighbor. When I went to my friend’s house the flu symptoms disappeared. I saw black mold in the kitchen sink and wanted the apartment inspected for asbestos, lead paint, mold and any other issues. I need to give this inspection report to my landlord. I want to hire an inspector as soon as possible
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY 11238
    Date: 01/2023
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Location: Home/Residence
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY 11205
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Lead screening test for home

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.