How much will your project cost?
Get Quotes Now

House Inspection Services in Jacksonville, FL

Where do you need General Home Inspection Pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Prescreened Condo & House Inspection Services in Jacksonville, FL

    IG Home Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    Green Cove Springs, FL·

    Home Inspection

    "Very professional and thorough. Dale takes great pride in doing great work and treating each job as though he's doing it for his own property."

    Adam M. in November 2021

    Lawrence Earley Construction, Inc. Logo
    Jacksonville, FL·

    Home Inspections

    "I highly recommend this company!"

    Dale S. in April 2021

    BW Home Inspections Logo
    Jacksonville, FL·

    Sewer scope inspection, Home Inspection, Insurance Protection , and 3 more

    "Very knowledgeable and great customer service."

    David W. in August 2020

    SI

    In business since 2022

    About us: "You can depend on us to provide a high quality service at a fair and honest price. We understand that the future of our business depends upon our reputation and that is why customer service is by far our highest priority. If you are looking for a professional you can trust, please call today to schedule a no-obligation estimate! 2+ years of experience!"

    Pro-Tech Property Inspections Logo
    Lake City, FL·

    Inspection - Waterproofing, Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector), Inspection - Roofing

    "Help we all my needs and made sure whatever I need was done."

    Latorya M. in January 2022

    SPC Roofers, LLC Logo
    Jacksonville, FL·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace

    "Did an outstanding job"

    Michael J J. in February 2020

    Power Bros Solar by Don Harris Logo

    In business since 2016

    Seagoville, TX·

    Home Energy Audit, Solar Panels, Solar Panel Repair

    About us: "Here at Power Bros Solar by Don Harris we take pride in our work! Customer satisfaction is the cornerstone of the way we conduct business, and strive to complete the perfect job every time. We will SHOCK you with our competitive pricing. Give us a call today for a FREE estimate!!!"

    England Classic Roofing, Inc. Logo
    St. Augustine, FL·

    roof repairs, Re-roof, gutters , and 1 more

    "Fast, friendly service and response. Office staff was very customer friendly. Job completed on time. Wish price was little lower, but understand standard roofing costs."

    Tasha T. in February 2021

    Hammerhead Roofing and Remodeling, Inc. Logo
    Jacksonville, FL·

    All aspects of roofing, siding, gutters, soffit, facia, framing, and any application there in!, Roof Repair

    "Hole in the roof, repairs made on the spot at a good price. Would recommend this company!"

    Mike R. in June 2020

Showing 1-9 of 20 results

Out of Network House Inspection Services in Jacksonville, FL

How much do house inspection services typically cost?

  • Jacksonville, Florida Average
    $293
  • Typical Range
    $231 - $382
  • Low End - High End
    $100 - $475

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Jacksonville House Inspection Services are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 121 reviews of 9 featured pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Things to Consider Before Hiring a House Inspection Company:

  • What kind of location is this?
  • What type of inspection do you need?
  • Is this home inspection a part of a real estate sale or closing process?
  • What is the approximate square footage of your home?
  • How old is the home? (In years)
    Don't know

Are You a Quality Pro?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

Join Our Network

Get Leads Like These

Recent Requests for Residential House or Condo Inspection in Jacksonville, Florida:

  • NewProject Location: Jacksonville, FL 32206
    Date: 02/02/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Ween a 4 point inspection and a mitigation inspection for insurance purposes
  • NewProject Location: Jacksonville, FL 32211
    Date: 02/02/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: Change insurance
  • NewProject Location: Jacksonville, FL 32208
    Date: 02/02/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: New purchase
  • NewProject Location: Jacksonville, FL 32224
    Date: 02/02/2023
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Need a Windstorm Mitigation inspection for Kin insurance
  • NewProject Location: Jacksonville, FL 32216
    Date: 02/02/2023
    Location: Business
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • NewProject Location: Jacksonville, FL 32207
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: I moved in December 9th I got holes in the walls in the bathroom no back steps to the trailer I don't requested several times to get me them stairs that's a hazard three windows won't open up
  • NewProject Location: Jacksonville, FL 32224
    Date: 01/2023
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
  • NewProject Location: Jacksonville, FL 32210
    Date: 01/2023
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Is this an emergency need?: Yes
    What are you looking for?: Price Quotes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
  • NewProject Location: Jacksonville, FL 32225
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: Pre-sale homebuyer inspection
  • Project Location: Jacksonville, FL 32244
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Home inspection before buying
  • Project Location: Jacksonville, FL 32226
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: 4 point inspection for homeowners insurance
  • Project Location: Jacksonville, FL 32204
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project Location: Jacksonville, FL 32218
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project Location: Jacksonville, FL 32256
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 10 - 20 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Need home inspection for 1878 square foot townhome in Jacksonville FL
  • Project Location: Jacksonville, FL 32210
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: Home
  • Project Location: Jacksonville, FL 32216
    Date: 01/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Looking for home inspector to complete 4 point, wind mitigation, and WDO inspection on home I am in the process of buying. Must be inspected within 10 days of today (1/20)
  • Project Location: Jacksonville, FL 32256
    Date: 01/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: New home construction in eTown. City to inspect shortly, but we want a 3rd party to inspect before they start drywall.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.