HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Roof Replacement --- Tile, Shingles, Flat, Foam, Metal
    • Roof Repairs --- Tile, Shingles, Flat Foam
    • Skylights, Drywall
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.5
    23 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      17
    • 4
      4
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      2
    • 1
      0
    Showing 1-10 of 23 results
    5.0 Mary B. Gold Canyon, AZ
    1/25/2021

    The crew was efficient, on time, cleaned up thoroughly each day(we have not even found a single nail) and friendly. The owner even came later for a final inspection and actually climbed on the roof to inspect!!! The finished project is beautiful and well matched. Would recommend German Roofing to anyone looking for quality work!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business!

    5.0 Lea O. Phoenix, AZ
    10/30/2019

    They were amazing. The office and the workers responded immediately to my requests. The were able to schedule and complete the job all within 2 weeks which is not easy this time of year in AZ. They were professional and courteous. Would highly recommend them !

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business!

    4.0 Cleaven S. Phoenix, AZ
    1/24/2019

    Good company, good price, and good timely service.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business!

    3.5 Giancarlo F. Phoenix, AZ
    12/7/2018

    They ordered the wrong shingle color, they were some work that I was not happy about; but they came back and try to fix it to my expectations.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your comments. Glad we were able to make it right. We appreciate your business!

    5.0 Ian T. Chandler, AZ
    10/23/2018

    Great work, beautiful shingling, invoice matched estimate. Tree fell on our house during one of this year's storms, German Roofing recommended almost exactly what the adjuster did - re-shingle the front of the roof, sister in new rafters, replace cracked fascia board. Quick, fair estimate, work performed on schedule, easy to work with office staff, paid and done! No leaks from the rainstorms in the month following the work.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business!

    5.0 Paul D. Gilbert, AZ
    10/5/2018

    A good contractor who does what they say there going to do. They came out on time did the work as expected and cleaned up afterwards. I would use them again.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business!

    5.0 Robert K. Mesa, AZ
    9/7/2018

    Roof looked great, clean up after, couldn't see anything. If you hadn't seen the tear off, you wouldn't know they were there. Have 2 more roofs for them. They are doing them Monday. Thanks HomeAdvisor. Thank you German Roofing and everyone there.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business!

    4.0 Bill T. Mesa, AZ
    5/20/2018

    Very professional, and very good price

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business!

    4.5 Judi S. Phoenix, AZ
    2/15/2018

    Very nice, personal and professional. Great value for money. Gave an estimate and checked out everything. Very happy with them.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business!

    6/21/2016

    Customer service needs communication improvement Workers on the job need to have at least one worker who is able to speak and understand English well.

    Response from Company:

    We apologize that you weren't happy with the workers not being fluent in English. While most of our workers can communicate well enough regarding the roofing work, if you do have any questions or concerns you want to clarify, and don't feel you were able to communicate this well with the workers, our office is always here to help. Please reach out by phone or email directly to our office, and we will make sure to get any questions resolved as our office staff is fluent in spanish and english and can help facilitate any questions or concerns. Our Estimators/Inspectors are also fluent in spanish and english and can be called to your home to help with any questions you have any communication issues with our workers on site. Thank you!

    Photos

    German Roofing, LLC
    13
    Roofing

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.