Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Greensboro, NC

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Express Repair Pro Logo
    Greensboro, NC·

    Drywall Repairs, Roofing Repairs

    "Excellent. From start to finish."

    Rhonda E. in November 2021

    Prime Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    High Point, NC·

    Home Inspections, Radon Testing

    "Very quest response time. We prompt for the inspection and explained everything well"

    Tiffany M. in October 2019

    F2 Roof Solutions, LLC Logo

    In business since 2010

    Greensboro, NC·

    Roofing & Gutters

    About us: "We are a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer over 40 years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, and repairs. Because not all roofs need to be replaced, we are a 5-STAR CERTIFIED ROOF MAXX dealer. We can rejuvenate your roof if it does not need to be replaced and it carries a 5 year warranty. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    NC-Choice Home Inspection Service Logo
    Browns Summit, NC·

    Home Inspection, Pre- listing inspections, sellers inspection, maintenance reviews, Radon test, water analysis, lead testing

    "While this is not my first home, I have never purchased a home that was quite as old as this 1950s Greensboro ranch. This makes me very nervous. But I was so pleased with Don's inspection of the property that I now have faith that this really is the perfect little home for me. I trust that Don gave me the most thorough review of the property possible, and his report was equally thorough as well as easy to follow along. He made sure to point out the areas that were especially concerning and the things that should be addressed before I close on the property. I hope to be in this house for quite some time, but if I ever move or my friends require inspection services (including radon!), I will be sure to recommend Don."

    Tammi E. in March 2018

    Future Home Inspectors, LLC Logo
    Greensboro, NC·

    Roofing Inspection, Home Inspection, Energy Audit

    "Great customer experience, service was as expected and I would recommend them to anyone."

    Kurt G. in March 2023

    Winston Builders, LLC Logo
    Winston Salem, NC·

    Structural Crawlspaces, Remodels

    "Very friendly and professional. Took care of the drainage issue in my yard. They also took down a tree and removed all of it."

    Tracey M. in May 2023

    CR
    Greensboro, NC·

    Asphalt Roofing Repairs, Metal Roofing Repairs

    "They were prompt and reasonable as compared the other two."

    Richard S. in December 2019

    MP
    Stanfield, NC·

    Plumbing, Electrical, All house hold remodeling needs , and 7 more

    "Good working skills."

    Igor V. in December 2017

    Lewis Home & Building Inspections, Inc. Logo
    Winston, NC·

    Home Inspections, water testing, radon testing, pest inspection, Square footage based above 2000 square feet. Most other inspectors start between $465 - $485 and go up. I don't gouge on pricing and my service is quick and 2nd to none!, Builder, General Contractor, Stick built homes, NOT LOG HOMES, not modular. , and 1 more

    "Tom was very, very thorough without being an alarmist. He took the time to explain everything and actually made this a lot less stressful than it's usually reported to be. I'd hire him again...in a second."

    Terry R. in December 2014

    Jacob's Ladder Construction and Roofing, LLC Logo

    In business since 2004

    Winston Salem, NC·

    Roofing & Gutters, Roofing & Gutters

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today!"

    RS

    In business since 2017

    Hight Point, NC·

    residental & Commecia roofing

    About us: "R & S Consulting and Construction LLC We’re dedicated to providing our clients with the very best in service, installation, and repair for all phases of your plumbing needs. We specialize in a variety of residential and commercial services and take pride in the attention to detail put into each of the projects we're involved with. We're known for our quality work and the integrity of our business. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients, and guarantee your satisfaction."

    NC
    Statesville, NC·

    Roofing

    "Very high in integrity and on time. He got job finished ahead of schedule, did a great job and is quick to respond when you call. We did have one issue where someone inadvertently shot a bullet through our roof and Owen was out here immediately to fix it! ."

    Don V. in January 2022

    Johnson Properties and Inspections, Ltd. Logo
    Greensboro, NC·

    Roofing Inspection, General Home Inspection, Mold Testing , and 1 more

    "The Inspectors arrived on time and was very, very thorough in their inspection. This was the first time we've used an inspector for an investment property and we are glad that we did. He was able to see in places that we could not or would not have recognized as a potential issue. We will certainly use him again in the future."

    Denise B. in December 2015

    First Home Inspections Logo
    Kernersville, NC·

    Home Inspection

    "Stephen Robertson is very thorough and professional. He goes the extra mile ."

    Joanne C. in December 2021

    GG

    In business since 2007

    Apex, NC·

    Solar Energy Audits

    About us: "Providing homeowners with complimentary Solar Home Energy audits to determine if solar could be a good fit for the home. Audits can be completed virtually or in-person. It is our mission to shoot straight and put the homeowner first. To understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a personal and professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, quality, and safety regardless of how large or small the job."

Showing 1-15 of 15 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Greensboro Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 257 reviews of 257 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in North Carolina

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in North Carolina, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional North Carolina Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Greensboro, NC

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Greensboro, NC

  • Project Location: Greensboro, NC
    Date: 06/22/23
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    How many stories is your home/business?: One story
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: It looks like the roof tile at the front edge is Buckling.
  • Project Location: Greensboro, NC
    Date: 06/09/23
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: 20 - 30 years
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
  • Project Location: Greensboro, NC
    Date: 06/09/23
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Still in planning & budgeting phase
    How many stories is your home/business?: Two or more stories
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: diagnose and fix moss on roof
  • Project Location: Greensboro, NC
    Date: 06/08/23
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Need a home inspection.
  • Project Location: Greensboro, NC
    Date: 06/06/23
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Overall condition of house
  • Project Location: Greensboro, NC
    Date: 06/06/23
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for Home Inspection. Customer need a home inspector.
  • Project Location: Greensboro, NC
    Date: 06/02/23
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    How many stories is your home/business?: One story
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: My roof has 25-year shingles. I am about 12 years in. I have had a couple of small leaks. People who sell roofs tell me I need a new one. The original installer says I don’t. I just need some repairs. I need an unbiased opinion about the condition of the roof.
  • Project Location: Greensboro, NC
    Date: 05/31/23
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Square footage of home:: 3,500 - 4,000
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Comment: needs work
  • Project Location: Greensboro, NC
    Date: 05/26/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 20 - 30 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.