Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Akron, OH

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Aspen Contracting, Inc. Logo
    Akron, OH·

    Roofing, Siding, Gutters

    "This is not a local company and we thought we were contacting local roofers but they came out promptly (some local roofers did not), completed the work in good time, and were reasonably priced."

    Guy D. in December 2021

    JE
    Parma, OH·

    home inspections

    "they do a really thorough job and are very professional"

    Adam R. in November 2016

    IO
    Bishopville, MD·

    Home Inspections

    "Wonderful!! Bill was easy going, prompt and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions. I got an appointment quickly and received the report the morning after the inspection. I highly recommend his services!!"

    DEBORAH M. in December 2020

    NO
    Canton, OH·

    General Home Inspections

    "Joe was so happy to answer questions about a house I really love. His inspection was so thorough and he was so informative. It was a pleasure meeting him and I would recommend Joe to anyone in need of a home inspection. Iâ m so happy to say that Iâ m gonna buy this house!"

    Lisbeth H. in November 2020

    Safe & Secure Home Inspections Logo
    Massillon, OH·

    home inspections

    "Super friendly, and very thorough."

    cheryl B. in December 2021

    Andrews Tree Services Logo
    Alliance, OH·

    Tree Trim and Removal, Yard Clean up, Land Clearing , and 2 more

    "They did a great job, I would recommend them for any of you tree disposal needs."

    jason B. in May 2021

    Expedient Restoration, LLC Logo

    In business since 2020

    Siding, Roofing, Roof Inspection , and 1 more

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Cenzo Construction Logo
    Hackensack, NJ·

    xx

    "They did an excellent job on replacing my roof and installing new gutters. Price was very reasonable."

    John T. in October 2022

    Home Genius Exteriors Logo
    Twinsburg, OH·

    "They focus on excellent customer service. No high pressure sales tactics. They vet and train subcontractors. Their consistent track record of excellent reviews sold me on doing business with them. Very happy with the results."

    Mary Z. in December 2021

    Williams Home Improvements Logo

    "Absolutely the best customer service and quality."

    Joanie W. in November 2022

    T
    Parma, OH·

    Roofing Install, Replacement, and Repair, Vinyl Siding Install,Replacement, Repair, Gutter Install, Replacement, and Repair

    "Very responsive and fair. Would love to hire again."

    David S. in November 2019

    GR
    Akron, OH·

    Restoration

    "Very nice work they did and the customer service is amazing"

    Tangier M. in May 2023

    Petti Construction Logo
    Sharon Center, OH·

    Drywall, Siding, Roofing

    "Tom was very polite and thorough."

    Sharon A. in December 2015

    Backwoods Home Improvements, LLC Logo
    Massillon, OH·

    Bathroom Remodel * Kitchen Remodel *, and Much More!!!, Cabinets * Carpentry * Major Renovations *

    "Best people to work with. Came in under budget by $5,000. They respected my home, and went over and above to make sure I was happy. I would use them again."

    Shirley A. in April 2023

    BI
    Cleveland, OH·

    Insulation

    "Great experience. Professional workers. very pleased"

    sam L. in December 2019

    CT

    In business since 2000

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers' needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large, or small the job."

    Aapex Construction & Restoration, LLC Logo
    Medina, OH·

    Roofing / Siding / Gutters, Fire Damage Restoration / Repairs / Residential / Commercial, Storm Damage Restoration / Repairs / Residential / Commercial , and 2 more

    "They did an amazing job. Very happy."

    Tricia L. in March 2018

    United Restoration Logo
    West Farmington, OH·

    Specializing in flat roofing and low slope metal restoration, Roofer

    About us: "I pride myself on my professionalism, as well as my ability to complete every job to the homeowner's total satisfaction. I never leave a job unfinished, or a homeowner not 100% satisfied with my level of service - Call today!"

Showing 1-18 of 18 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Akron Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 520 reviews of 520 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Ohio

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Ohio, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Ohio Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Akron, OH

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Akron, OH

  • Project Location: Akron, OH
    Date: 06/22/23
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Inspection type: Roof inspection
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Don't know
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for masonry work around the chimney. The attic is leaking around the chimney.
  • Project Location: Akron, OH
    Date: 06/21/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Need home inspection for a property purchase.
  • Project Location: Akron, OH
    Date: 06/12/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project Location: Akron, OH
    Date: 06/10/23
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    How many stories is your home/business?: Two or more stories
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
  • Project Location: Akron, OH
    Date: 06/08/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: I need an experience home inspector for looking at old house Looking for mold radon gas terminate and lead base painting .Any fire hazard and water damage Electrical plumbing hvac and structural sound
  • Project Location: Akron, OH
    Date: 05/29/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.