Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors

Top Home Inspectors in San MarcosCA

Find your local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Featured Service Pros

    Home Inspections By Her Logo

    In business since 2020

    Vista, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Home Inspection

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Inspecdoc Inspection Services, Inc. Logo
    Bonsall, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Level III Certified Infrared Thermographer, ICC Code Certified Inspector (5 Certifications), ASHI Certified Home Inspector , and 2 more

    "Peter did a fantastic job!"

    amber Y. in December 2016

    TH
    Vista, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Home Inspection

    "Jon was very professional, friendly, and thorough. He answered all of our questions in a way that was easy to understand."

    Pauline B. in January 2022

Service Pros

    AC
    Tarzana, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Additions & Remodels

    "I am happy to recommend this outstanding company since they have such a great customer service and amazing results. I hired them to do my kitchen remodeling and was so happy with the results! I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family so thought to share this here too since there are not many good, fair and honest companies out there. Good luck!"

    Maya A. in June 2022

    TR
    San Marcos, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Roofing

    "They had good customer service , exceeded expectations"

    Rick Z. in February 2023

    CP
    Escondido, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: General Home Inspections

    "As a Real Estate Agent, I am always on the hunt for the best in the business to send my clients to. When I found Garrett and Cal-West Property inspections, I knew that I had a good one. They are extremely thorough and their understanding of homes and construction is top notch. I always recommend them!!"

    Nate T. in August 2020

    Golden State Property Inspections Logo
    El Cajon, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Mulit-family Unit/Apartment Inspections, Home Inspections, Manufactured Home Inspections, Condo/Townhouse Inspections

    "Showed exactly when he said he would. Victor was extremely knowledgeable and up to date on all code requirements. This was one of the most in-depth home inspections i've seen. He took his time and really inspected the house as if it were going to be his own. Everything documented was accompanied with pictures and the descriptions were very in depth. You won't find a home inspector more professional than Victor."

    ryan M. in November 2011

    Quality Home Services - Unlicensed Contractor Logo
    Carlsbad, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Electric, Handyman, Concrete , and 2 more

    "Very ennterpprising, knowledgeable, courteous, caring young man. Seems too know how to fix most handyman projects."

    SHASHIKANT P A. in December 2022

    PR

    In business since 1991

    Escondido, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: All Type of Roof: Repairing and Installation, Shingle Roof Installation and Repairing, Handyman Services , and 2 more

    About us: "In PC Roofing we take great pride our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers' needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. To understand the needs and expectations of our customers we take great care to work and communicate with every customer a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, regardless of how large or small the job. What means "Unlicensed contractor": In layman's terms, this means that contractor is under no legal obligation to have a license to complete projects. (Project Value is not more than $500.00)."

    HR
    El Cajon, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Remodeling

    "Thank you to the team for creating a beautiful and functional bathroom for our family."

    Carsen . in March 2023

    Berumen Roofing, Inc. Logo
    National City, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Roofing

    "Francisco and the crew on time and care about doing a good job. Scheduling was easy, no extra expenses. experience matters and they seem to have it."

    Robert N. in December 2022

    SB
    Canoga Park, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Wood fiber Siding, Decks

    "The team was always available to answer any questions or concerns we had during the bathroom remodeling process. Great customer service!"

    Damarion . in March 2023

    ID

    In business since 2020

    San Francisco, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: HVAC, General Contracting

    About us: "With years of experience in the construction industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle all of your general contracting and HVAC needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give IY Development & Renovation, Inc. a call today, we look forward to working with you!"

    JS
    Los Angeles, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: All Masonry Services, All Concrete Services

    "I hired this company to design my backyard landscape and they did a fantastic job. The designer was creative and came up with a beautiful plan that incorporated all of my ideas. The installation process was seamless and the team was professional and efficient. I now have a backyard that I can be proud of and enjoy all year round. I highly recommend this company for anyone looking to enhance their outdoor space."

    Jon R. in March 2023

    Zenith Roofing Services, Inc. Logo
    Escondido, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Residential, Commercial, Specialize in Tile, Shingle, and Flat Roofing

    "Zenith provided a professional solution to my roof."

    Betty L. in December 2021

    SR

    In business since 2004

    Valley Village, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Remodeling

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business."

    JL

    In business since 2020

    About us: "We invite you to experience a tradition of customer satisfaction that will exceed your greatest expectations. Our professionalism and quality workmanship will accurately reflect your taste and lifestyle. From conception to completion, we work with you until the job is done. We are ethical, honest, and easy to communicate with."

    Palm Construction, Inc. Logo
    San Lorenzo, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Remodeling

    "I got few leaks in the roof that was an issue for us during the winter, the company I called to repair asked me For almost twenty thousand dollars just for A repair so I decided to get more bids, palm construction representative check our roof from above and from the attic, I understand that our old wood tiles roof are originally installed straight on the beams with no plywood! I decided to go with a professional job and I did a good decision! I m happy with our new roof!"

    Mariana L. in December 2020

    Better Earth Construction Logo
    Las Vegas, NV·

    Areas Of Expertise: Energy Inspections & Audits

    "Great people love the work they do. Highly recommend them!"

    Eusevio G. in March 2023

    CR
    San Marcos, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Wood Shake or Composite Roofing, Flat, Foam or Single Ply Roofing, Asphalt Shingle Roofing , and 2 more

    "Very thorough in his timeline of completing the work"

    Alan T. in March 2018

    Maxwell Construction - Unlicensed Contractor Logo

    In business since 2022

    Fallbrook, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: x

    About us: "Isaac is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Inspect-It 1st Property Inspection Logo
    La Mesa, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Home Inspection

    "Only that the pictures will be in correlative order becuse if difficult to find.."

    Gracie D. in December 2020

    InspectaPad Logo
    Lake Elsinore, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Residential Home Inspections, Commercial Inspection, Pool/Spa Inspection , and 12 more

    "Richard Kludka is an A+++ inspector who pays attention to every detail of the job. Richard is a 3rd generation of contractors and is thoroughly knowledgeable about the intricate details involved in home construction and improvements. This base of expertise made us very confident in his inspection and analysis. We will definitively use him for our complete home inspection in the very near future. We would recommend InspectaPad to our realtor and others in need of these services."

    Lisa L. in December 2022

    FS

    In business since 2016

    Apple Valley, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Home Inspections, Roofing Inspections

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today!"

    AC
    Sherman Oaks, CA·

    Areas Of Expertise: Roofing

    "I had Landmark energy upgrades do an energy audit. The guy did a blower door test and went all around the house with me to help me figure out where the problems were. Really nice and helpful. When I got quotes for some work to address some of the issues, they were the most professional, kind, knowledgeable and i'm not sure if they were the cheapest but definitely very fair and reasonable."

    Jennette M. in December 2015

Showing 1-25 of 40 results

Out of Network Home Inspectors in San Marcos, CA

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

San Marcos Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 665 reviews of 40 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in San Marcos,CA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in San Marcos, CA

  • Project: Home Energy Audit
    Location: San Marcos, CA
    Date: 03/08/23
    How old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: More than 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Primary Motivation: Home Inspection
    Comment: I'm looking for it an evaluation of my home for energy usage. This would include an evaluation of insulation, windows, electrical systems.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.