Home Inspections By Nelson Engineering, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

34 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspection
  • Commercial Building Inspections
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
23 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    22
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 23 results
5.0 William M. San Marcos, CA
9/29/2023

Good service on time quality work

5.0 Amanda M. Santee, CA
9/7/2023

He knew what he was doing.

5.0 Jeff M. Lemon Grove, CA
9/1/2023

Tom Nelson was the first to call after posting the job. He's a great communicator, prompt, efficient, friendly, down to earth and a pleasure to deal with.

5.0 Reny H. Chula Vista, CA
7/12/2023

Tom communicated frequently and made every effort to be punctual. Thorough, pleasant and professional when conducting my home inspection.

5.0 Carol H. Escondido, CA
7/9/2023

Very thorough

5.0 Debra H. San Marcos, CA
6/6/2023

Overall good experience and a thorough inspection.

5.0 Martin B. Boulevard, CA
6/1/2023

Wow! So responsive and detailed! Short notice inspection on a property. I live out of state so itâ s not easy conducting business sometimes. The attention to detail and follow up is incredible. He took the time to be patient with my nearly zero knowledge on home repair to go over everything in a way I could easily make sense of. Iâ ve had other home inspectors do a quick job only to miss key problem causing headaches down the road. When you spend the amounts of money on what homes cost today, you want to have peace of mind and go in eyes wide open. Tom takes pride in his service, communicates very effectively and does amazing follow up. Highly recommend!

5.0 Ray B. Pine Valley, CA
5/11/2023

Tom was extremely knowledgeable and thorough with the inspection. Would highly recommend to others.

5.0 James P. Carlsbad, CA
5/7/2023

The best part friendly easy to speak with truly walked me through everything thank you Nelson

5.0 Nena M. San Diego, CA
3/29/2023

See first comment. Add Reliable too.

Photos

Home Inspections By Nelson Engineering, LLC
8
Home Inspection

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.