Top Home Inspectors in Oakland, CA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-22 of 22 results
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by Michele Y. on 04/20/2021 Outstanding experience! Very impressed with the thoroughness of the inspection and swift turn around of the report. Highly recommend!
Call Now: (408) 273-0443 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Norman G. on 07/26/2021 The level of service provided to my clients was top notch. I appreciate the communication and the attention to detail. As a real estate professional itâ s always refreshing to be able to depend on a vendor that does what they say they will do on a consistent basis.
  • Best of Winner
Posted by Judi M. on 10/15/2021 Victor was very thorough and professional. Came very quickly even though a busy time. He was very friendly and informative. I would definitely recommend him and his company.
All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Daniel R. on 10/30/2021 I hired Palm Construction to completely renovate my home. It was a big project but I knew I'm in good hands because Palm Construction is very trustworthy company. Omri and his great team shoved up on time and they worked hard from first day to end of this project to finished on time, which they actually did, even ahead of schedule. Although it was big project, there were no issues and everything went very smooth. The final product is excellent, perfect! My home is so beautiful! Thank you Palm Construction!
Call Now: (415) 450-9187 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Gabriel T. on 07/21/2021 My experience went very well. I hired them to do my roofing project and I must say I was very pleased with the work. They were very professional and transparent.
Call Now: (818) 438-8799 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by martin h. on 10/04/2021 Peter was on time, efficient, knew his subject matter, and solved my problem of having a high electric energy bill. I would strongly recommend him for anything having to do with electric power, energy costs, and solar.
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Peter F. on 10/27/2021 Very satisfied!
Call Now: (415) 617-5537 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Carlo S. on 10/17/2019 quick response
Call Now: (800) 995-4063 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Chris O. on 08/26/2019 Extremely detailed and superb customer service.
Call Now: (925) 376-7707 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by mark c. on 05/20/2021 The service was very helpful in getting our solar and battery system connected to our home and the process was very smooth!
Call Now: (310) 801-7048 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Alfredo A. on 07/08/2021 Robert is highly qualified to perform inspections and will address issues with recommendations with candor.
Call Now: (877) 546-7732 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Thomas C. on 04/03/2020 I still need to receive the report in the next "48 hours". The inspector showed up on time, was courteous, and called me after the inspection to let me know general outcome of the inspection.
Call Now: (707) 803-8920 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Greg N. on 08/11/2021 The thing I appreciate with Steven is, there is no sales pitch! He paired us with best options we have and he always gets back and answers any questions we have to me! Just great!
Posted by Motiejus R. on 06/01/2019 Apollo did a fine job assessing my townhomes energy needs. The energy report covered what I needed.
Call Now: (888) 614-8338 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Dell W. on 09/17/2019 did look at other companies but this was the best out of them
Posted by Brent T. on 11/30/2017 Knows his business and very nice contractor.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2008 Advantage Solar Energy take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality and customer service, that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship, and complete customer satisfaction, from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we are transparent and take great care to work and communicate, with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, regardless of how large, or small the job. Call us today!
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2003 We offer over 25 years of industry experience and will provide you with an unmatched level of experience and commitment to your Commercial Building Inspection Project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction! Give us a call today, and let’s get started.
Call Now: (310) 930-5515 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by deb m. on 06/11/2021 The inspection-service provided by Dean Stocker was exemplary in every way. He will be THE person we'll call for all our future inspections.
Call Now: (650) 571-5300 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Luba R. on 10/28/2021 Joe Stromberg, project manager, is an excellent asset of the company!!! I was also lucky to have two skillful workers who performed the project. I will definitely recommend SDI Insulation if asked to. Luba
Call Now: (650) 685-5500 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Orr .. on 07/17/2021 They are excellent.
Call Now: (213) 322-6765 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 With over 1 year of experience as an Inspector, Morrison Plus Property Inspections, is who you need to take care of your home. We handle everything from the initial consultation to making sure your property looks perfect every single time. We will always treat your property as we would treat our own, and you will be surprised how simple and easy our team will make the whole process seem. Give our team a call today. We're looking forward to working with you!

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Oakland Home Inspectors are rated 4.89 out of 5 based on 440 reviews of 22 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Oakland, CA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Oakland, CA

New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Oakland, CA Date: 11/22/2021 Stories of Home: One storyKind of Roof: OtherRoof leaked: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: No tengo proyecto
New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Oakland, CA Date: 11/22/2021 Stories of Home: One storyKind of Roof: Wood shakeRoof leaked: YesLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Install some sheets(6-10) of corrugated plastic for a garage roof. (10X17).

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Oakland, CA Date: 11/15/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Oakland, CA Date: 11/8/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Oakland, CA Date: 11/6/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Oakland, CA Date: 11/5/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Oakland, CA Date: 11/5/2021 Home Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000 Comment: I would like to get an estimate for Seismic inspection before purchase

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Oakland, CA Date: 11/4/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Oakland, CA Date: 11/3/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: Trying to establish the cost of repairing fault damage

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Oakland, CA Date: 11/1/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Preparing home for sale

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Oakland

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.