Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Oakland, CA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Crampton Inspection Service Logo
    Moraga, CA·

    Sellers home inspections in prepartion for selling a property., New home systems explained., Older homes with upgrade considerations included in the report and discussed with easy to follow explanations. , and 2 more

    "John is very good and thorough. The report was very clear, and easy to understand. I would recommend him for anyone that needs a home inspection."

    Lynn H. in June 2009

    HouseMaster Logo
    Hollister, CA·

    Home Ispections, Fast Digital Inspection Reports with Photos, 85,000 Performed Inspections

    "I have worked with them for years and have liked their work."

    Bobby N. in September 2016

    DR
    Hayward, CA·

    Additions and Remodels

    "It was great working with Dream to Reality Remodeling Overall the experience was amazing. From start to finish it went smoothly. The final outcome was impressive. They Remodeled our kitchen and the before and after difference was out of this world."

    Gannie M. in May 2021

    Morrison Plus Property Inspections Logo

    In business since 2021

    Oakley, CA·

    Inspections

    About us: "With over 1 year of experience as an Inspector, Morrison Plus Property Inspections, is who you need to take care of your home. We handle everything from the initial consultation to making sure your property looks perfect every single time. We will always treat your property as we would treat our own, and you will be surprised how simple and easy our team will make the whole process seem. Give our team a call today. We're looking forward to working with you!"

    HR
    San Leandro, CA·

    Remodeling

    "One aspect of HD REMODELING, INC. that really stood out to me was their dedication to customer satisfaction. They were always available to answer any questions or concerns I had, and they consistently went above and beyond to ensure that I was completely happy with the finished product."

    Lucas W. in March 2023

    JS
    Los Angeles, CA·

    All Masonry Services, All Concrete Services

    "The landscape designer was creative and knowledgeable. They took the time to understand my needs and preferences, and the end result was a beautiful and functional outdoor space."

    Eliana F. in April 2023

    H
    Castro Valley, CA·

    Roof Inspections, Home Inspections

    "I would recommend him to anyone! Very reasonably priced and was very thorough. He also took the time to explain everything."

    Kay J. in November 2019

    MS

    In business since 2022

    About us: "We have the experience and we are committed to providing quality workmanship and superior customer service on all our applications. We at Main St Home Inspection strive to maintain our reputation as a high quality, very service oriented company with our main focus being customer satisfaction."

    Sentinel Inspection Services Logo
    Roseville, CA·

    Home Inspection

    "Brandon is extremely accommodating, very knowledgeable, thorough and will go the extra mile. I highly recommend him to inspect your home"

    Judy C. in November 2022

    Epic Home Upgrades & Construction Logo
    Burbank, CA·

    Windows, Roofing, Insulation , and 2 more

    "We did our backyard artificial turf and windows with epic home upgrades and had a great experience with the team. First meeting was good and after few weeks we decided to go with them for a new roof and solar system. We really liked that there was no pressure and they did everything that was promised."

    Eric A. in June 2021

    GR

    In business since 2017

    Oakland, CA·

    Landscaping

    About us: "You can depend on us to provide a high quality service at a fair and honest price. We understand that the future of our business depends upon our reputation and that is why customer service is by far our highest priority. If you are looking for a professional you can trust, please call today to schedule a no-obligation estimate!"

    Alejandro Villanueva Logo

    In business since 2022

    About us: "If you are looking for quality residential repair work that you can trust, then look no further than Alejandro Villanueva. For many years, our incredible team of workers have been protecting and redoing countless homes throughout our area. Whether you are looking to replace your roofing here in California. Our goal is to develop clear communication and total trust with our valued customers. We understand that you want affordable, top-notch work that will last for decades to come. Let us make your home look like new once again."

    RR

    In business since 2021

    Tracy, CA·

    roofing and waterproofing

    About us: "We’re a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer several years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    MS
    Pleasanton, CA·

    Skylights, Handyman - Multiple Small Projects

    "Great reasonable price from mufid with outstanding service"

    Ray S. in April 2022

    Enact Systems, Inc. Logo
    Dublin, CA·

    Solar Panel Installs, Solar Technology and Tracking Smart Energy, Home Energy Audit

    "The service was very helpful in getting our solar and battery system connected to our home and the process was very smooth!"

    mark C. in May 2021

    PS
    Stockton, CA·

    Solar Energy Services

    "did look at other companies but this was the best out of them"

    Dell W. in September 2019

    PE
    San Ramon, CA·

    Solar and Energy Audit

    "The thing I appreciate with Steven is, there is no sales pitch! He paired us with best options we have and he always gets back and answers any questions we have to me! Just great!"

    Greg N. in August 2021

    DE
    Pleasanton, CA·

    Electric Vehicle Charging, Energy Audits, Lighting

    "Very good electrician to use and I would recommend him!"

    Ryan W. in November 2017

    HS

    In business since 2020

    San Jose, CA·

    Solar, home energy audit

    About us: "Homenergysolar is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work. We look forward to working with you."

    Blu Energy Pro Logo

    In business since 2019

    Dublin, CA·

    Energy Audit, Energy Audit, Solar Panel Cleaning , and 3 more

    About us: "Blu Energy Pro is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    NG

    In business since 2020

    West Hills, CA·

    Attention to detail, HVAC

    About us: "NRG Green Home Improvement Inc., is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customer's interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    JP

    In business since 2014

    Plumbing

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects, no matter how big or small. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business, so please ask us for references."

    CR

    In business since 2020

    Hayward, CA·

    Roofing & Gutters

    About us: "Cali Roofs Commercial & Residential Roofing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    AH
    San Jose, CA·

    Home Inspection: AAA Home Inspection, Mold and Radon Inspection, Green Building Inspections.

    "Jim was a complete professional Price was very reasonable Arrived on time and got right to work. Jim inspected a home I was purchasing and give me very good advice on the things he found that needed attention. He completed a report and emailed it to me. I was very Pleased with Jim and I would definitely recommend him for your Home inspection needs 5 Stars"

    Marc B. in December 2016

    Journey Builders Logo
    San Jose, CA·

    Roofing Section Repair, Energy Efficient Roofing, Tile Roofing , and 2 more

    "Very friendly and knowledgeable"

    Laura A. in November 2022

Showing 1-25 of 27 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Oakland Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 360 reviews of 360 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Oakland, CA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Oakland, CA

  • Project Location: Oakland, CA
    Date: 06/20/23
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    How many stories is your home/business?: Two or more stories
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for roof checking
  • Project Location: Oakland, CA
    Date: 06/19/23
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: 10 - 20 years
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
  • Project Location: Oakland, CA
    Date: 06/15/23
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: I recently had a large remodel completed including 2 new bathrooms. The shower has leaked for the last 6 months despite my contractor trying to fix it many times. I need an inspector to look at the framing in the basement underneath the shower to tell me whether the water has caused damage or whether its superficial.
  • Project Location: Oakland, CA
    Date: 06/08/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Need home inspection prior to purchase
  • Project Location: Oakland, CA
    Date: 06/07/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: inspect the property that includes a detached room and small deck. the home is 1819 sq ft and the lot is 5781 sq. ft.
  • Project Location: Oakland, CA
    Date: 06/07/23
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Oakland, CA
    Date: 06/01/23
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: In 2022 we completed a major remodel of our 100 year old craftsman home including new drainage and sump pump systems. In the 1st part of the winder the sump pump failed due to debris ingestion. I am looking for consultation help to determine the source of the problem. I have thoughts based on my own research but looking for expert guidance.
  • Project Location: Oakland, CA
    Date: 05/30/23
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    How many stories is your home/business?: Two or more stories
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for Roof leaked in our multi-unit condo apartment building, causing water damage in our unit. Recent new roof is under warranty and contractor carried out roof repairs. Need independent inspector to conduct thorough water leak test to confirm roof no longer leaking, working with property manager.
  • Project Location: Oakland, CA
    Date: 05/28/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project Location: Oakland, CA
    Date: 05/25/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: I need the house to be inspected for any safety hazards like mold
  • Project Location: Oakland, CA
    Date: 05/25/23
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: More than 2 weeks
    How many stories is your home/business?: One story
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: I am a property owner. The request is simply for an inspection before deciding on what to ultimately do. One issue, though, is that the tenant had a DISH installed and then removed it. Regarding this, I only want to make sure that no damage resulted from that activity. That one point aside I want an inspection and a report on the current condition, of the roof , gutters and any details of reference to the proper current or future operation for the property.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.