Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Independence, MO

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Brothers Certified Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Blue Springs, MO·

    Home Inspections

    "I am an out of town real estate investor and Heath made me feel extremely comfortable even though I couldn't be on hand for the inspection. He was incredibly thorough and provided exhaustive documentation of everything wrong with the house. He also offered to go out again after repairs were completed for a fair and nominal fee. He will be inspecting every property I buy in the KC area for life."

    di W. in December 2016

    PP
    Smithville, MO·

    Home Inspection

    "Pillar To Post was extremely thorough in doing the Home Inspection. Steve did an awesome job. He was very informative. He answered all my questions i had. I would definitely recommend this company, for the quality of the work stands out."

    Jannette B. in December 2017

    AmeriSpec Inspection Services Logo
    Kansas City, MO·

    Home Inspections

    "Great and prompt service. I received a very thorough inspection report."

    Cam P. in November 2022

    Greenlight Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Kansas City, MO·

    Home Inspection

    "Highly recommend Kevin at Greenlight Home Inspections. When we purchased our first home, we ended up with lots of major issues that were glossed over by the realtor-suggested inspector, so we were much pickier choosing this time around! Kevin was thorough, documented well, and explained everything so it was easy for us to understand the severity of issues and what would need a closer look by outside specialists. He was quick without sacrificing quality and his process and explanations are definitely geared to benefit and inform the buyers (who have maybe only done this one or two times) as opposed to rushing through it all for a busy agent who has gone through this a million times! Quick turnaround time for the official inspection report and overall quality, professional service! We're about to close on our new home and we feel confident in our purchase thanks to Greenlight."

    Monica S. in October 2022

    Strong Home/Septic Inspection Logo
    St. Joseph, MO·

    Radon Inspections, Septic Inspection, Home Inspection

    "Very professional and trustworthy."

    Scott T. in May 2022

    AH
    Lees Summit, MO·

    Termite Inspection, Home Inspection, Radon Inspection , and 2 more

    "I'm very satisfied with the professional job that Rob did. I highly recommend this company. If you want to know more about your investment because he points out everything (the good and the bad). As small investors I recommend them to do the job for a house inspection."

    Mauricio B. in December 2019

    Munson And Sons LLC Logo

    In business since 2021

    Blue Springs, MO·

    Home Inspections

    About us: "Munson and Sons LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    AE
    Lees Summit, MO·

    Insulations, Home Energy Audits

    "Dan was very thorough in his home energy audit and spend time explaining everything that was done as well as recommendations along the way. Following the visit, he prepared a detailed report with the findings and recommendations. I highly recommend Affordable Energy Solutions."

    Paul T. in December 2018

    H&M Services Logo
    Kingsville, MO·

    House Maintenance Repairs & All Service work, Emergency Service calls, plumbing, hvac, electrical, appliances, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodels , and 2 more

    "We had extensive wood rot that needed to be replaced on our 85 year old house and then had all of our trim sealed and repainted. Randy was very easy to work with and was extremely detail oriented. Not only would I recommend him to others, but I plan to call him back the next time I need ANY work done on my house."

    Holly K. in September 2014

    PC
    Olathe, KS·

    Insurance claim specialist, Single Ply flat Roofing - Installation and repairs, Residential roofing and repairs all types , and 1 more

    "They did a great job and great cleanup"

    Bruce B. in August 2022

    10x Construction LLC Logo
    Carrollton, MO·

    10x-construction.com, Remodel, Roofing

    "He has done great work. Very knowledgeable."

    George E. in June 2023

    JB

    In business since 2014

    Kansas City, KS·

    All home services!

    About us: "We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of construction services. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    EH

    In business since 2006

    OVERLAND PARK, KS·

    About us: "You deserve a home that is comfortable, healthy, durable, and efficient. During our standard $500 Home Performance Assessment, we will use state of the art tools and years of experience to gauge the overall performance of your home, and determine where improvements can be made. Areas of the assessment will include, air sealing, insulation, windows & doors, HVAC, and appliances. At the end of the assessment, you will receive a report with recommendations for improvements and estimated energy savings. Then if you choose to go forward with upgrades, we can provide project management, additional testing, and quality assurance to be sure the job gets done right. At Endeavor Home Performance, we believe that you deserve to feel great in your home. Our goal is to make it happen!"

    Varsity Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Overland Park, KS·

    Radon Testing, Home Inspection

    "Good, they were flexible and got us scheduled on short notice."

    JACK C. in September 2021

    SR
    Olathe, KS

    Roofing

    "Came out handle my business like a professional help me get a good bid help contact my insurance company.I thank them for all the help they gave me waiting to see how my roof will turn out I recommend them highly"

    Theresa B. in November 2023

    KC

    In business since 2024

    About us: "Welcome to Kam CC! We take pride in the quality of work and customer satisfaction that we give each and every customer! We are known to pay exquisite attention to detail while making customer satisfaction our top priority. Call us today to learn more about how we can help you!"

    TK
    Greenwood, MO·

    Roofing Repairs, Roofing Installation, Gutters

    "Tom did several jobs for me. He's a good resource for any project."

    Ludi Z. in August 2022

Showing 1-17 of 17 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Independence Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 187 reviews of 187 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Missouri

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Missouri, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Missouri Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Independence, MO

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Independence, MO

  • Project Location: Independence, MO
    Date: 02/03/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: No termites, structurally sound, the house was built in 1918, has been renovated. No radon.
  • Project Location: Independence, MO
    Date: 01/29/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Inspection of plumbing and hvac
  • Project Location: Independence, MO
    Date: 01/24/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.