Compare Quotes from Roof Inspection Services
Get Quotes Now

Roof Inspection Services in Brooklyn, NY

Where do you need Roofing Inspection pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    JP Restoration Services Corp. Logo
    Flushing, NY·

    Shingle Roofing Repairs, Aluminum Gutter Installations, Siding Installs

    "They are very experienced people . Know the job well ."

    Azi H. in December 2023

    AH
    Melville, NY·

    "Hired avant home inspections to inspect my condo in NYC, Tomer showed up early, was very thorough and the report was easy to read. Use him, he's good."

    Eddie S. in June 2024

    Green Go Home Remodeling, Inc. Logo
    Bethpage, NY·

    Siding, Certified installation, Siding , and 2 more

    "Quick install, pretty decent clean-up, and no games with pricing."

    Raul A. in March 2021

    AAA AB Contracting, Inc. Logo

    Contracting

    "Beautiful poured concrete. Wife loves it"

    Sam A. in June 2024

    FB
    Corona, NY·

    Roofing, Windows, Gutters , and 3 more

    "The end of September 2023 my upstairs ceiling was leaking badly. In Brooklyn, NY we had constant rainfall towards the end of that month. I had to put out buckets in 2 areas. I was very concerned about the cost of this repair. I contacted 5 companies. 4 of them were through the Angi’s list app. Five Boro was the 2nd company to contact me back, but I had arranged them as the 4th to come and inspect. No rhyme or reason for that. I spoke with Gia on Sunday. She was very professional and arranged for Five Boro to come out Tuesday to give me a free estimate. As soon as I came from work their guys were there checking out my roof. They took pictures and video. Paul called me in a few minutes and explained to me that my roof was in pretty good condition. He said the troublesome areas were where the ‘penetrators’ were. (I think I’m saying it the right way.) Those were like beams and other things that stuck through roof based on how house was built. The work guys respectfully took off their boots when they came in house and took pictures and video all the while talking to Paul on the phone. Paul then said to me that they could do that patchwork at that time as his men were already there. He quoted me a cost that I was definitely able to work with. Gia emailed me the proposal and I accepted. They even removed my mom’s old satellite dish and patched the holes it made. Paul explained everything and that was very helpful. What they did that afternoon worked. I have not noticed any leaks or new leaks on my upstairs ceiling and we had more rainfall the following weekend. I am soooooo glad for Five Boro. They were professional, respectful, and seemed to display integrity. I did not feel bullied or taken advantaged of which I felt with other contractors who came out and gave me costly quotes. Nor did I get an expensive quote from someone who didn’t even come to see the roof. Because of everyone I came in contact with from Five Boro and their work ethic, I hope to work with them again. Thanks Five Boro!"

    Haidee C. in October 2023

    RT
    Rockaway Beach, NY·

    Exterior Renovation

    "Very high quality work. Friendly and Professional service. No doubt will be using them again."

    Khalid M. in March 2022

    Atlantic Independent Inspections Logo
    East Rockaway, NY·

    Forensic Roof Inspections, Commercial Property Inspections, Leak Investigations , and 2 more

    "I have hired this company to perform a forensic report for my newly installed roof. In my opinion, all houseowners should always get an independent inspection to verify the work of contractors. You may be surprised at how much it may save you in the long run. A few words about my experience: a) Very responsive company with an upfront overview of the overall process b) Very professional approach and smooth execution. c) Was knowledgeable in the subject domain. d) Provided a professional report with pictures and written details that I will use to review with my contractor. Greatly recommend!"

    Gino K. in January 2024

    SU
    Totowa, NJ·

    roofing

    "We had a fantastic experience with SealUSA Inc. We scheduled an inspection and received the estimate with clear details of the scope of work and great pricing. We then decided to move forward with the work. Everyone we dealt with was super professional and the work was quality. We had many penetrations sealed and secured and we couldnâ t be happier. SealUSA did a great job and cleaned up daily until the project was complete."

    Kris Z. in June 2024

    BR
    Staten Island, NY·

    Roofing

    "Best roofing in nyc highly recommend very satisfied"

    Archie R. in June 2024

Showing 1-9 of 22 results

How much do roof inspection services typically cost?

  • Brooklyn, New York Average
    $274
  • Typical Range
    $150 - $398
  • Low End - High End
    $100 - $750

Related Projects in Brooklyn, NY

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Brooklyn Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 358 reviews of 358 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Roofing Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find Roofing Inspection Pros in Brooklyn, NY

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby


Things to Consider Before You Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof in Brooklyn, NY:

What kind of location is this?

    Do you provide these professional services?

    Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

    See Local Demand

    See Recent Leads

    Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Brooklyn, NY

    • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
      Date: 02/04/24
      Roof leaked: Yes
      Location: Home/Residence
      When would you like this request to be completed?: More than 2 weeks
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
      Comment: Document "as is" condition of adjoining neighbor's roof prior to construction of roof addition.
    • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
      Date: 02/01/24
      Roof leaked: Yes
      Location: Home/Residence
      When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
      Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
    • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
      Date: 01/30/24
      Location: Home/Residence
      Roof leaked: No
      When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
      Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
    • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
      Date: 01/29/24
      Roof leaked: Yes
      Location: Home/Residence
      When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
      Comment: We've had a couple of leaks on our roof and would like to have it inspected.
    • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
      Date: 01/22/24
      Roof leaked: No
      Location: Home/Residence
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
      Comment: I would like to get an estimate for inspection roof service. I need someone to inspect my flat roof.
    • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
      Date: 01/20/24
      Roof leaked: Yes
      Location: Home/Residence
      When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
      Comment: I am a board member at a co-op building. Two of the units are experience various leak issues down the parapet walls internal to the apartment, as well as through entry-points in the ceiling (AC unit etc.).
    • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
      Date: 01/16/24
      Roof leaked: Yes
      Location: Home/Residence
      When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
      Comment: Ditmas Park Victorian home under consideration for purchase. Roof looks to have about 3 layers. Elevated shingles near a chimney. Some visible gaps between shingles and exterior siding.
    • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
      Date: 01/13/24
      Roof leaked: Yes
      Location: Home/Residence
      When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Wood Shake/Composite
      Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
    • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
      Date: 01/13/24
      Roof leaked: Yes
      Location: Home/Residence
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
      Comment: Leaks in the residential building. Possible terraces issue above my apartment… need inspection and estimate.
    • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
      Date: 01/13/24
      Roof leaked: Yes
      Location: Home/Residence
      When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
      Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
    • Project Location: Brooklyn, NY
      Date: 01/08/24
      Roof leaked: Yes
      Location: Home/Residence
      Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
      Comment: my roof has been leaking for decades. i really need to do something about it.

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.