Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Buffalo, NY

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Lt Dans Home Inspections Logo
    East Aurora, NY·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector), Certified Electrician

    "Dan was fantastic! I had a very complicated electrical outlet installation that I was about to give up on being able to be done. He was able to figure out how to do the nearly impossible. He was extremely professional, trustworthy and charged very reasonable prices. I highly recommend!!"

    Kristie W. in November 2019

    IH

    "He is dependable, does high quality work, and also he is a good communicator. He is trustworthy and that is why I trust his opinion."

    Carol Z. in December 2022

    Allegiant Home Inspection Logo
    Buffalo, NY·

    Home Inspections, Radon Testing, Engineering , and 3 more

    "Great job. I highly recommend this firm."

    James B. in September 2022

    SH

    In business since 2020

    Buffalo, NY·

    home inspection

    About us: "Secure Home Inspection is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Roofologists Logo
    Grand Island, NY·

    Gutters, Siding Repairs, Residential Asphalt Roofing , and 2 more

    "Trustworthy and very professional"

    Diane C. in November 2021

    Scarpone and Sons Logo
    Cheektowaga, NY·

    Additions, Siding, Decks , and 2 more

    "Sabino was great to work with. He was professional and thorough when initially inspecting roof. He completed a major job with tear off of layers of asphalt and cedar shingles. He installed the new roof with quality products. Most importantly he worked well with us in a honest manner when issues arose to rebuild a chimney and replace beams on a rotting porch. His prices were very reasonable. He did a solid job cleaning up the area when finished. It is never an easy experience to have an old roof torn off and replaced, but Sabino and his workers made the experience positive."

    Joshua R. in December 2016

    BP
    Buffalo, NY·

    Roofing

    About us: "Jake a tBors Pros Roofing pays very close attention to detail when on the job. Makes sure that part of the job is complete to the clients expectations. JAKE clients are very happy with the work being done and very happy with the end result of the project."

Showing 1-7 of 7 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Buffalo Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 85 reviews of 85 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Buffalo, NY

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Buffalo, NY

  • Project Location: Buffalo, NY
    Date: 06/18/23
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Square footage of home:: 4,000 - 4,500
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
  • Project Location: Buffalo, NY
    Date: 06/13/23
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Buffalo, NY
    Date: 06/13/23
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: More than 2 weeks
    How many stories is your home/business?: Two or more stories
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
  • Project Location: Buffalo, NY
    Date: 06/11/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Buffalo, NY
    Date: 06/07/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: I need a good simple property inspection.
  • Project Location: Buffalo, NY
    Date: 06/02/23
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Comment: Want it inspected due to evicting tenants and possibly selling don't want any damage done
  • Project Location: Buffalo, NY
    Date: 05/30/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Home inspection needed prior to purchasing
  • Project Location: Buffalo, NY
    Date: 05/29/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: We're a remote buyer who have put in a winning bid on a 1928 home in the Hamlin Park Historic District in Buffalo. The home appears to have new PEX plumbing so that's great to see from a lead-exposure perspective. I'm interested in getting a full / regular home inspection as part of the purchase process just to better understand the state of the property before sealing the deal. In addition to the basic / 'original' home inspection, I'd like to 'tack on' a few extras: FLIR / infrared inspection to suss out any electrical issues, any current water damage (bathrooms?), or any oddities with the roof. An asbestos test and a mold test would be great as well. I realize that the FLIR, asbestos, and mold tests all cost extra. That's fine. We just want to know what we'd be getting into before closing and relocating, especially given that the seller checked the "unknown" box for nearly every item on the 'property condition' sheet in the housing contract. Assuming the inspection goes well we'd move to the area and would like to continue a years-long professional relationship - for mold abatement, mitigation, etc. - with the company that we chose to perform the inspection.
  • Project Location: Buffalo, NY
    Date: 05/28/23
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    How many stories is your home/business?: Two or more stories
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
  • Project Location: Buffalo, NY
    Date: 05/25/23
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Stories of Home: One story
    Kind of Roof: Don't know
  • Project Location: Buffalo, NY
    Date: 05/24/23
    Inspection type: Home inspection

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.