How much will your project cost?
Get Quotes Now

Roof Inspection Services in Washington, DC

Where do you need Roofing Inspection Pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Prescreened Roof Inspection Services in Washington, DC

    CM
    Vienna, VA·

    Roofing Inspection * Roof - Repair, Install or Replace *, Masonry * Fencing * Gutters * Doors * Siding * , and Much More!!!

    "They were very reliable, knowledgeable about the work, professional, punctual, and I appreciate their work. They went above and beyond. The job was well done."

    Andre &. in May 2021

    EC

    In business since 2020

    Manassas, VA·

    Painting

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction, from the start to the completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every client in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    JD
    Ellicott City, MD·

    Roofing, Roofing Repairs, Brick and Stone Tuck Pointing and Repairs, Waterproofing and Sealing

    "Mr. Day was my third estimate and I found him straight forward and he did not attempt to sell me on what I did not need. He runs a family business and his workers were cordial and professional. They provided before and after pictures of my roof and appeared to have satisfactorily completed all of the work. Once they return in the spring to check my roof, and find that their work was sufficient, I will then confidently feel they would merit 5 star ratings in all areas."

    Denise N. in November 2017

    JJ

    In business since 2021

    Woodbridge, VA·

    remodeling

    About us: "We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We have many years of experience to give you confidence that we are your number one choice for your next home project. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the details. We look forward to building a lasting relationship and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    NextDay Inspect® Logo
    Sterling, VA·

    Electrical System Inspection, Foundation Inspection, Heating A/C System Inspection , and 2 more

    "They were very thorough and explained everything to us in detail. The report was available within 24 hours. There were two inspectors, so it didn't take as long as we expected. We are very happy with the service"

    Kay L. in March 2017

    FH
    Kensington, MD·

    Home Inspections, Exterior Inspections Including Decks & Chimneys, Radon Inspections , and 1 more

    "I would like to hire the inspector again. Very satisfy with his work performance."

    Marianna W. in March 2016

    Louise August Logo
    Columbia, MD·

    Brick Tuckpointing, Siding wood and vinyl, Roofing and Gutters , and 1 more

    "Prompt reply to my inquiry; detailed analysis and explanation of the problems; work accomplished quickly and carefully and under supervision of company owner. Agree with other reviewers - everything over and above expectations."

    Fred T. in August 2019

    TS

    In business since 1993

    Rockingham, VA·

    Roof Installation, Roof Repair, Roof Inspection

    About us: "We are a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer over 40 years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, inspections and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long term relationship with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    Home Genius Exteriors Logo
    Hyattsville, MD·

    Gutters, Roofing, Windows , and 1 more

    "."

    Emma B. in June 2020


Out of Network Roof Inspection Services in Washington, DC

How much do roof inspection services typically cost?

  • Washington, District of Columbia Average
    $328
  • Typical Range
    $186 - $516
  • Low End - High End
    $100 - $1,000

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Washington Roof Inspection Services are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 728 reviews of 9 featured pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Things to Consider Before You Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof in Washington, District of Columbia:

  • What kind of roof needs certification?
  • Has the roof ever leaked?
  • How many stories is your home?

Are You a Quality Pro?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

Join Our Network

Get Leads Like These

Recent Job Requests for Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof in Washington DC

  • Project Location: Washington, DC 20032
    Date: 11/13/2022
    Kind of Roof: Don't know
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Stories of Home: Two stories
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Comment: Roof Inspection to determine life expectancy.
  • Project Location: Washington, DC 20032
    Date: 11/01/2022
    Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles
    Roof leaked: No
    Stories of Home: Two stories
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
  • Project Location: Washington, DC 20010
    Date: 10/2022
    Kind of Roof: Don't know
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Stories of Home: Three stories or more
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
  • Project Location: washington, DC 20002
    Date: 10/2022
    Kind of Roof: Other
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Stories of Home: Two stories
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Comment: need roof coating inspection for back as i noticed some brown spots on the inside near the awning-no leak inside
  • Project Location: Washington, DC 20020
    Date: 10/2022
    Kind of Roof: Don't know
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Stories of Home: Two stories
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Comment: I had an inspection done on the house but he wasn't able to go up onto the roof. I need that part done to add to his report and get a price the the gutters and downspouts
  • Project Location: Washington, DC 20011
    Date: 10/2022
    Kind of Roof: Tar and gravel
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Stories of Home: Two stories
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
  • Project Location: Washington, DC 20011
    Date: 10/2022
    Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Stories of Home: Three stories or more
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Comment: Noticed two small areas (less than one foot) where water has leaked into top floor ceiling.
  • Project Location: WASHINGTON, DC-HAGRSTWN, DC 20019
    Date: 09/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Comment: house inspector
  • Project Location: Washington, DC 20001
    Date: 09/2022
    Kind of Roof: Don't know
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Stories of Home: Three stories or more
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for 20001 roof inspection part shingles and part whiite
  • Project Location: Washington, DC 20012
    Date: 09/2022
    Kind of Roof: Metal
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Stories of Home: One story
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Washington, DC 20008
    Date: 08/2022
    Kind of Roof: Wood shake
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Stories of Home: One story
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
  • Project Location: Washington, DC 20020
    Date: 08/2022
    Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles
    Roof leaked: No
    Stories of Home: Two stories
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Comment: Need a roof inpected
  • Project Location: Washington, DC 20011
    Date: 08/2022
    Kind of Roof: Other
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Stories of Home: Two stories
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Comment: Porch roof
  • Project Location: Washington, DC 20011
    Date: 08/2022
    Kind of Roof: Other
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Stories of Home: One story
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
  • Project Location: Washington, DC 20002
    Date: 08/2022
    Kind of Roof: Rolled
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Stories of Home: Two stories
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Comment: Paint is dripping on walls, want to make sure that it is not due to roof leak
  • Project Location: Washington, DC 20019
    Date: 08/2022
    Kind of Roof: Wood shake
    Roof leaked: No
    Stories of Home: Two stories
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Comment: Inspect roof
  • Project Location: Washington, DC 20015
    Date: 08/2022
    Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles
    Roof leaked: No
    Stories of Home: Three stories or more
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Comment: insurance company said I need to have the roof looked at before renewing (just the front left side of house)
  • Project Location: Washington, DC 20011
    Date: 08/2022
    Kind of Roof: Other
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Stories of Home: Two stories
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
  • Project Location: Washington, DC 20019
    Date: 08/2022
    Kind of Roof: Other
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Stories of Home: Two stories
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Comment: Flat roof with solar panels installed. Small hole appeared in bedroom that leaked.
  • Project Location: Washington, DC 20001
    Date: 07/2022
    Location: Home/Residence
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for roof inspect

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.