Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Great Neck, NY

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Shamrock Home Inspection Logo
    Massapequa, NY·

    WDI Termite inspections, Home Inspections

    "They were easy to work with. Down to earth and told you directly what was going on."

    Kevin C. in February 2023

    JDP Home Inspections Logo
    West Babylon, NY·

    Home Inspection

    "John was Great!!! Very friendly and sociable. Very informative and very funny. I would and will recommend to my family and friends. Report was produced on a timely manner."

    camelia A. in November 2020

    Uncut Corners, Inc. Logo
    Medford, NY·

    Home Inspections

    "As my first experience going through the process, I couldn't be happier with the outcome. The inspector arrived on time, introduced himself, gave me a quick overview of what he will do, and instantly went into action with a deliberate sequence that covered more than I'd expect. As part of the inspection, at no additional cost, he employed a drone to have a better view of the roof's condition. I really appreciated the inspection report's detail, which I received much quicker than expected. It adds such tremendous value for a first time home buyer, understanding the what, when, where and how's of a house, especially since I've lived in apartments most of my life. The thoroughness of the report and the in person walk through summary, really gave me confidence in moving forward with this life changing decision. Again, thank you, David for everything. I couldn't be happier. I look forward to sharing your contact information with anyone looking for your type of services."

    Carlos D. in July 2022

    All Phase Construction, Inc. Logo
    Manorville, NY·

    Emergency and After Hours Services, Remodeling, Roofing and Gutters

    "I highly recommend all phase construction we called with an emergency they showed up same day fixed the problem reasonably priced. Will definitely use them in the future"

    Inessa B. in May 2018

    DB Home Inspections, LLC Logo

    In business since 2022

    North Bellmore, NY·

    , , Home Inspection , and 1 more

    About us: "DB Home Inspections LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    O'Brien Brothers Contracting, Inc. Logo
    Wading River, NY·

    Chimneys, Siding, Roofing , and 1 more

    "Great Work / Fair Price & Great Delivery. Ed and the team at O'Brien Brothers would definitely be a strong recommendation."

    pete C. in December 2018

    Daniel Palmieri Logo
    West Islip, NY·

    Roof Inspections, Exterior Home, Basement/Crawlspace , and 2 more

    "Came on time. Was very polite and professional. Sent me the report and stated he will. Report was very detailed. I would totally recommend him to anyone I know. Dan also had tools and was able to tell us all the details we needed. Thank you so much!"

    Yuliana R. in August 2022

    AL Best Construction Corp. Logo
    Queens Village, NY·

    Roofing, Windows, Gutters , and 1 more

    "They were excellent. Respectful, clean, on time. I really liked their performance."

    Chiffon D. in December 2017

    Cross County Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Little Neck, NY·

    Wood Destroying Insect Inspection, Renovation Consulting, Pre-Listing Inspection , and 2 more

    "This was my first home purchase and having an inspector like Peter was so helpful and informative. He was very accommodating to my schedule and really took his time during the inspection to make sure nothing was missed. Peter had the report emailed to me within 24 hours and was available every time I called him with questions even up until the closing day. I highly recommend Peter for anyone needing a home inspection!"

    Michael L. in July 2022

    DR

    "Very quick response and professional results. Easy to work with and delivered results in promised time. A real pro,"

    Victor G. in December 2022

    Build Best Construction Logo
    New York, NY·

    "They are very good, very competitive, very good people."

    Tim C. in April 2023

    Actual Property Inspections, LLC Logo
    Lumberton, NJ·

    Construction Inspection, Damage Inspection, Home Inspection - #NACHI-21120862 , and 2 more

    "Joe is very nice hard working professional man . I highly recommend him he spend more than two hours for small condo inspection and explain us thoroughly."

    Dina K. in December 2021

    Solid Home Inspect Logo
    Merrick, NY·

    Pool inspections, General Home Inspections, Building Inspections , and 2 more

    "He was very efficient and thorough!!! Had the paperwork ready exactly when he said he would!!"

    Fatema A. in December 2019

    Green Go Home Remodeling, Inc. Logo
    Bethpage, NY·

    Siding, Certified installation, Siding , and 2 more

    "Professional. On time. Quality work competitive price. I highly recommend this company."

    Gary C. in July 2021

    First Responder Home Inspection, LLC Logo
    Great River, NY·

    "Joe Daniele from 1st Responder Home Inspection came and did a Home Inspection for my client. My sellers asked me to hire a Home Inspector for them because they had been renting the home before putting it up for sale. They wanted to know if there were any issues with the home so they wouldn't be surprised later. He did a comprehensive inspection. The sellers were able to address the problems that the Home inspection showed on the report and they fixed them before listing the home. Joe was available for any questions they had after receiving the report, which was very detrimental to the sale of the home. This made buyers very comfortable making offers and the home sold quickly and for over asking. Both the seller and the buyer were very happy. I highly recommend 1st Responder Home Inspection. I will be hiring them again."

    Gina O. in May 2023

    Aberdeen Home Inspections, Inc. Logo
    Smithtown, NY·

    Mechanical/Heating Systems, Electrical Systems, Home Inspection

    "Very thorough and professional, highly recommended!"

    Jonathan & Pauline D. in December 2022

    Professional Home Inspection Services Logo
    Lake Grove, NY·

    Structural Engineering Evaluations, Over 30 years experience. Residential and Commercial., Home Inspection by New York State Licensed Professional Engineers , and 1 more

    "Professional Home Inspection responds quickly to our request and Steve was so thorough in his initial call to us and walked us through what he covers that we knew we found the right person. Steve was very detailed and helpful in providing us with the answers we needed during our home inspection. You cannot go wrong with these guys. The price was affordable as well. :-)"

    Kimberly C. in December 2020

    Reinforced Masonry and Construction Logo
    Queens Village, NY·

    Foundation specialists, Construction, Masonry , and 2 more

    "Fast workers very friendly and helpful would highly recommend"

    Richard J. in June 2023

    Smart Renovation, Inc. Logo
    Howard Beach, NY·

    Flat Roofs and Shingles Roof, Rubber Systems, Expert Leak Finder!! , and 2 more

    "Great Price, Great Service, Great Job, Steve is wonderful to work with he was aways, ON TIME, did a great job, no pressure to upsell me on extras, cleaned up after the job left it looking better than new. I would use them again !"

    ross L. in October 2015

    JC

    In business since 1996

    Woburn, MA·

    Paving

    About us: "J&S construction&masonr is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    SS
    Brooklyn, NY·

    Spray foam insulation, Open cell insulation, Closed cell insulation

    "I found Score Construction on Home Advisor's website. I was looking for a contractor and needless to say I read reviews for many of the construction firms. Every review I read was terrific for Score Construction and because of that I called, met Janusz Z who is the Owner and was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. I started with 2 bathrooms that were necessary to do because of water damage. I was thrilled with the work done, the care of how it was done by the workers that were both professional and respectful. A year later a major renovation for my apartment was considered and I called Score Construction. Not only did the renovation to my apartment turn out fabulous and I'm happy every day that I wake up and see how beautiful it is, but they also did major work to the outside of our building - replacing the cornice, roof repair, pointing of bricks, structurally reinforcing all 16 windows which was no easy task for a 100 year old building, but they got it done. ALL this work again was done professionally and with the utmost of care and the knowledge of how to get the job done is their forte'. Every experience that I have had with Score Construction workers and owner, Janusz Z has been top notch. I recommend Score Construction HIGHLY. You will be extremely happy that you did so."

    Constance C. in November 2019

Showing 1-21 of 21 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Great Neck Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 1126 reviews of 1126 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in New York

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in New York, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional New York Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Great Neck, NY

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Great Neck, NY

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.