Top Home Inspectors in Decatur, GA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 67 results
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jennifer W. on 11/29/2021 Fixed our problem quickly for a great price.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sharon B. on 11/01/2021 Did a good job
Call Now: (404) 946-7774 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Charla H. on 04/06/2018 They were amazing, very knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend them to anyone.
All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Elly R. on 05/21/2020 Workers were on time and completed jobs in a day. Excellent at cleaning up as well
Call Now: (770) 827-1397 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by LaQuista P. on 06/02/2020 This company came in and saved the day!!! I hired another company to build my fence from scratch but needless to say I had to dismiss them for poor work and unprofessionalism. Faithful Service is just what they are Faithful in their commitment, faithful to their word and faithful in getting the job done. I am a lifetime customer. No one else will do my home improvements and projects but them. Money well spent. Hire them you won t regret it!
Call Now: (404) 840-3867 Call Now
Posted by Christopher B. on 07/19/2021 Well knowledgeable, and is willing to teach you and give you a clear breakdown on what’s going on and how the process will go. I will recommend anyone to go with him.
Call Now: (404) 860-2559 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Heather S. on 03/31/2020 No.
Call Now: (804) 512-3388 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by Darrick W. on 11/14/2021 John was the best home inspector I’ve had. He was very detailed but not overwhelming. He focused on the important items.
Call Now: (470) 892-4333 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by James M. on 11/17/2021 The inspector was thorough, professional, and courteous and after the inspection I received my report the same day.
Call Now: (678) 733-7163 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Terrance R. on 07/07/2021 Professional and great to work with.
Call Now: (904) 444-9120 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sonia R. on 09/03/2021 Good
Call Now: (404) 428-8510 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Helen R. on 04/28/2021 Very professional. Excellent work. Beautiful detail. Outstanding customer service! His crew was fantastic.
Call Now: (678) 507-6925 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 We invite you to experience a tradition of customer satisfaction that will exceed your greatest expectations. Our professionalism and quality workmanship will accurately reflect your taste and lifestyle. From conception to completion we work with you until the job is done. We thrive to take care of all of our clients unique needs. We are ethical, honest and easy to communicate with. Call us today you'll be pleased you did. Thank you
Call Now: (404) 451-8009 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by L.C .. on 12/17/2020 His customer service made his work so much better! Out of all the home inspectors I have used, he is by far the best! His work ethic is unmatched and he provides real quality work! I was really impressed!
Call Now: (404) 401-4807 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Bobbie B. on 09/02/2021 Mr. Stewart was polite, friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable about his job.
Call Now: (404) 510-3229 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Hansen Z. on 11/26/2021 If I can give 10 stars, I would. Booking with Lionel from All Alerts Home Inspections was a breeze from the beginning. I had called 3 or 4 home inspectors / home inspections companies and when I get to Lionel I already had an idea of what to expect, Lionel sounded the most knowledge among people I had called (How can he not be? He was a director of building engineering at a major hotel chain before he became an home inspector) , He outlined exactly what he would do to check for different kinds of scenarios. His price was very competitive too and even included things like radeon testing which other inspectors charge a premium for. On the day of inspection Lionel was very punctual. In fact he showed up 15 minutes early to get a head start. I have never been to inspection before so I went for a ride a long and this did not bother Lionel at all, he was very patient in addressing any of my questions and even proactively explained some things. The inspection took good 3 hours even though the house was in relatively decent shape and there were no major issues discovered except for water heater At the end of inspection Lionel took a good 20 minutes to walk through all of his findings, big or small, and how serious each issue is and what are the potential remediation methods. He provided the inspection report on the night of that day, and the next day I had some follow up questions and he tirelessly addressed them through either phone or text to my complete satisfaction Because of the service Lionel provided, it allowed me to complete the due diligence process for a house I really wanted under 5 days (including a weekend), and negotiated a sizable closing credit for seller.
Call Now: (678) 300-7849 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Nia S. on 11/18/2021 We called several different companies to get an estimate for repairing our non-working furnace. We hired PV because of their professional, customer service oriented interactions. Ultimately, we decided to replace, rather than repair, our 25 yr old furnace and AC unit. The estimator provided four different units at various price points for us to consider. We did our own research on the units that were offered and the price estimates, and checked out third party reviews on PV's reputation, and then booked them. They came out two days later on a Saturday and did the install. We have been happy with the work and all our interactions with the various members of the team all down the line.
Call Now: (404) 798-9672 Call Now
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Georgiana L. on 11/20/2021 He was very professional and he knows what he's doing, his work was excellent I will recommend him
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by LaTonia S. on 06/03/2021 John was prompt and professional.
Call Now: (404) 450-9130 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Cory W. on 08/28/2020 Very professional! Very thorough!
Call Now: (678) 558-4222 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2017 We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers' needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship, and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs, and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work, and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job.
Call Now: (404) 901-1826 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Shalinda W. on 07/02/2020 Wayne was wonderful! I am a first time homebuyer and he made the process of the inspection a breeze. He is very detailed and answered every one of my questions. Wayne jumped right in and covered every inch of the property. All Secure Home Inspections has earned my referrals from this day forward!
Call Now: (678) 202-1851 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by Terri H. on 05/01/2020 Did an amazing job on our home inspection!!! Would highly recommend their services! Very knowledgeable!
Call Now: (404) 372-0901 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Josie L. on 05/12/2021 Norris was very professional, thorough in his inspection and explained everything well!
Call Now: (888) 211-8041 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Decatur Home Inspectors are rated 4.89 out of 5 based on 1,986 reviews of 67 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Georgia

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Georgia, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Georgia Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Decatur, GA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Decatur, GA

New

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Decatur, GA Date: 12/5/2021 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spaceHow old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: No
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Decatur, GA Date: 12/2/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Need appraisal on 2 bed 2.5 bath townhome asap
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Decatur, GA Date: 11/30/2021
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Decatur, GA Date: 11/29/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Don't knowLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: looking for a home inspector for multiple potential home purchases in January

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Decatur, GA Date: 11/22/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Grandparents house 7 years without checking

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Decatur, GA Date: 11/18/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Decatur, GA Date: 11/16/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Need a home inspection to assess where to prioritize home improvement projects.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Decatur, GA Date: 11/12/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Buying home

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Decatur, GA Date: 11/12/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Decatur, GA Date: 11/5/2021 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Home InspectionPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioningPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spacePlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Appliances or LightingHow old is your home (in years)?: Don't knowLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: No Comment: We are applying for a building permit in the city of decatur and they are requiring a energy consultant

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Decatur

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.