Top Home Inspectors in Hoffman Estates, IL

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 38 results
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2019 We are an insurance loss consulting company with local roofing contractors and offers insurance claim supplementing to increase the insurance settlement offer. Likewise, we provide public adjusting service to our clients(homeowners). Our team of professional loss adjusters provides an end-to-end service, from assessing a claim’s validity to negotiating the best settlement. EZ Home Public Adjuster team provides analyses, origin, and cause investigations utilizing exceptional talent, an eye for detail, and technology. As catastrophes hit, or as other needs arise, we mobilize our resources around to quickly respond and help our clients restore their property. We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work.
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Paul Z. on 11/08/2021 Joe and his team did a terrific job. They arrived on-site early, were extremely professional in their communications and performance, and they did a thorough inspection of the property. When one of their inspection drones had a small malfunction, they immediately left to get replacement parts, kept me updated the entire time they were gone, and were back on-site and finished the inspection within the hour. Their team gave us an honest and detailed analysis of the roof, and saved us thousands of dollars. We will absolutely be using them again, and I highly recommend them!
Call Now: (866) 423-1592 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 Lazzaro Inspections is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work.Lazzaro Inspections is a leader in providing our customers with the highest quality products and craftsmanship in an honest, efficient, and professional way. Our pledge is to create successful relationships with our customers, employees and community by building trust, treating every project with the utmost integrity and exceeding expectations. We look forward to working with you!
All Service Pros
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ricardo H. on 03/22/2019 I would recommend them to all that ask me for a home inspector
Call Now: (847) 644-5395 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Dawn B. on 11/06/2021 Josh was great, he explained everything he was doing and answered all my questions. We needed a home inspection as soon as possible and he made that happen. I would definitely use Josh again.
Call Now: (262) 620-8092 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Laura D. on 10/19/2021 We hired IES in April 2021 to upgrade the insulation in our attic and place new insulation in our crawl space. From the first estimate appointment, we were very impressed with Tony and the services. Tony is incredibly knowledgeable and did not pressure us at all to sign up that day. The crew was polite, quiet, and efficient. They completed blower tests before and after so we could see the difference. Tony even sent someone back for drywall repairs when I noticed some minor damage. Now that we are getting to winter we're noticing a significant improvement in the comfort of our home. Would highly recommend Tony and IES Green.
Call Now: (630) 306-3798 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Mitch M. on 12/04/2021 They did a great job only problem I had was they didn't bring a ladder and I needed the roof inspected also.
Call Now: (847) 848-6824 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kathy W. on 12/29/2021 Dan did a great job showing me all of the ways my home was losing heat in the winter and then fixed the issues. Really nice guy, informative, hard working. Not only did he install lots of insulation he also sealed cracks, vented bathroom fans, sealed up an old kitchen fan, etc. He showed up as promised and completed the work in a very timely manner.
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kim M. on 06/18/2021 Wonderful to work with!
Call Now: (815) 880-9468 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Raysa R. on 04/02/2021 Mr. Walsten did an inspection for us of a condo we are considering buying. He provided a very thorough and understandable report. While none of the items were not so serious as to cause us to back out of the purchase, they provide a very helpful list of things to be aware of during ongoing maintenance of the unit.
Call Now: (847) 226-3622 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Bobby S. on 09/22/2021 Excellent company! They are very thorough, personable, professional, and overall did an amazing job! I trust them 100 percent!
Call Now: (630) 417-1277 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Laine M. on 06/30/2021 Overall great experience, would highly recommend to friends and family
Call Now: (224) 430-6185 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Mumin t. on 10/02/2020 Ken went above and beyond. He explained everything clearly, which was helpful as a first time home buyer. I was able to make appointment quickly. He was flexible with scheduling. He took his time for the inspection. We got report within 6 hours of inspection. He was friendly and arrived early. I would highly recommend him.
Call Now: (847) 471-7313 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Manuel A. on 05/26/2021 Reese was very thorough and professional. He took the time to answer all our questions.
Call Now: (815) 880-9525 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Andre B. on 03/09/2021 Excellent, thorough inspection, with an experienced individual. Highly recommended!
Call Now: (847) 361-7051 Call Now
  • Deal
Posted by Nick S. on 12/06/2020 Very knowledgeable, efficient and willing to communicate helpful information
Call Now: (815) 321-6811 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kristin S. on 03/29/2019 The report was very thorough. It clearly identified and explained the problems noted. They patiently answered all of my questions, putting me at ease that the house I was buying was in good condition with no major defects
Call Now: (630) 506-6097 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rose D. on 06/16/2021 Don't hesitate to hire Mark was so thorough and knowledgeable it didn't miss a beat
Call Now: (847) 204-3004 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Barb B. on 09/20/2020 Answered all my questions offers options on what we can do . He is very efficient and friendly. I would strongly recommend him . I will call him again .
Call Now: (630) 746-7139 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tianna L. on 01/15/2021 Marek was absolutely amazing! He took his time during the inspection and caught many things. He explained what he found and what he was looking for. Thank you for saving us tons of money! Will be hiring again
Call Now: (847) 877-3552 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Brandon T. on 09/08/2019 I cannot say enough good things about Chip. He responded to my Home Advisor inquiry within 30 min ( which says a lot because it was after midnight when I made the inquiry). Chip sent a message letting me know if I was awake I could give him a call as he was up working on some paperwork! Major plus as I needed this inspection done fast as my work schedule is hectic. Communication was easy, he was very responsive and more importantly knowledgeable about his craft. He made me as a first time home buyer, feel informed about the findings of the inspection as well as normal maintenance that every homeowner should know about. His inspection report was sent to me and my realtor in less than 24 hours after it was done. Grade A service and I would highly recommend Chip to everyone I know that needs a home inspector. The process could not have gone any better and this is coming from someone who never gives perfect scores !! Great Job Chip, keep doing what you're doing!!
Call Now: (630) 235-9016 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Robert W. on 08/10/2021 great job
Call Now: (630) 488-7090 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Tejas T. on 12/15/2021 Jim was able to accommodate with the deadline that I had to get things done. To top it I was out of state. Jim and my realtor coordinated and were able to complete the task in the assigned time window. Would highly recommend of him. His report was very thorough.
Call Now: (847) 651-6075 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by derek e. on 03/26/2020 Spencer was thorough and fast. Good guy
Call Now: (847) 650-6427 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 With years of experience in the home inspection industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle all of your inspection needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give C.A.M. Home Inspections a call today, we look forward to working with you!
Call Now: (773) 499-9687 Call Now

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Hoffman Estates

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Hoffman Estates Home Inspectors are rated 4.89 out of 5 based on 1,015 reviews of 38 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Illinois

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Illinois, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Illinois Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Hoffman Estates, IL

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Hoffman Estates, IL

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hoffman Estates, IL Date: 01/18/2022 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 20 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hoffman Estates, IL Date: 12/29/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hoffman Estates, IL Date: 11/16/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Need home inspected to purchase

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hoffman Estates, IL Date: 11/10/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hoffman Estates, IL Date: 09/19/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hoffman Estates, IL Date: 09/15/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Home inspection after putting an offer

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hoffman Estates, IL Date: 09/11/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting Comment: Townhouse unit in Schaumburg, IL. With 2 br, 2 br 1300sqf

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Hoffman Estates, IL Date: 09/9/2021 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationHow old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: No Comment: Interested in a Home Energy Audit that includes a blower door test

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hoffman Estates, IL Date: 08/19/2021

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Hoffman Estates, IL Date: 08/14/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Would like to have an inspection in a 2 bedroom condo in Hoffman Estates

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.