HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

1 Year In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

1551 ATRIA CIR APT 2220
RALEIGH, NC 27604
http://dccinspections.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspection
    • Pre-Drywall - (phase two)
    • 11th month Inspection
    • Radon testing
    • Moisture & Mold testing
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Ratings

    4.9
    15 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      15
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 15 results
    5.0 Vilisciti S. Morrisville, NC
    2/22/2024

    Jimmy was great. He did everything thoroughly and explained all the different test and swabs he did. GREAT SERVICE !!!

    4.5 Pat T. Washington, NC
    2/2/2024

    Jimmy was really conscientious and very nice!

    5.0 Jonathan T. Raleigh, NC
    1/5/2024

    Jimmy was very professional, answered all of my questions and I was able to go about my day while he did his work. I highly recommend him and his services!

    5.0 Brooke M. Hillsborough, NC
    12/6/2023

    Jimmy listened to all my problems and addressed every one of them. He was thorough, terrific at explaining each test he did--how they worked and what they measured. By the time he left, I felt confident that all my concerns had been addressed. He was also just a nice guy, both friendly and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.

    5.0 Brandon J. Cary, NC
    12/5/2023

    I donâ t often give reviews but Jimmy earned it. We hired him to investigate potential moisture/mold in our home after a couple of long withstanding leaks from previous tenants. He showed up early and was friendly and easy to talk to. He displayed great knowledge about home construction, mold causes and treatments, and talked me through the entire process he uses for inspections. He utilized an array of equipment and was incredibly thorough in his assessment. The entire time he was here, he answered every question my wife and I had and was absolute pleasure to work with. Not to sound negative, but it is truly hard to find someone who knows what theyâ re doing and Jimmy is one of those rare people you can count on. I really canâ t recommend him enough. If you want a thorough and honest inspection performed, you can stop looking because you found your guy.

    5.0 Chip S. Durham, NC
    11/22/2023

    Amazing customer service!

    5.0 Catherine C. Taylorsville, NC
    11/14/2023

    Jimmy was very pleasant and helpful! Heâ s part of the family now canâ t wait to enjoy some of his fabulous food!!!

    Response from Company:

    Happy to have helped with your inspection and I'm looking forward on trading food lol.

    5.0 Shiela D. Angier, NC
    11/10/2023

    Highly recommend :)

    5.0 Bob M. Rocky Mount, NC
    11/7/2023

    Great attitude and goes above and beyond what you would expect

    4.5 Steve M. Creedmoor, NC
    10/29/2023

    Very personable owner.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks for the rating Steve. Enjoy the upcoming holidays and get a taste of buffalo if you can :)

    Photos

    DCC Inspection Services
    3
    Home Inspections
    4
    Home inspection
    Moisture Inspection
    Home Inspection

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.