Top Home Inspectors in Reston, VA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 44 results
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Lucy W. on 04/02/2021 This is the 3rd year I have used Elite Custom Contractors for the power washing of my house and deck. They are absolutely awesome and I have recommended them to several others who are equally impressed. My latest experience was performed by Aldo. He did the entire job by himself for over 9 hours in extremely cold and windy conditions. Despite the weather, he paid attention to every detail of his work. You canâ t go wrong with Jose and Elite Custom Contractors!
Call Now: (202) 715-9041 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Esteban S. on 07/06/2021 Dande and Renato helped us replace our roof at our falls church property. Thank you guys! They made it super easy from start to finish!
Call Now: (202) 730-0681 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 We’re a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home or business as if it were our own. We are experts in all aspects of roofing projects and our services are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in both installations and replacements. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction! jgconstructionusa.com
All Service Pros
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jim M. on 09/11/2020 I have only the highest praise for the product quality from Sunpower and the Installation, service and support from the Edge Energy team. All my research indicated Sunpower was the industry leader, so it makes since they would only certify worthy companies to handle the installations and service. My 12.6kw system was installed in Jun'18, I've had a few start-up hick-ups, but Edge Energy helped me resolve over the phone or had someone out ASAP to make the repair. Even during the virus when service teams were being grounded; Edge Energy put me on a waiting list and immediately notified me when their techs could return. Finally, the techs I've spoke with are not a bunch of fly-by-night people; instead they are well educated and experienced professionals. If more stars were available, I would give them more!
Call Now: (888) 586-3343 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by mehrdad e. on 11/03/2021 I am extremely happy with the professionalism of the HomeGuard team. Luis and Jordan worked with me to come up with the best solution for the repair of our deck which was damaged by a fallen tree and for its expansion. The crew, under supervision of Edgar, were precise and went the extra mile to make sure the job is done correctly and to my satisfaction. Jordan was very helpful to deal with the insurance claim. Their price was very competitive and offered the best value for the money. I highly recommend HomeGuard.
Call Now: (703) 488-0460 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Scott B. on 10/07/2021 Friendly, responsive, and quality work
Call Now: (571) 508-8642 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by John C. on 12/14/2021 Tim was responsive and quick with the through inspection. Thanks!
Call Now: (571) 499-2149 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Kidest K. on 01/14/2022 replaced the roof and gutter, not my first time on the project. My 1st time working with Home Genius, I'm glad I chose them. The crews that represent the company ( Buddy, Alex, Tim and Pablo and the crew) Are the greatest person I have met. Very professional, ontime, they all take their time to explain all my questions/concerns and show me every step of the project, I am greatly to be served by this wonderful people and company.
Call Now: (301) 200-1531 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Khash M. on 05/13/2021 Fantastic! They were timely, professional, clean, and courteous.
Call Now: (833) 937-2727 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Hilary C. on 09/02/2020 Echoing other reviews here: Care Contracting was super responsive to all of our inquiries, from the initial quote to all the changes we made after a period of postponing the project, and a really helpful call where we talked through multiple options. Felt very informed about the process/pricing, and the timline and final contract mirrored what was discussed. Crew was really nice and on time, and cleaned up really well. Really pleased with the results, doors are amazing! If we ever decide to replace additional doors we'd certainly hire them again.
Call Now: (703) 569-0020 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Marlena M. on 12/01/2021 Very good
Call Now: (571) 497-8385 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Mary N. on 12/23/2021 Adam was very knowledgeable and willing to look at anything that I insisted upon viewing again and again. He was extremely thorough and truthful in his inspection.. He did not hold back on things that were faulty or out of order. I felt that he did an excellent job of my home inspection.
Call Now: (703) 928-6745 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Deal
Posted by John E. on 10/05/2020 Kevin was a great help in looking over the house and helping us know more about it.
Call Now: (703) 743-2622 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sai K. on 11/18/2020 Worth for money
Call Now: (703) 957-8254 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jane W. on 05/21/2021 I've given outstanding reviews to Home Advisory Home Inspections, LLC. My reviews is based solely on my personal experience with Mark Richards, Home Inspector in Northern Virginia. He was outstanding! Professional, knowledgeable and equally important, he explains things to buyers so they have entire scope of items inspected. I'm a season Realtor of 20 years and highly recommend!
Call Now: (571) 248-1034 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2015 We offer a wide range of roofing expertise and experience to meet the specific needs of our clients. We specialize in a variety of roofing, to include asphalt shingle, single-ply and shake roofing. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (571) 353-8510 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Greg W. on 03/01/2021 Very professional and courteous!
Call Now: (571) 430-9465 Call Now
  • Elite Service
Posted by Sheila/Rick M. on 11/04/2019 Daryl was honest, dependable, and very knowledgeable.
Call Now: (540) 937-0452 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tommy W. on 10/09/2021 They came out in a fast manner and fixed my roof. They even gave me a hand with another project I was doing for free. Great guys. I definitely recommend them!
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2017 We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job.
Call Now: (703) 963-0858 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Taylor B. on 08/30/2021 I was happy with their work and recommend them.
Call Now: (571) 364-8946 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by LIDONG Y. on 07/20/2021 The worker was nice and the work done pretty good.
Call Now: (703) 407-2714 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Andrew R. on 10/26/2021 Very professional, timely and organized.
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2011 We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kina W. on 03/04/2019 Very professional. He works with you, and he speaks well...he's great!

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Reston

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Reston Home Inspectors are rated 4.90 out of 5 based on 1,638 reviews of 44 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Virginia

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Virginia, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Virginia Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Reston, VA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Reston, VA

New

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Reston, VA Date: 01/26/2022 Stories in House: Two storiesPrimary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioningPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Attic spaceHow old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: No
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Reston, VA Date: 01/25/2022 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 4,000 - 4,500Inspection type: Home inspection
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Reston, VA Date: 01/24/2022
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Reston, VA Date: 01/23/2022 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Reston, VA Date: 01/14/2022 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Over 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Reston, VA Date: 01/13/2022 Stories in House: Three stories or morePrimary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationHow old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000Property Owner: YesAre you interested in financing?: No Comment: I'm looking to improve energy efficiency, lower humidity fluctuations and improve comfort in my townhome.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Reston, VA Date: 01/10/2022 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: We have a new town house to be delivered closed to the end of January. We would like to hire a home inspector to go through it during pre-settlement demonstration time.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Reston, VA Date: 01/5/2022

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Reston, VA Date: 12/17/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: I need to do a homes inspection and also the attic.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Reston, VA Date: 12/9/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Just want to know which walls are load bearing to determine home projects and what walls can be taken down or replaced with support beams

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.