Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Plainfield, IL

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Home Team Inspection Service Logo
    Frankfort, IL·

    Radon Gas Measurement, Home Inspection

    "Was able to meet my schedule requirements on short notice. Very knowledgeable and thorough inspection. Price was also in line with expectations. Thanks"

    Joe D. in February 2018

    TD

    In business since 2023

    Manhattan, IL·

    About us: "Top Down Home Inspections Inc is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business. We inspect single family and multi-family homes and in most cases you will receive the finished inspection report before you leave the property."

    SS

    Roof Inspection

    "Overall, the project went too fast, and I did not have any issues with them."

    Jasmine S. in August 2023

    RR
    Hammond, IN·

    Skylights, Siding, Roof Replacement , and 2 more

    "Our family completely remodeled our home. We are DIY people by heart, but I'm really happy that we called Rogers for this part. We knew our roof was old, but we never thought that we had moisture issues in our attic. Mitch was able to explain that our attic wasn't letting air in and out properly, causing moisture and mold to grow on the attic ceiling. Our attic was over 100 degrees on a day that it was 75! He was able to draw up a plan immediately to tackle all of these issues with our new roof. From start to finish, Rogers Roofing has been a professional, responsive, and friendly company to work with. No, they were not the cheapest bid we had, but they were the ONLY ones that brought attention to anything other than the shingles being old. New shingles really do not matter if the roof is going to start warping, as Mitch explained. If I could give more stars I would, thank you SO much!"

    Margaret M. in June 2024

    Spot On Home Inspections Inc Logo
    Oswego, IL·

    General Home Inspections, Radon Testing

    "Very professional get the job there in a timely manner I highly recommend"

    Betty T. in May 2022

    CP
    Chicago, IL

    Home Inspection

    "Chris was amazing to work with. He squeezed me in so quick. He arrived on time and fully prepared. Did a thorough inspection and educated me along the way. Was extremely patient with questions and gave a lot of great tips as an investor. Highly recommend him and will be using his devices again in future. Thanks Chris!"

    Shais R. in November 2023

    ER

    In business since 2023

    About us: "ELITE RESTORATION COMPANY is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    JR

    In business since 2019

    Oswego, IL·

    Roofing, Siding, Windows , and 11 more

    About us: "We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home improvement project as if it were our own. We offer a wide range of roofing expertise and experience to meet the specific needs of our clients. We specialize in a variety of roofing, to include asphalt shingle, traditional tile, natural slate, flat, foam, or single-ply. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!"

    Pacc Solutions, LLC Logo
    Oak Brook, IL·

    Commercial Siding, Commercial Roofing, Residential Siding , and 2 more

    "They Came In & took care of business"

    Gloria M. in December 2022

    Spark Inspections Logo
    Westchester, IL·

    Home Inspections

    "They were very thorough, knowledgeable, and provided excellent service."

    Hank S. in April 2023

    LS
    Belvidere, IL·

    Siding and gutters, Roofing Installation..siding installation gutter installation and all types of roofing and exterior repairs, All types of flat roofs and flat repairs , and 1 more

    "I would like to add that I worked with John and he was the most honest man I have met thus far in this industry. My roof is only 4 years old and when I requested help from the previous installers they were just less then helpful and also quoting me an astronomical amount of money for my roof repair (basically the equivalent of a new roof). John came over as soon as his scheduled allowed, temporarily fixed my roof leak and then followed up consistently until the repair was completely fixed. I will always call on this business for all future install and repairs. Thank you!"

    Shellie M. in March 2020

    ARC Insulation, Inc. Logo
    Romeoville, IL·

    Insulation, Attic Insulation, Blown in Insulation, Spray Foam Insulation, Certified Mold Remediation, Attic, Wall Insulation, Cellulose, Spray Foam and Injection Foams , and 2 more

    "Tom went above and beyond to help me with a problem ARC Insulation found after completing my insulation job. He was very concerned about a high carbon monoxide reading from my water heater. My home warrantee company gave me "the run around" and he kept following up with me and make sure the problem was fixed!"

    Caro Lynn P. in September 2016

    Montes Roofing, LLC Logo
    Oak Lawn, IL·

    New Roofs, Tuckpointing, Gutter Systems , and 2 more

    "Great service, came out on time, and Profesional guys. Work came out looking perfect."

    Jean carlo S. in December 2021

    Rugerio's Commercial Roofing, LLC Logo
    Aurora, IL·

    Roofing & Gutters

    "On time, didn't have to wait, and the cost was reasonably . I would hire them again great service"

    Carolyn P. in December 2021

Showing 1-14 of 14 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Plainfield Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 550 reviews of 550 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Illinois

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Illinois, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Illinois Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Plainfield, IL

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Plainfield, IL

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.