Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Grand Prairie, TX

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    AM Pro Spec Logo
    Grand Prairie, TX·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship so there will be no question on who to call the next time service is needed. Your satisfaction is guaranteed!"

    New Covenant Home Inspections Logo
    Fort Worth, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "The inspector, Jason, was very knowledgeable and descriptive in his work. He walked us through the house and talked about everything that we might need to keep our eyes on. He was very polite and worked with us on timing which was big help for my husband and I. We also enjoyed that in his work he took pictures of everything so we can have a reference to look back on. Would definitely recommend him to anyone who is needing a home inspector."

    Emily I. in December 2022

    1st In Home Inspections Logo
    Midlothian, TX·

    Same-day Inspection Reports, Specialized Inspection Equipment, Detailed Reports , and 2 more

    "We worked with Josh Hall and I highly recommend this home inspector. Very professional went above and beyond the home inspection process. He was on time as well. Took his time in doing his job. This is very much appreciated. We will hire him again at the 1 year inspection of our house."

    Lilia P. in June 2022

    Go West Home Inspections Logo
    Fort Worth, TX·

    Pool and Spa Inspection, General Home Inspection

    "Gary was great - very thorough and patient as we went through our first home inspection"

    Laila W. in January 2016

    Omega One Inspection Services Logo
    Mansfield, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Rene was so great, he actually prevented me from making a bad decision with a home purchase. His inspection was through and detailed. The professionalism and great personality that he has makes working with him a complete joy."

    Alana S. in October 2021

    AB

    In business since 2020

    Aledo, TX·

    About us: "Locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 10 years of hands-on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with."

    I & O Inspections, LLC Logo
    Arlington, TX·

    Home Inspections/ Warranty Inspections/Home maintenance Inspections/Thermal Imaging, Mold Assessment Technician, Certified Private water well Inspections/ Coliform testing/Water Quality testing / Plumbing Inspector , and 2 more

    "He's very professional and patient."

    Chris L. in October 2020

    SR
    Lewisville, TX·

    Roof repair, Roof installation, Roof repair , and 1 more

    "Joe and Vince did a terrific job repairing the roof of our house. While more work was required than we initially thought, the repairs were made quickly and efficiently. We are going to need some fascia boards replaced. We are definitely going to call Superior Roofing when we're ready for that job."

    Merrill C. in June 2024

    Premier Roofing & Remodeling Logo
    North Richland Hills, TX·

    16 Years Experience in Roofing Industry, Insurance Claim Specialist, Client Relationship Development , and 2 more

    "Prompt knowledgeable service. Very helpful"

    Paula S. in November 2018

    MR
    Frisco, TX·

    Roofing Inspections, Asphalt Shingle Roofing Install, Roofing Inspections , and 1 more

    "The project was excellent. They completed the project better than I imagined it. Pricing was good and was completed fast. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for any concrete work done."

    Jennifer L. in June 2024

    SB

    "Diyle from Sonny builders came to my sons house to repair some towel racks that were knocked off the wall. He was on time and professional and honest. He fixed the towels racks in a timely fashion. He explained why they were knocked off the wall. They were not installed properly the first time!"

    Kay B. in November 2023

    RR

    In business since 2023

    Terrell, TX·

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    RT

    In business since 2010

    About us: "Rebuild Texas construction LLC is a premiere full service contractor that operates out of Bedford, TX. We pride ourselves on high quality work and precise attention to details. Call today!"

    Homeimprove Construction, Inc. Logo

    In business since 2022

    Seattle, WA·

    Decks patio enclosures/patio covers, Bathroom & Kitchen remodels, Backyard remodeling landscape/hardscape , and 2 more

    About us: "To get the home you have always wanted, you need a good home remodeling contractor who understands your needs and can help you incorporate all the design elements you want into your space. That’s where our team of experts at HomeImprove Construction come into play. Beyond having years of experience in the field, we also have a sound understanding of what it takes to get the job done right. We don’t just rush through the remodeling process for the sake of saving time. It’s all about working alongside the customer to ensure their needs are met. Whether you want help redesigning your space or just changing out the floors in your existing space, you can put your trust in our team to get the job done right. At Home Improve Construction the customer comes first. From bathroom remodeling to kitchen remodeling, room additions, new flooring, and more, you can count on our design specialist to bring your vision to life."

    WCG Roofing & Construction Logo
    Decatur, TX·

    Roofing, General Contractor, Roofs

    "They were very professional and performed and awesome job!"

    Ed D. in October 2023

    RR
    Irving, TX·

    TPO Roofing, Asphalt Shingle Roofing, Metal Roofing

    "Fast and efficient, gave me photos and breakdown quickly and inexpensive"

    Kameren N. in May 2024

    AE
    Rowlett, TX·

    Energy Inspections, Indoor Air Quality Testing, Home Energy Audits

    "Very polite and professional. Good value."

    Cathy H. in December 2016

    GS
    Fort Worth, TX·

    Metal Roofing, Commercial Metal and Galvanise Gutters

    "Hard working individuals, and they do excellent work"

    Robert .. in September 2020

    RR
    Grapevine, TX·

    Commercial Roofing Repairs, Roofing Repairs, Roofing , and 4 more

    "Really nice experience with Daniel. He is kind, professional and knowledgeable. He was quick to respond to my request, provided a fair and detailed estimate and completed the work in a very reasonable amount of time."

    Liz W. in July 2024

    ER

    In business since 2023

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    Craven Roofing & Construction, Inc. Logo
    Burleson, TX·

    Roofing, General Contracting, Construction , and 2 more

    "Not only did Christopher Craven give us the lowest estimate he did a quality job and took pictures before and after and was done in a reasonable amount of time. We will certainly recommend him to others for projects."

    philip V. in December 2020

    PH
    Godley, TX·

    Home Inspection, Electrical Inspection, Home Inspection , and 3 more

    "I know Edward through a professional group weâ re in. We hired him to inspect a new construction house in Burleson. He was awesome. He was very knowledgeable and thorough. The builder was impressed. He noticed necessary code items and was kind enough to point out non code items we should be aware of in our walk through. Heâ s independent and can be a great advocate for the interests of any home buyer."

    Mike and Sarah B. in March 2024

    Power Bros Solar by Don Harris Logo

    In business since 2016

    Seagoville, TX·

    Home Energy Audit, Solar Panel Repair, Solar Panels

    About us: "Here at Power Bros Solar by Don Harris we take pride in our work! Customer satisfaction is the cornerstone of the way we conduct business, and strive to complete the perfect job every time. We will SHOCK you with our competitive pricing. Give us a call today for a FREE estimate!!!"

    Mike and Mike Remodeling Logo
    Weatherford, TX·

    Windows - all Types and Brands with Lifetime Ratings, Gutters - 5” and 6” also custom Full Seamless Aluminum and Galvanized, Siding - Hardi Board -Vinyl Siding - Smart Siding , and 2 more

    "Great service, promptly came out to my house to fix the roof. Would recommend and hire again!"

    Christopher G. in December 2015

    Ascent Roofing and Restoration Logo
    Little Elm, TX·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace, General Contracting, Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair , and 2 more

    "Great.....Chris came out the next day and completed the work within an hour. Excellent Customer Service. I would highly recommend this company!!"

    Tanzala A. in September 2021

Showing 1-25 of 31 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Grand Prairie Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 1019 reviews of 1019 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Texas

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Texas, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Texas Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Grand Prairie, TX

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Grand Prairie, TX

  • Project Location: Grand Prairie, TX
    Date: 02/04/24
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Stories of Home: One story
    Kind of Roof: Tile
    Comment: Shingles buckling. dips in roof, spongy to walk on, 2x4 trusses with quarter inch plywood.
  • Project Location: Grand Prairie, TX
    Date: 02/02/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Grand Prairie, TX
    Date: 02/01/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Grand Prairie, TX
    Date: 01/18/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: I want to determine where a water leak is coming from. The leak can be seen in the ceiling of the master bathroom.
  • Project Location: Grand Prairie, TX
    Date: 01/17/24
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)
    How old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 years
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Looking for a energy audit for tax purposes

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.