Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Downey, CA

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    NR
    Los Angeles, CA·

    Roof Inspection

    "Super recommended very professional project manager explained everything that was going to be done to my home. Very easy to work with Israel and his crew. Did an amazing job. I would highly recommend."

    Karla M. in June 2023

    Alliance Property Inspections Logo

    "My first home, I wanted the best inspector. Shara happened to call me, very knowledgeable, friendly understandable and flexible with my time (im a nurse and wasn't always available) He explained the process after the inspection he followed up with call an text. He also emailed his report and pictures, explained every step. I would most definitely hire him again ."

    claudia E. in December 2020

    Strongtower Home Inspections Logo
    Placentia, CA·

    Home Inspections, Mold Inspections, Pool and Spa Inspections , and 2 more

    "Andrea and Francisco consistently knock its out of the park for my clients! From their five star service to their professional communication style, they are next level! Strong Tower Inspections is a pleasure to work with and I get excited whenever I get to refer them to other agents and my clients!"

    Jon S. in January 2022

    SP
    Whittier, CA·

    WATERPROOFING

    "Our roof deck started leaking pretty bad after last years rainstorms. Leon and Keith has been responsive and helpful from the beginning. They inspected our roof, gave us recommendations and did all the work needed to waterproof our roof deck. After the work was complete, they reached out to make sure everything was working as intended after the next set of rainstorms. Overall, we highly recommend their services!"

    Arda K. in April 2023

    JS
    Los Angeles, CA·

    All Masonry Services, All Concrete Services

    "The landscape designer was creative and knowledgeable. They took the time to understand my needs and preferences, and the end result was a beautiful and functional outdoor space."

    Eliana F. in April 2023

    Multipoint Development LLC Logo
    North Hollywood, CA·

    Turkish, Spanish, Home Energy

    "This company charges a very reasonable rate for a thorough home energy efficiency review and provides solid suggestions for home improvements to make a difference in your energy bills."

    Liza T. in September 2021

    Alejandro Villanueva Logo

    In business since 2022

    About us: "If you are looking for quality residential repair work that you can trust, then look no further than Alejandro Villanueva. For many years, our incredible team of workers have been protecting and redoing countless homes throughout our area. Whether you are looking to replace your roofing here in California. Our goal is to develop clear communication and total trust with our valued customers. We understand that you want affordable, top-notch work that will last for decades to come. Let us make your home look like new once again."

    CR

    In business since 2019

    Anaheim, CA·

    About us: "Craft Roofing, is committed to excellence every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and responsibility in all of our jobs. We are a locally owned and operated business with more than 10 years of experience serving Anaheim, CA and surrounding area. Call today and let us put our experience to work for you!"

    BC
    La Habra, CA·

    Concrete or Brick Driveways, Concrete or Brick Walls

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Morales Roofing Logo
    Lynwood, CA·

    Roof Repair

    "I highly recommend Morales Roofing Pedro fixed our leaky roof. He to work with, heâ s a good listener. Overall, great job!"

    Nena O. in March 2023

    AR
    Sylmar, CA·

    roofing cleaning and inspections

    "I am very satisfied with their work and service!"

    Rosio R. in May 2021

    Frontline Roofing, Inc. Logo
    Lake Elsinore, CA·

    Roofing

    "We hired Frontline Roofing to repair and install a new roof. We were extremely happy with their work and with how they showed up on time early and kept everything neat and clean. We had some if our eaves and Korbels repaired and They did an excellent job. We have a 10 year warranty but I'm sure we won't need to call them as they were very thorough and take pride in their work. We highly recommend them if you need any work done on your roof."

    Patricia H. in November 2022

    Home 2 Renovate, Inc. Logo
    Los Angeles, CA·

    All types of Painting, Stucco, Coatings & Sidings, All types of Whole House Insulation and Gutters, All types of Patio Covers/Sunrooms , and 2 more

    "Very professional, very clean, everything was spotless when left."

    Carol B. in October 2019

    Hippo Home Inspections Logo
    Santa Clarita, CA·

    IAC2 - Certified Indoor Air Consultants, Home Inspections, Construction Estimator , and 2 more

    "We hired Hippo to do an air quality check in our apartment because we were worried about mold and other allergens that are causing health problems for my husband and I. Daveâ s son came out and was SO knowledgeable and did an excellent job of explaining everything he was checking for and what all of the numbers meant. He was very thorough and gave great recommendations for next steps as well. The whole process was so easy and theyâ re very professional. They also check for more than just mold, which I found a lot of other inspection companies around us donâ t check for. Would definitely hire Hippo again!"

    Valerie S. in December 2022

    New Village Roofing Logo
    Santa Ana, CA·

    Flat roofs, Roofing, Tile relay , and 2 more

    "Responded to my roof repair inquiry quickly and estimate was fair and reasonable. They did an outstandg job for my roof repair and maintenance and completed the job on time. Highly Recommended!"

    Allen B. in February 2022

    RoofRx, Inc. Logo
    Anaheim, CA·

    Roofing- Service and Repair

    "My experience with Dave was excellent. Dave always showed up on time. He was able to schedule the work within a few days of meeting with him. Given that rain was forecast before he could complete the job, he tarped two separate areas where I had a leaks. He is clearly knowledgeable and correctly diagnosed the problems upon inspection. His pricing is reasonable and he offered a 5% AAA discount."

    John V. in December 2012

    NG

    In business since 2020

    West Hills, CA·

    Attention to detail, HVAC

    About us: "NRG Green Home Improvement Inc., is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customer's interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    JO Solar Designs Logo

    In business since 2018

    Los Angeles, CA·

    Solar

    About us: "JO Solar Designs is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    SE

    In business since 2021

    Escondido, CA·

    Solar, Home Energy Audits

    About us: "Empowered Solutions is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Outlook Home & Building Inspections Logo
    Long Beach, CA·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "Outlook was detailed, responsive and reasonably priced. I would definitely use them again."

    Hugo R. in November 2021

    JP

    In business since 2014

    Plumbing

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects, no matter how big or small. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business, so please ask us for references."

    San Gabriel Valley Roofing, Inc Logo
    Glendora, CA·

    Roofing

    "He is very excellent, professional, and detail-oriented."

    Yesenia T. in December 2019

    TR
    Baldwin Park, CA·

    Exterior Inspection, Roof Install, Storm Damage

    "Very reliable, trustworthy, great communication, very professional, and always on time."

    Lauren S. in December 2022

    Gio Roofing Inc. Logo
    Los Angeles, CA·

    TPO Roof, Roofing Install or Replace, Flat Torch-Down Roof , and 2 more

    "Gave me a good value package deal. They did everything they promised. Recommended them to friends and family. Thanks Jack for the help, and always picking up."

    Madison A. in June 2023

    FS

    In business since 2016

    Claremont, CA·

    General Home Inspections

    About us: "Welcome to Fort South Inspection Services Your inspector, Ian Souden, has the experience, professionalism and personality that you are looking for. Since an early age, Ian has been working in the construction field with his family business, specializing in custom home design/build projects, room additions, complete or partial home renovation, commercial property renovation, and everything in between. He has an extensive hands-on knowledge of the construction process from concept to completion. After completing a two-year, college level certification program for construction management, he has been a break-through professional in the property inspection industry since 2009. With years of inspection experience, thousands of residential and commercial inspections performed and certification through the California Real Estate Inspection Association (CREIA), you can rest assured that we are your first step to an informed decision!"

Showing 1-25 of 27 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Downey Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 695 reviews of 695 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in California

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in California, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional California Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Downey, CA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Downey, CA

    References Available
    Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
    Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
    Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

    Please enter valid zip.

    Please choose a location.

    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:
    does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
    Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
    There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
    We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
    Please select a new time below:

    Select your appointment type and time:

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.