Top Home Inspectors in Lorton, VA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 28 results
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2009 We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects, no matter how big or small. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business, so please ask us for references.
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Louisa .. on 09/28/2021 Great company and I have already recommended them!
Call Now: (240) 339-8237 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by George H. on 05/05/2022 Mr. Burns is quite knowledgeable about the type of roof we had (built-up, also known as slag or tar & gravel), and the repairs necessary to correct a leak (vice replacement). Other roofers wouldnâ t take the job - it was out of their sphere of experience. Mr. Burns was prompt, clean and efficient, and charged a reasonable amount. On his first visit, Mr. Burns repaired part of the roof and eave that had rotted away over time. The rot was due to long term (years) water intrusion. There were two possible sources for the origin, but we took his advice to wait for rain to determine which area needed repair work. He returned in a few days, after a heavy rainstorm revealed the source, to find and repair the source of the leak higher up. The roof has been trouble free since his repair.
Call Now: (866) 417-6248 Call Now
Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Anjum Q. on 09/01/2021 Expedient and a good job.
Call Now: (703) 314-1626 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jim M. on 09/11/2020 I have only the highest praise for the product quality from Sunpower and the Installation, service and support from the Edge Energy team. All my research indicated Sunpower was the industry leader, so it makes since they would only certify worthy companies to handle the installations and service. My 12.6kw system was installed in Jun'18, I've had a few start-up hick-ups, but Edge Energy helped me resolve over the phone or had someone out ASAP to make the repair. Even during the virus when service teams were being grounded; Edge Energy put me on a waiting list and immediately notified me when their techs could return. Finally, the techs I've spoke with are not a bunch of fly-by-night people; instead they are well educated and experienced professionals. If more stars were available, I would give them more!
Call Now: (888) 586-3343 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Tom B. on 04/15/2022 He did an outstanding job, and his report was very thorough, with photos, and recommendations. I would definitely use him again.
Call Now: (703) 928-6745 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by John C. on 12/14/2021 Tim was responsive and quick with the through inspection. Thanks!
Call Now: (571) 499-2149 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Deal
Posted by John E. on 10/05/2020 Kevin was a great help in looking over the house and helping us know more about it.
Call Now: (703) 743-2622 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Mary W. on 03/18/2022 Luis and Jordan were wonderful to work with, very professional
Call Now: (703) 488-0460 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Adam K. on 05/09/2022 The team, from sales to project manager to installers all very professional. Could not have been easier to get a roof done.
Call Now: (301) 200-1531 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Manfred D. on 12/03/2021 Joel is an all around great person, other than being a fantastic inspector. Just closed on my 1st home and needed an inspector to look at the place and minutes after requesting a professional? He gave me a call and introduced himself. He is very flexible and very attentive with his services. Mind you I requested his services around Thanksgiving. He inspected my home from head to toe and gave a detailed report on what he found. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an inspection.
Call Now: (703) 559-4600 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Wayne F. on 04/16/2022 Fast and excellent
Call Now: (703) 459-5781 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Angie B. on 05/06/2022 Charles Owen did a Fantastic job. Walked me through entire process. I knew what was happening throughout the whole experience. My neighbors have complimented on how nice it looks. He came by after they finished just to check in and make sure everything went well. This type of customer service is rare and totally appreciated. I've already referred them to 2 friends.
Call Now: (571) 364-8946 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Edris F. on 08/19/2021 Great job, fair pricing, very capable person, would use them again.
Call Now: (571) 660-0001 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2018 Storm Pros VA is a Master Elite contractor through GAF and is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade, combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (540) 498-8489 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by LIDONG Y. on 07/20/2021 The worker was nice and the work done pretty good.
Call Now: (703) 407-2714 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2010 We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 10 years of hands on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!
Call Now: (571) 263-9498 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sean *. on 03/02/2021 Easy to work with and highly reliable!
Call Now: (703) 949-7825 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Mark .. on 10/10/2018 They were quick efficient and they did extra work.
Call Now: (703) 366-2642 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
In Business Since 2018 Walker Roofing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business.
Call Now: (951) 870-1206 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2017 We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job.
Call Now: (703) 963-0858 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2011 We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!
Call Now: (240) 618-6354 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Juliet A. on 04/29/2022 The inspector was very effective and efficient he was very detailed and attentive to what he was doing. He was available to answer questions without feeling stressed we were very satisfied and happy with our inspection.
Call Now: (703) 450-6398 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 1993 We are a family owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and stands behind our work. We offer over 40 years of industry experience. We specialize in Asphalt Shingle Roofing installation, replacement, inspections and repairs. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We look forward to building long term relationship with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (540) 801-0591 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2021 We are a locally owned and operated company. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customized to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (571) 551-9841 Call Now

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Lorton

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Lorton Home Inspectors are rated 4.91 out of 5 based on 1,219 reviews of 28 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Virginia

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Virginia, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Virginia Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Lorton, VA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Lorton, VA

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Lorton, VA Date: 03/31/2022 Stories of Home: Three stories or moreKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: Don't knowLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Lorton, VA Date: 03/28/2022 Stories of Home: Two storiesKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: Don't knowLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lorton, VA Date: 03/16/2022 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: 20 - 30 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Lorton, VA Date: 02/27/2022 Stories in House: Three stories or morePrimary Motivation: Utility bill savingsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & DoorsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): InsulationHow old is your home (in years)?: 31 - 40 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lorton, VA Date: 02/2/2022

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Lorton, VA Date: 01/23/2022 Stories of Home: Two storiesKind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: Don't knowLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: NoDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: We have a water spot on the ceiling on out second floor. We fear a roof leak. We want someone to come out and look at it, and if a roof leak, give us an estimate on fixing it.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lorton, VA Date: 12/29/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Inspection type: Home inspection Comment: Pre Dry Wall inspection for new construction town house

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lorton, VA Date: 10/23/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Need an inspection done for bathroom remodeling

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lorton, VA Date: 10/20/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesLocation: Home/ResidenceWhat are you looking for?: Price QuotesIs this an emergency need?: YesDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireInspection type: Home inspection

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Lorton, VA Date: 10/18/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Home inspection, no radon or pest

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.