Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in DetroitMI

Find your local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Featured Service Pros

  • Newly Screened & Approved
    Call For References

    HouseMaster Home Inspections - Southeast Michigan

    • Warranties
    • Free Estimates
    In Business Since 2020

    We are a locally owned and operated company. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customized to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction! HouseMaster offers a 90 day guarantee, premium and basic utility connections and a buyer benefits program that includes 15% off up to $3,000.00 at Home Depot for all of our clients!

  • Newly Screened & Approved
    Call For References

    Imperative Home Solutions, LLC

    • Warranties
    • Free Estimates
    In Business Since 2018

    Imperative Home Solutions is owned and operated by Tiffany Williams. It is an independent home inspection company that strives to provide you with the finest in-depth, personalized service possible. We will provide you with the facts that you need today and for the future of your home. When the time in our lives arrives when we are fortunate enough to purchase a home of our own, there are so many things to consider and decisions to be made that it can be quite overwhelming. Imperative Home Solutions provides thorough, friendly, and honest home inspections for single family houses, multi-family homes, condominiums, and townhouses. We take pride in the work that we do and stand behind every inspection. To make it simple, Imperative Home Solutions is here to give you that added level of confidence with your purchase. We provide you with as much knowledge about your home inside and out as possible.

Service Pros

Showing 1-25 of 38 results

Out of Network Home Inspectors in Detroit, MI

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Detroit Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 753 reviews of 38 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Michigan

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Michigan, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Michigan Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Detroit,MI

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Detroit, MI

  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 11/28/22
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Need to prove that the cause of water damage in the basement has been corrected.
  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 11/27/22
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Decontaminate attic and get rid of squirrels
  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 11/26/22
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 11/24/22
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
  • NewProject: Roofing Inspection
    Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 11/23/22
    Stories of Home: Two stories
    Kind of Roof: Don't know
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
  • Project: Roofing Inspection- For Business
    Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 11/21/22
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Location: Business
    Stories of Home: One story
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for inspection for a roof
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 11/21/22
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 11/16/22
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: pre repair
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 11/16/22
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: 1200 sq ft
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 11/15/22
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project: Roofing Inspection
    Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 11/14/22
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Stories of Home: One story
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for roofing project on look the shingles roof in addition to inspection some leak
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 11/11/22
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Part of real estate sale: No
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 11/11/22
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: I would like an estimate for someone to inspect my home
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 11/11/22
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: full inspection
  • Project: Home Energy Audit
    Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 11/10/22
    Stories in House: One story
    How old is your home (in years)?: 21 - 30 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Property Owner: Yes
    Are you interested in financing?: No
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Primary Motivation: Home Inspection
    Please select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Insulation
    Please select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & Doors
    Comment: We need our windows and air conditioning unit check for installation
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 11/09/22
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Looking to buy a home need it inspected

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.