Top Home Inspectors in Detroit, MI

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.
Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-25 of 48 results
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Abby K. on 09/13/2021 Ron was very thorough and took his time to explain everything, which was very much appreciated! I would highly recommend.
Call Now: (313) 230-9602 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2019 We are a small veteran-owned business based In Grand Blanc. We use thermal imaging technology to inspect homes and businesses. The camera we use can reveal water damage, water leaks, insulation deficiencies, and electrical problems. Undetected, any one of these issues could cost a client many times the cost of a thermal inspection. Contact us and we'll be happy to provide a free consultation or answer any questions you may have.
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tana M. on 09/15/2019 The Pro Energy audit was an education. Checking for gas leaks, identifying insulation and air filtration issues, Doug is extremely thorough and professional. Although he knows all about high-end, cutting-edge HVAC technology, he can identify simple changes that an average homeowner can do on a budget. Also diagnosed a sewer gas leak of which I was unaware. He offered a lot of useful tips that I am acting on. VERY happy I invested in this audit.
All Service Pros
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kim M. on 08/06/2021 Have on the calendar to hire again in fall after all the leaves come down.
Call Now: (734) 476-2281 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Phil T. on 06/09/2021 He is a really good guy and does good work.
Call Now: (419) 392-4488 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Whitney C. on 09/23/2021 Will called me and gave me excellent advice even after he found out I didn’t need a home inspection. He suggested other solutions for me that would be better for my issue. If he’s that good when it’s not his project, I imagine he would be excellent if it was !!! I kept his name and number for the future and to give to my friends or family if they require a home inspection !! Thank you Will !
Call Now: (734) 349-1990 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Angela W. on 11/22/2021 Excellent , and the inspector was overall very nice
Call Now: (586) 899-3818 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kirstie L. on 10/14/2021 Greig was a super nice guy and made buying a house so much less scary! Thank you Greig!
Call Now: (734) 991-8926 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Joe S. on 11/04/2021 Very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable..
Call Now: (810) 434-7530 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Paul O. on 11/30/2021 He was very Thorough and informative
Call Now: (866) 350-7204 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Randy W. on 08/28/2020 After a night of heavy rains I woke up to a leak in my den ceiling. My roof is 20 years old and has a very high pitch (12/12 pitch). I didn't know who to call so I queried the Next Door app and found Terry from Dynamic Construction Co. Terry arrived approx 2 hrs later and quoted me a very reasonable price. I was expecting that he was going to try to up sell me a new roof for 20k, but I was pleasantly surprised when he told me my roof was in great shape and that all I needed was a 10.00 rubber boot to replace the deteriorated boot on my bathroom vent. I highly recommend Terry from Dynamic Construction located at 54588 Horizon Dr in Shelby Twp. He was prompt, polite and very reasonable. Thank you Terry for coming out on such short notice!
Call Now: (586) 453-7008 Call Now
  • Deal
Posted by Daniel O. on 11/16/2021 Professional and helpful. I asked for a hard copy and they did it.
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Luca C. on 11/04/2021 On time and for the job done fast
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Deborah R. on 01/19/2021 He understood that I needed this to be done urgently and he came over and helped make sure my desk was secure.
Call Now: (586) 291-2647 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Deal
Posted by Ashlee M. on 08/16/2021 Fast service! Inquired on Homeadvisor and got a phone call from Phillip in less than a minute. Scheduled inspection for 2 days later. Prompt and detailed. Gave us the report same day! Report included repair suggestions and how to go about them. We feel confident moving forward knowing what needs to be done and what to look for in the future. Very reasonably priced for the detail of work.
Call Now: (313) 382-8215 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Paul W. on 03/27/2020 Very diligent great follow up when above and beyond to make sure it was correct.
Call Now: (734) 634-0042 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Turnipseed P. on 05/25/2021 Bob Douglas did our home inspection, he was Professional and personable. He patiently explained everything we needed to know and answered all questions thoroughly. Very skilled and knowledgeable. Heâ s got a great attitude and made this portion of house buying a total pleasure. We highly recommend the company and definitely ask for Bob Douglas, heâ s your guy!
Call Now: (313) 499-1199 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robert C. on 03/08/2020 Vern was very friendly and professional.
Call Now: (248) 420-1610 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Kasey C. on 07/22/2021 Fresh Look Home Inspection Services saved me a ton of money by finding issues that I would have missed on my own. I would recommend them in an instant to friends, family, and anyone else in need of an inspector they can trust. They did a general inspection of a multi-family home I was hoping to purchase for myself, with my parents set to be the second unit's tenants. They also performed a sewer line inspection (as the home was built in the early 1900s) and provided me with a video showing everything they found (very cool!). The team were very professional, wonderful people who taught me a lot not just about the home I was buying, but about maintenance, upkeep and what to watch out for. The inspection report was very detailed and over 50 pages long. It was incredibly well organized with bookmarks to each relevant section of the home, allowing me to reference individual sections with ease. I was also able to use the pictures provided in the report when speaking with contractors if that gives any indication as to the pictures' quality.
Call Now: (313) 443-7555 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Emerson B. on 12/23/2019 Super precise and informative!!
Call Now: (602) 435-9750 Call Now
In Business Since 2020 As a home inspector, observing and reporting any potential issues in your home is my top priority. It’s important that you feel safe, comfortable, and financially secure in your investment. Give Johnson Home Inspections a call today. We look forward to working with you!
Call Now: (586) 935-7944 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Lucy B. on 04/19/2021 Bill was a pleasure to work with. I hired him for an inspection in the Fenton, MI area. I would absolutely recommend Liberty Home Inspections to anyone who needs a home/property inspected! I called on a Thursday and he was able to schedule me for that Saturday. He arrived early and was extremely thorough. I appreciated his patience in explaining the process and what he found throughout the inspection. He was professional and pleasant, and I felt very confident in his knowledge-base. He got the report to me later that night. His timeliness, thorough approach, and kind manner made the inspection a great experience.
Call Now: (810) 964-0133 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Cheryl N. on 03/16/2020 Very professional and promt. The Inspection report was through but, easy to understand. We were very satisfied with the service we received
Call Now: (586) 565-0494 Call Now

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Detroit Home Inspectors are rated 4.77 out of 5 based on 1,178 reviews of 48 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Michigan

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Michigan, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Michigan Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Detroit, MI

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Detroit, MI

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Detroit, MI Date: 12/3/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & Budgeting
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Detroit, MI Date: 12/3/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Buying a house
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Detroit, MI Date: 12/2/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: I want this to get done as soon as possible.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Detroit, MI Date: 12/2/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Detroit, MI Date: 12/1/2021
New

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Detroit, MI Date: 12/1/2021 Part of real estate sale: YesHome Age: Less than 5 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Inspection type: Home energy audit Comment: I would like to get an estimate for home inspection.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Detroit, MI Date: 12/1/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceWhat are you looking for?: Price QuotesIs this an emergency need?: YesDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleRequest Stage: Ready to HireInspection type: Home inspection
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Detroit, MI Date: 11/30/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoHome Age: 30 - 45 yearsLocation: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: More than 2 weeksRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Inspection type: Home inspection
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Detroit, MI Date: 11/30/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Ready to Hire Comment: Standard bungalow-style house with 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. 1118 sqft.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Detroit, MI Date: 11/30/2021 Part of real estate sale: NoLocation: Home/ResidenceWhat are you looking for?: Price QuotesIs this an emergency need?: YesDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingInspection type: Home inspection

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Detroit

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.