Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Detroit, MI

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    DH

    In business since 2000

    About us: "Dennis Holder Inspections is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 30 years of hands on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!"

    D. Hester Construction Logo
    Detroit, MI·

    Roofing and Siding, Concrete Specialist, Flooring Professional , and 2 more

    "Mr. Hester is dependable and reliable. He made a timely appointment and worked diligently through job completion. He came to do one job and was hired for additional projects on the spot. We are very pleased with the services provided!"

    lisa T. in November 2020

    First Sight Home Inspections, LLC Logo

    "Great service all around"

    Kimberly G. in November 2023

    Liberty Home Inspections Logo
    Grand Blanc, MI·

    New Home Buyers Specials!, Residential Home Inspections, Fully Trained & Certified, PVC Well Chlorination , and 1 more

    "Very professional and personable. Does a very thorough job."

    Walter R. in December 2018

    Triple Check Inspections LLC Logo
    Grosse Pointe, MI·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "Owner is a great guy, nice and helpful. Great value for the service!"

    Ben M. in November 2023

    I
    Grosse Pointe Woods, MI·

    Home Inspection

    "He was patient professional and he did a great job also he sent pictures of everything and sent the documents the same day"

    Alicia A. in April 2022

    HomeSmart Inspections Logo

    In business since 2022

    About us: "With years of experience in the home inspection industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home. We handle all of your inspection needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give HomeSmart Inspections a call today, we look forward to working with you!"

    WIN Home Inspection Lake Orion Logo

    In business since 2023

    Lake Orion, MI·

    home inspection

    About us: "Win Home Inspection is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    SL
    Eastpointe, MI·

    "Excellent service! Don't hesitate to hire if you want the job done right."

    Charles B. in November 2022

    CR

    roofing

    "They were professional, honest and efficient."

    Rai W. in May 2023

    CI
    Toledo, OH·

    Home Inspection

    "He is a really good guy and does good work."

    Phil T. in June 2021

    HI
    Clarkston, MI·

    Radon gas testing ONLY NO LITIGATIONS, Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector), Well Inspections testing water for contaminates , and 16 more

    "Tim was prompt, thorough, knowledgeable. I will use him again!"

    Lin H. in June 2019

    VH
    Canton, MI·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing, Asphalt Shingle Roofing Repairs, Gutters , and 3 more

    "We were very impressed by their professionalism, their attentiveness from start to finish, and the organization of the worksite. They worked like a well oiled machine and completed both the house and garage roofs in less than 5 hours. And cleanup was absolutely perfect! You get what you pay for. And we felt they were well worth the money."

    Carol M. in October 2022

    Roofing & Restoration Services Of America, LLC Logo

    In business since 2010

    About us: "A family-owned and BBB-accredited company with a nationwide reach, Roofing & Restoration Services of America has built up a reputation for honesty and trustworthiness that’s unparalleled in the industry. Our exterior remodeling company officially opened for business in 2010 in Texas, and now manages offices all across the nation. We specialize in best-in-class roofing, siding, and solar services for communities across all 50 states. Visit our website to learn more about RRSA and our strong commitment to our residential, commercial, and military clients throughout the United States!"

    JW
    Ypsilanti, MI·

    Roofing

    "Very polite, reasonable rates. Would recommend to anyone."

    ANDREW S. in October 2022

    DC
    Utica, MI·

    Trim, Remodels, Siding , and 1 more

    "Of all the contractors I have had they are the best. Honest, reliable and reasonably priced."

    Donna N. in May 2020

    Virtue Home Inspector, LLC Logo
    Wyandotte, MI·

    Radon testing, Poll & Sauna Inspection, home inspection , and 2 more

    "Randy was quick to respond. He was very detailed and offered to go back to complete work as the utilities were not turned on. Teport was done immediately"

    myrtle A. in September 2019

    CC
    Harrison Township, MI·

    Additions, Home Renovation, Roofing , and 2 more

    "Courteous professional contractor delivered on time and at quoted cost. Would definitely hire again."

    Ted Z. in September 2015

    QI

    LEED Design, Historic Preservation, Home Inspections , and 2 more

    "Mr Smallwood was very professional and thorough! He was able to honor my last minute request."

    Renee H. in April 2024

    PE
    Ann Arbor, MI

    Home Energy Audit

    "Well worth the money."

    brett B. in November 2012

    SH

    In business since 2022

    Riley, MI·

    Roofing

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We are experts in our amazing roofing and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to working with you."

    DL
    Hillsdale, MI·

    Roofing, Residential & Commercial, Carpentry , and 1 more

    "These guys were awesome and great to work with. They did an excellent job with the small odd jobs I needed done such as hanging trim, finishing the back of my island, putting on my toe kick, hanging and finishing a bit of dry wall. They were always in communication and came in at their quoted budget. I would recommend them for any type of job and will be reaching out to them for future jobs."

    Jody H. in February 2024

    TC

    "It was the language barrier that causes miscommunication in the project. However that being said, I failed to get a written document describing the project which would have explained in detail the commitment Sorry, but he is a good guy. Wish him well as he builds his business. And I would use him for future work now knowing how to communicate with him."

    Atiyah S. in January 2024

    SH

    Home Inspection, Sewer Inspection, Thermal Imaging Inspection , and 1 more

    "He Answered all our questions and the report was detailed and easy to read , I would highly recommend him !"

    Moustafa C. in January 2024

    HH

    In business since 2024

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

Showing 1-25 of 35 results

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Detroit Home Inspectors are rated 4.7 out of 5 based on 395 reviews of 395 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Michigan

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Michigan, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Michigan Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Detroit, MI

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Detroit, MI

  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 02/04/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 02/03/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 02/02/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Just trying to find out a rough estimate for what does it cost to do a home inspection right now?
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 02/01/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 01/30/24
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 01/30/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 01/30/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: The home is 78 years old. Can't recall the last roofing work being done. This will be the first project in fixing and upgrading the home. Being a veteran home, prefer veteran owned contractors.
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 01/27/24
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Im renting from someone and dont think the property is up to code
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 01/25/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Furnace, furnace and water tank inspection
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 01/25/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: New home purchase inspection
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 01/22/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Purchasing my home that we're living in and also my neighbors home. It's a duplex side by side. Need to get both sides inspected.
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 01/22/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 01/17/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 01/17/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I am looking for someone to conduct a full home inspection before closing on a home purchase.
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 01/16/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Furnace, furnace and water tank inspection
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 01/14/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: approx. 1000 sq. ft 3 bdrm 1 ba home in detroit for inspection.
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 01/13/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Detroit, MI
    Date: 01/08/24
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.