HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

20 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

10757 East Hillview Street
Mesa, AZ 85207
http://www.msn.com/

Hours

  • Mon: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Tue: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Wed: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Thu: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Fri: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Sun: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • SENIOR DISCOUNTS- Construction Manager- Certified Insurance Adjuster - A+ Rating BBB
  • ROOFING / ROOFING Hands on master contractor. All areas of residential construction.
  • Certified Storm /Wind/Hale/Fire/Flood - Licensed FEMA Inspector -
  • Insurance/Pilot Inc. Insurance Adjuster - license # 34205
  • A+ RATING BBB Star Home Advisor Pro - We will meet or beat any detailed contractor Quote
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
299 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    293
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 299 results
5.0 Erik S. Mesa, AZ
1/27/2023

He responded within an hour of my request, came out the next day to survey the roof, and found out what was wrong. Joe explained everything thoroughly, provided me a good contract, and got the work done within reasonable time. Joe was there with his crew monitoring the work, insuring that it was done correctly. Overall it was great experience, no leaks in the roof, and I couldn't be happier.

Response from Company:

We replaced the underlayment and found very close matching tiles. I showed pictured ever day of the progress and explained each picture with the progress. Thank you for the three referrals with your neighbors!!!

5.0 Grace B. Mesa, AZ
1/11/2023

Joe worked on our drywall repair during the Christmas holidays, we are very pleased with the work he did.

Response from Company:

We aim to please! there was a bathroom tub leak on the second floor which caused water damage to the ceiling and wall. We opened the wall and ceiling, mitigate damages, mold control, dry-out, repairs, Tape Texture...just like it never happened. Thank you Grace and Lance.

5.0 Marshall R.
1/9/2023

Follow through is excellent, his people were neat and clean. When they left the property, everything was in good condition. While his people were working, he was out here checking on their work, he was very thorough. I would highly recommend him if you want good quality work! He stands by his work.

Response from Company:

We completed Roof upgrades on two of his homes, and also renovated his primary residence. We are very grateful to have wonderful customers like Marshal who appreciate my personal touch and supervision. Thank you for the great commendation! Joseph Rubanow Manager / Owner.

1.0 Norman P. Mesa, AZ
1/2/2023

Blamed problem on existing roof repair. Did not fix and wouldn't do what I asked.

Response from Company:

Due to unforeseen structural issues with this mobile home, the repairs we tried to complete in between the raindrops on a Sunday were far more extensive once we began the job. I then spoke about the problems we found: we received no money or payment on the $350.00 labor and materials quote. After his outage and his insistence that we try an incorrect repair using a coating on a metal carport, we agreed to cancel our service and warranties free of charge. This rating and review are totally unwarranted. Joseph Rubanow, owner, manager

5.0 Charles B. Mesa, AZ
12/30/2022

Joe Rubanow was very easy to work with, very knowledgeable in regards to the insurance claim and how it needed to be handled. He made everything easy and seamless for me.

Response from Company:

We Shingle roof storm damage we completed after the insurance company tried to belittle the actual cost and full reassessment. We were also able to bring the roof up to code with a full warranty and discount on the insurance premium. We are glad to have helped you. Best regards, Joseph Rubanow manager owner.

12/28/2022

One of the biggest things I like about working with Joe is that he is very professional. An awful lot of contractors are great at their craft but do not necessarily have the same people skills that Joe puts to great use. I was able to point him to where I had wet carpet, he used his moisture sensor to track the leak, and identified that the leak was coming from inside of one of my walls. He consulted with me about it, cut open the wall, and sure enough there was a water junction into my bathroom that was leaking. He knew exactly what to do to fix it, including a recommendation for a new water supply for the toilet, and executed on those. I no longer have a leak! I would not hesitate to use them again and can highly recommend them.

Response from Company:

I appreciate the recognization of quality craftsmanship. Yes with the our equipment we were able to find the location of the leak within inches so the wall opening was minor, and fixed it all in one day as if it never happened. Thank you Adam Best regards and HAPPY NEW YEAR !

5.0 Riya K. Scottsdale, AZ
12/1/2022

Joe did an amazing job of inspecting a property that we were considering. His attention to detail was amazing. We saved thousands of dollars and future headache based on his valuable advise. Highly recommend him!!

5.0 Sandra K. Mesa, AZ
10/28/2022

Quick and did the job very professionally. They are very helpful with dealing with the insurance company.

Response from Company:

We are pleased the insurance company finally agreed with our scope of repairs and was able to have a full roof replacement due to the storm. Wind and rain storms cause damages to the roofing materials, attic Insulation, mold and drywall. We can fix it all with in continued working days until the job is completed to your satisfaction. Also thank you fro hiring us to build your new carport. I am so glad your pleased with our work! Best regards and HAPPY NEW YEAR !

5.0 Darren L.
10/25/2022

His attention to detail and customer service is top shelf.

5.0 Kathleen R. Apache Junction, AZ
10/6/2022

We appreciate his thoughtfulness and his attention to detail. Thank you we will be referring him to friends and family!

Photos

Structural Technology Custom Homes, LLC
Registrar Information
9
Our Work
2
Pocket door installation
2
Stucco wall repair
11
ROOF
7
Shower extension remodel
2
Flooring Installations
ServiceMagic National Rating Structural Technology
6
Bathroom Remodel
5
Structural Custom Homes
5
Red Rock Territorial
8
Camelback Elite
Home Repairs

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.