HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

15 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


285 N Janacek Rd, Ste A
Brookfield, WI 53045


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Switches / Outlets / Fixtures - Installation and Repair
    • Electrical Panel Upgrades / Changeouts
    • Ceiling Fans / Bath Exhaust Fans / Whole House Fans
    • Gas Furnace Repairs
    • Central Air Conditioning Repairs
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Warranty Offered
    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Free Offer

      Free Offer! Get a Home Inpsection free when we arrive to you ...

      Claim This Deal


    131 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 131 results
    1.0 Yulia R. Brookfield, WI

    Extremely disappointed with this company. I called to have some basic lights installed in my basement. A tech came and said I needed to pay $350 to assess my current electrical outlets and voltage drops. I paid them and he left 30 mins later without doing anything. He was unable to provide me with a quote for the job I called them for, putting lights in. I called another electrical company who came and said there was nothing wrong with my electrical outlets or voltage drops and everything was up to code. I cant believe Over The Moon fooled me into paying them for nothing. SO UPSETTING! Bunch of crooks!

    Response from Company:

    Hi Yulia, We did come out to your home and did find some concerns with the electrical we did our best to accommodate your scheduling restrictions to be able to go over all options with you. Since you had to leave in the beginning of the appointment and we could only work with the nanny, our service tech did take care of a basement outlet and do an connections analysis. Which was then conveyed over the phone since we could not finish working with you in person. We did schedule a follow up with you next business day during after your work hours with our Field Supervisor at no additional cost but you had then cancelled so we could not finish providing the full services and options to you for not only the lights you requested but the voltage drop found within the home.

    5.0 Michael N. Muskego, WI

    Installed hardwired doorbell for $250 + parts

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Michael! We appreciate you taking time to review your experience with us

    1.0 Bill W. Menomonee Falls, WI

    I wanted a ring floodlight and a bathroom light installed instead I got charged $600 for a circuit test I never asked for and two outlets grounded. I stupidly thought I was getting my lightsI requested done, instead I got a supervisor sent out and then his manager on the phone to sell me $15000 worth of work electrical work and smoke alarms . I felt like I was in a car dealership getting pressured to buy. When they left my circuit breaker cabinets were not screwed back on and dryer not moved back and my ladder left in my bathroom. When I replied to their survey with a similar response they replied that someone from their management would contact me soon to address my concerns, that was two weeks ago and never heard back.

    Response from Company:

    Hi Bill, Thank you for reaching out regarding your recent appointment with us. We do have our technicians check vitals within the home to be sure any work performed is safely done and they make you aware of any findings to better assist you along with any costs associated with this. Based on the findings and requested work to be done it was recommended to have a Field Supervisor on site to view findings and assess what would be needed. You had mentioned you had an older home and a few electrical projects that you wanted completed. Both the Tech and Field Supervisor had provide multiple options in various price ranges. We always leave the decision up to each homeowner whether they'd like to proceed at that time.

    0.50 Mark S. Mequon, WI

    First visit was to discover root cause of the problem and quote repair. They never focused on the problem. They quoted $500 more dollars to discover problem and to accurately quote more for the fix. Felt like I was getting strung along! Spent the bulk of the first visit on voltage drop analysis inside my home and taking a tour of my 9,500 square foot home The company is called ?Over The Moon? How fitting!

    Response from Company:

    Hello Mark, You called our office on October 23rd and we gave you options on what type of booking you would prefer. This was an urgent matter to you and we scheduled for October 24th, due to an issue with your wiring. Our technician spent 2.75 hours reviewing the issues as well as the the other concerns he found within the home. At that point he created estimates to make repairs and dig deeper into it for $496. You decided to not move forward with that. We have no idea how you can rate us a .5 for anything, considering you didn’t move forward with an option that day. Also not sure what you posting about your 9,500 square foot house as anything to do anything at all. Sounds like you are just trying to brag. I can assure you, you dont have the biggest house we have seen so we werent awe struck about it. We then went out for a furnace tune up the following week, as that is included in your booking options from the 24th. We went onsite and all was going well and you said you had no time restrictions to meet with our technician, but then left during the middle of the tune up as you had an appointment. Our work for the tune up is not completed and left our technician hanging.

    5.0 James B. New Berlin, WI

    Technician was knowledgeable and thorough. Explained everything. Very prompt and courteous.

    Response from Company:


    5.0 Donald C. Milwaukee, WI

    Have used this company for 3+ years for electrical and furnace and air conditioner maintenance. They always do a great job. Will continue to use them.

    5.0 Jake W. Nashotah, WI

    All of their technicians were very professional and polite and helped me understand what was going on every step of the way, from the initial inspection, diagnosing the issue, deciding on a new furnace, and through the installation process. When the inspection showed that my furnace was no longer working, they even shuffled some appointments around to make sure I had working heat before it started getting too cold outside. Not only did they do a great job installing the new furnace and AC, they went out of their way to clean up the basement and duct work a bit and left things looking even better than when they got there! Mike was my technician for the initial inspection and Austin worked on the Furnace and AC install. There were a couple other techs with them as well who's names I didn't quite catch, but all of them were great!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Jake for the 5-Star rating! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our entire team and we were happy to get you prepared for the colder months ahead with a new system. We also look forward to taking care of your future needs now that you are a Gold Star member. Thank you for choosing Over the Moon!

    4.5 Stephanie S. New Berlin, WI

    Our technician was very friendly and informative about what his findings were. He was able to give us quotes for possible future projects as well as being able to fix our outdoor outlet on the spot for a price comparable to our research.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Stephanie for the 5-Star rating! We are happy to hear our tech took care of your electrical needs and look forward to assisting you in the future.

    5.0 Joe S. Wauwatosa, WI

    Very professional On time! Very personable and made sure we understood our problem and their solution. I would hire them again and recommend them to anyone who wants "cadillac" service. They know what they are doing and do it well.

    5.0 Pat G. Sussex, WI

    Nate was great on all work he did. Answer all our questions. Very nice person.


    In Phase Electric & Air
    AC Tune Up

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.