HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

42 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Mold Abatement
    • Water damage. Flooded homes. Dry rot
    • House restoration
    • Cabinets Refinish only. Thank you
    • Appropriate when a renewed natural or stained appearance is desired.
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.2
    123 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      78
    • 4
      24
    • 3
      5
    • 2
      5
    • 1
      11
    Showing 1-10 of 123 results
    3.0 James H. Glendale, AZ
    12/19/2023

    Good work. Done promptly. Might have been a bit expensive; to be fair it is hard to say.

    0.50 Erika D. Phoenix, AZ
    10/20/2023

    Do not hire Ivan , he can not even return a mold test to you it took 3 weeks for me to get it back after calling him multiple times. I have not even received it yet. I got the results over the phone. Then when I told him that my insurance was waiting for a report. He very rudely said that he had send it and began to almost like scold me as if it was my mistake. Then I found out his office was not sending the report to my insurance they had the wrong insurance for me down. He did not acknowledge his mistake . He just did not want to deal with me and now Im having to deal with two leaks at my house and going back and forth with him.

    Response from Company:

    Good morning everybody at Angie's . I can see the complaint here only I don't think she understands very well. The contract I have is with her mother. So I cannot comment with her. I cannot send her anything that's not legally hers. She was complaining about certain paperwork that wasn't filed and that was taken care within the hour but it was filed and it was sent out only unfortunately I'm not allowed to show her. She called up complaining and used foul language and was swearing at the people on the phone. She actually thought it was me. We have her on tape swearing. All of our phone calls that save on home improvement are taped. So we can

    4.0 Steve M. Mesa, AZ
    10/15/2023

    Only issue is that Ivan said they were backed up 4 weeks. In general, that's a good sign that a company is in demand. My complaint is that I had to constantly call Ivan for updates. However, once arranged, in two days I had a new patio gate made extremely well and exactly as per my requirements. Overall, I would hire them again, with the knowledge that patience will be required.

    0.50 Constance B. Carefree, AZ
    9/20/2023

    Charged highest price according to highest to lowest estimates. The average for a house this small is $400. He charged me almost $900 and Pressured to rip out walls and begin construction immediately which required moving out of house and into a hotel ( he said my insurance will pay for it ). A Second opinion from my reliable roofing and mold detection company and my insurance adjuster proved no mold or water leaks from the roof. My HVAC company is installing ventilation ducts to the closet which will eliminate the humidity and air quality issue. I?m disappointed that I wasted time, stress and money. I consider it a $900 mistake and a teachable moment. I won?t make this mistake twice.

    Response from Company:

    The only reason I'm going to comment is because I have to. I thought she was an amazing person. We were called out to do testing and an inspection for her she had me check a closet that she said always smelt like Mold. I did a full inspection with a flare camera. While she was standing next to me I showed and different colors on the flare that showed that there was something in the wall that had a different temperature any moisture level. I also took air testing in the house to see what she was breathing in different parts of the house because one closet was on the other side of the house and the kitchen was on the other side of the house.. Y

    5.0 Bob B. Tempe, AZ
    8/29/2023

    Very knowledgeable of what to do. Communicates what they are planning to do next. If there are any mistakes he will correct it To make it right.

    5.0 Jeff J. Chandler, AZ
    3/23/2023

    I submitted a work request to Angi, and Sav-On was the first and only contractor to contact me. They then came out later that day to provide an estimate and then started the job as soon as weather permitted. Sav-On repaired and replaced some would/fiber siding in one day and I am satisfied with the work they did.

    5.0 Robert B. Arizona City, AZ
    2/21/2023

    Customer service is top notch! They delt with the insurance company on my behalf so I didn't have to.

    5.0 Jerilynn M. Chandler, AZ
    9/18/2022

    We had water damge in our enclosed add on creating mold. They completed the work in a very timely manner. Got rid of all mold. Replaced all the siding and repainted. All debris was cleared and we are pleased with the outcome. They were courteous and professional.

    5.0 Angel A. Sun City, AZ
    4/23/2022

    SavOn/Ivan came out immediately and tested the area in question. I had mold in my dining room ceiling, not airborne thank God; but mold none the less needing remediation. SavOn completed the remediation in about 4 days and were very thorough, professional and attentive. Taylor in the office and Ivan in the field provided excellent service. SavOn was a little pricey but not as astronomical as the other companies. My project is not yet completed due to a lack of funds on my part but the cosmetic repairs will be completed soon and I'll keep you posted on the progress. Angel A

    5.0 Shauntille C. Phoenix, AZ
    4/14/2022

    After an initial misunderstanding the services provided were clarified, the report was helpful in making a determination of what needed to be done.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.