HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

13 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

19505 Ridgeland Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44135
http://clevelandcleansweep.com

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Brick and Stone Flatwork
    • Fireplace and Chimney Cleaning
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.8
    86 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      77
    • 4
      7
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      2

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 86 results
    5.0 Brian M. Westlake, OH
    1/2/2023

    He was very professional and great!!!

    4.0 Tony H. Cleveland, OH
    7/6/2022

    Get what you pay for.

    Response from Company:

    Tony, we are disappointed in your recent review of our company. It is not reflective of our work or our dedication to our customers. Your flower bed structure had been damaged due to root growth. We warned you that "patching" the problem would be a temporary solution, at best. We gave you a very reasonable price to tear down the structure, remove the offending roots and re-build it (under $800). You said, "No. It just needs to pass inspection." We warned you that this problem would happen again, and you were adamant that you didn't want to spend the money. We did EXACTLY what you wanted, even though it was against our professional judgment. Perhaps your time would be better spent listening to the advice of professionals, rather than posting vulgar messages on review boards. Best of luck with your project.

    0.50 Charlotte Z. Rocky River, OH
    5/6/2022

    Very poor communications and disappointing customer service. I had hired them previously and he was very good. I am not sure what happened but the second time I hired him there was dirt on the fire place. it just gets worse and I just want it clean. Im not placing blame I just want the job done. I have called and called and called and I cannot get a hold of them. When I finally did they said they would not do it. Very disappointing. I have had to look elsewhere to fix this.

    Response from Company:

    Mrs. Zak, we were trying not to offend you, by letting you know the reason we were not interested in working for you any further. The reason(s) are of a personal nature and we are not interested in embarrassing you in an on-line forum. After telling you that we could not help you, you continued to call daily for several weeks. After 30+ phone calls to our office from you, we hoped you would realize that we no longer wanted your business. You, however, kept calling and even went as far as getting the Rocky River housing inspector to call us. He let us know that you are a "frequent caller" at their department, also. We wish you luck with your future home repair projects.

    5.0 Anne R. Strongsville, OH
    4/8/2022

    Aaron cleaned out my dryer vent. He was punctual and cordial and completed the cleaning in an efficient manner.

    5.0 Jeff P. Strongsville, OH
    2/17/2022

    We are very pleased with their service and integrity.

    5.0 Terry C. Bay Village, OH
    1/5/2022

    Technician was punctual and cordial and completed the cleaning in an efficient manner.

    4.5 Linda A. Avon, OH
    10/11/2021

    Good job. Good price.

    5.0 Cynthia L. Cleveland, OH
    9/17/2021

    Rebuilt our chimney in 2 days. Very satisfied with the result.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.