Aaron's Home Inspections, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

17 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Inspection - General Home (Licensed Home Inspector)
    • Mold & Toxic Material Test (Certified Mold Inspector)
    • Radon Gas - Testing
    • 13 yrs working in the HVAC Industry. Certified since 1993 with Air Conditioning Contactors Of America
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.9
    96 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      86
    • 4
      8
    • 3
      2
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 96 results
    5.0 Winston & helen T. Rockville, MD
    11/7/2021

    We found Aaron's Home Inspections service ro be thorough and reputable. We recommend use of a professional and reliable contractor with years of experience, thus we were satisfied with his services.

    5.0 Kelly B. Arnold, MD
    12/12/2020

    Aaron did a great job and was very personable and walked through every aspect of the inspection with us at completion

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Kelly. It was very nice meeting you, Rich and your kids. I must say Rich is one of the nicest contractors i have worked with and you were very pleasant as well. I wish you guys the best. Aaron Farrare

    5.0 Tania B. West Enfield, ME
    4/11/2018

    Aaron stepped right up to the place on one of my REO properties, he was quick and got our tests back to us within 2 days

    5.0 Dawn S. Crownsville, MD
    3/7/2018

    Very punctual and provided excellent customer service

    5.0 Stacy M. Columbia, MD
    2/10/2018

    Arrived on time. Very Professional and thorough, pleasant and helpful in explaining the process and result. Found roof leak, mold, safety issues with deck, dryer that worked but did not heat up. Report was comprehensive. Answered my call immediately on a question I had about the report. Glad we picked Aaron to do this. I am not easily impressed, but I was very impressed with this home inspector.

    5.0 Columbia, MD
    6/7/2017

    Aaron is efficient, punctual and very professional

    5.0 Burtis S. Crofton, MD
    4/21/2017

    Arron was very details in his inspection. He was also very knowledgeable when inspecting the home.

    5.0 Janet H. Halethorpe, MD
    1/14/2016

    Aaron was extremely prompt, very knowledgeable, and took the time to thoroughly examine the entire mobile home. While he was working he took the time to explain each system to me so that I could understand the regular maintenance required. Extremely thorough and conscientious, I would recommend him to anyone who needs a good inspector.

    5.0 Aalal K. Annapolis, MD
    12/27/2015

    He was prompt and courteous. Very informative throughout the inspection. Very detailed and above all else he was very professional.

    4.0 Odenton, MD
    10/13/2015

    Prices were very reasonable compared to others. Aaron did an inspection and radon test for our townhouse. Great for addressing questions for first time home buyers and walked us through all the features of our house. He gives a very detailed inspection report full of pictures which is very nice and timely. However, the only part we were disappointed with was the roof and attic inspection. He is a large muscular guy and didnt go up into the attic to check things out because of the hastle of getting through the small-ish attic access. Also, because we were buying a 3-story townhouse he does not get on the roof and only inspects via binoculars. The roof and attic inspection caused him to "reassure" us that a settlement crack in one of the bedrooms (that kept getting worse every time we visited the house) with a clear water run on the ceiling was only a settlement crack. We have since had a leak in the roof and had to repair the roof and replace drywall and re-paint that bedroom :(

    Response from Company:

    I have done over 75 home inspections on townhomes in the Odenton area and have done several hundred inspections on townhomes in surrounding cities and counties. I have yet to find an attic that I could not fit in. (I only weigh 200 lbs) The attic access is a pretty standard size opening and I did enter and inspect the attic. The attic was inspected. As for the stains and settlement crack at the wall, I did use my moisture meter to determine if the stain was active. The stain was inactive. There was no rain prior to day of inspection nor the day of. of the inspection, therefore I was unable to determine water infiltration within the property. I do not carry a ladder to reach a 3 story townhomes, however I am able to determine if there is any issues using binoculars. Some inspectors use drones. (Roof's should not be accessed without proper harness and the roof should have a tie off). If I suspect there are any issues with the roof, I have a roofing inspector on my team who will access the roof, inspect and will provide a roof certification. (I am certain I mentioned during inspection) I have done over two thousand home inspections and have never had a complaint of a leaking roof. However, I have found leaks during the day of inspection's when raining.. I am sorry it happened to you and I can assure you I did my very best to inspect the roof and attic. Again, it didn't rain several days prior to the inspection, nor day of inspection. Therefore it would be almost impossible to determine if there was water infiltration.

    Photos

    Aaron's Home Inspections, LLC

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.