HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

9 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Contact

1804 Cypress Preserve Drive, Apartment 205
Lutz, FL 33549

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Painting
  • Stucco
  • Tile and stone
  • Drywall
  • Framing mettallic and wood
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.4
17 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    14
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2
Showing 1-10 of 17 results
5.0 Jim B. Spring Hill, FL
5/18/2024

Javier was quick to respond. His team was prompt and reliable, which is hard to find in Florida. Plus they fixed some exterior stucco work really well, keeping the contour of our home. Iâ ll be recommending them to others.

5.0 Penny A. Carrollwood, FL
4/23/2024

I would highly recommend A-Team Pro Llc for your home projects! We had damaged wood siding on the end peaks of our home -& they repaired any damage & stuccoed the entire area for us - it looks beautiful!!! So happy we went with A-Team Pro! Javier & his team were professional, helped us solve our issues creatively, & were available for questions at any time. They finished the project expertly & expeditiously - we are extremely pleased with the results! Our home has been much improved because of the project & we are grateful for the care & expertise from the A-Team Pro team. Thank you!

0.50 John J. Perry, FL
2/11/2024

Javier was really nice at first but ended up getting the contract canceled and harassed the owner for payment before job was even completed and refused to complete job Very unprofessional

Response from Company:

I imagine that your company is Adam consulting, it seems unprecedented to me that you respond in this way when you owed $9,500 for the work we did for you, so much so that the owner of the condominium told us that it was the third company that left there without payment and that they had filed complaints with you that is why they took away your contract, the only bad person here has been you all this time with my company and with the other two companies that you did not cancel, And also remember that I not reached your company by Homeadvisor it?s for referral from a my before customer, will file a complaint with the county for their miscondu - Luis Ortega Linares

5.0 Angela C. Tampa, FL
12/19/2023

This is a great company! JAVIER and his team are dependable, professional, and excellent at the work that they do. I couldâ ve not hoped for a better company to do the work on my office and My rental properties. Everything they did added value. They were flexible and so easy to work with. I would recommend them to everyone.

5.0 Jason N. Zephyrhills, FL
8/22/2023

We love our new shower thanks to Javier and his team. They demolished the old shower and kept the area clean. Then constructed a new shower design and retiled with a combination of porcelain, marble and stone tiles. It looks beautiful. We will recommend them to others and would hire them again!

5.0 Erick W. Odessa, FL
8/21/2023

Service and quality of work is excellent. they completed the work in one day and left the site clean when complete. would hire them again for future work.

5.0 Melissa S. Valrico, FL
1/6/2023

Javier and team provided great customer service, worked around our schedule nonstop during the holidays. Honest work and fair price. Mario was fantastic, very hard-worker. Will be hiring for future projects.

5.0 Nancy J. Tampa, FL
9/8/2022

They did a great job on our garage ceiling. Prompt, polite and cleaned up after the were finished. I plan on using them for future projects in our home. I would highly recommend.

1.0 Andrew L. Hudson, FL
12/30/2021

Stay Away from this company. They do not deliver what they say.

Response from Company:

Mr. Andrew, Our company is very honest as well as its work was carried out more than 6 months ago and you were happy with the result, we are now surprised by your text. we hope God bless you and your family.

5.0 Steven J. Saint Petersburg, FL
8/7/2021

I had a concrete wall built in my garden area on the back of the property. I previously hired someone else , but the job was done so poorly i was not satisfied with the results. After consulting with Javier we decided to knock down the wall and start over doing it properly. Although it was a hard pill to swallow, in the end it was the right decision. Javier and his team acted with the utmost professionalism and did A+ work. We will be bring him back for our next project soon.

Photos

The A-Team Pro, LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.