HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Asphalt Paving
  • Asphalt Repair
  • Basing and Grading
  • Sealcoating & Striping hot rubber
  • Milling and gravel work
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


14 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Value
Showing 1-10 of 14 results
3.0 Matthew T. Livonia, MI

It took a while but Mark came back out and improved the finished job. Now I will wait until spring to see if he comes back and seals the drive as he said he would.

2.0 Annette bishop B. Farmington, MI

Do NOT hire the company! Cheap and charming is not the way to go. I hired this company to install a new driveway. Their pricing was competitive and they wrote in the contract that they would even come to seal it the next year for free, which is what finally got me to sign the contract. About a month, after installation the sides of the asphalt started to crack and break away. I reached out and was given excuse after excuse and finally gave up. After a year, I reached out again to have them come out and reseal, again I met with excuse after excuse and then, nothing. Very disappointed! Do NOT hire these guys. Pay a bit more for actual reliability.

Response from Company:

Sorry, you have the wrong company.

5.0 Denise B. Walled Lake, MI

Very professional and clean. Fast service and great quality.

5.0 Tom W. Livonia, MI

Mark and his crew did a great job. And definitely at the best price I could find for the work I needed done. Would definitely recommend going with them.

1.0 Jeff L. Novi, MI

Signed a contract with Mark at Silverback on March 4, 2020. I understand the challenges of COVID 19, however, Mark never called me to update me when he would be out of keeping me posted of changes. Mid May when Gov. Whitmer allowed construction to continue in the state I called Mark and he said he would be out the next week. When he never showed, I called again and he said that the asphalt manufacturer was slow to get started again and he would be out the following week. Again he never showed. When I called him the third week I could not get through and he hung up on me without answering. The following week I texted him and he said he has not forgotten about me but they have some mechanical problems and he would be out the next week. Again, he has never shown. At this point, I have asked for my deposit back of 50% of the quoted price. I still have not heard from him. His address on his business card and his quote sheet (xxxx) is actually the address of a self-storage company called I Storage Self Storage. Unless I hear from Mark within the next week I will file a lawsuit against him to get my deposit back. 6/25/2020 after multiple attempts to have my deposit returned and a very unpleasant phone call with Mark. I ultimately filed the small claims suit against Silverback Asphalt. One week after the filing Mark returned my deposit. I have hired another company to get the work done.

Response from Company:

Very sorry we could not get it in, due to COVID-19 it has been very difficult hope you get a great job. I know that we do outstanding work to our competitors and we stand behind what we do. Also, the address has always been the same.

5.0 Mike A.

Good job, great work for a good price.

5.0 Mike P. Garden City, MI

Silverback Asphalt was great! Quick response, excellent communications and a stellar job on my driveway and approach. The pricing was competitive and add-on work was reasonable and completed with excellent results. I will definitely keep them in mind for other projects.

4.5 Cyril B. Farmington Hills, MI

They came at the time promised and did a professional job. I would recommend them to anyone. A+

5.0 Melvina B. Bloomfield Hills, MI

They were professional and treated the job as if they were working on their own property. Love my new driveway

5.0 Susan C. Ypsilanti, MI

Mark and his crew did a great job, they were efficient and courteous. A very fair price for a quality product.


Silverback Asphalt, LLC
Recent Projects

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.