HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

16 Years In Business

Company Details


1129 59th Street, Suite 2
Brooklyn, NY 11219


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Brick and Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps - Install
  • Brick or Stone - Tuck-pointing
  • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair
  • Flat, Foam or Single Ply Roofing - Repair
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered


15 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 15 results
5.0 Joe O. Staten Island, NY

very clean showed on time explained step by step work to be done very pleased with end result had numerous quotes these guys beat them all. i would not hesitate to hire again or recommend joe o

5.0 Alana F. Brooklyn, NY

Sam was wonderful. We needed our backyard waterproofed after hurricane Ida flooded our basement. We hired Sam and he showed up on time, he communicated clearly and finished the job as promised. I would absolutely recommend him for home repairs!

4.5 Robert F. Brooklyn, NY

They were very professional and nice workers. Satisfied with work done.

5.0 George B. Brooklyn, NY

They do quality work

4.5 Mary L. Brooklyn, NY

Sam was great! He explained everything that needed to be done and work was completed on time.

5.0 Max A. Brooklyn, NY

The team came early and worked quickly. Sam explained everything that needed to be done and gave good advice. I will use their services again for other projects in the future.

5.0 Ken M. Brooklyn, NY

I would recommend Sam and his crew to other homeowners. They were professional and punctual in accomplishing the repairs of my roof. I am totally satisfied with their work.

5.0 Andy A. Staten Island, NY

Great Team work Did A beautiful job Very easy guys

5.0 Fahad A. Brooklyn, NY

It was the best experience i had working with a construction company. They were really professional and loyal to their job. They were punctual, kept the job site clean. The workers were really nice and understanding. Im really satisfied with their work and i for sure recommend them.

0.50 Denise H. Brooklyn, NY

It is individuals like Sam who give contractors a bad name. Sam promptly responded to our inquiry for a pro from Home Advisor. He was very charming and gave good suggestions about how to tackle the repairs we wanted done. He agreed to complete those repairs and paint our duplex apartment as requested. We made it very clear that we had a tight deadline, particularly with regard to the painting. Sam assured us that he had a large crew of professionals who had worked for him for a long time and would definitely do a great job in time allotted, which he estimated would be three days. He even insisted that his crew would work through the holiday weekend to meet our deadline, though this was not requested. With these assurances, we chose him over another contractor who had put in a bid for the job and agreed that one-third of the cost would be paid before the job began, one-third after day two and the final portion upon completion. He arrived with his foreman and two painters at the agreed upon time. He set them up and then left. The crew spent a full day doing a simple paint job, in a virtually empty space, painting white over white. Unfortunately, they did an absolutely horrible job, leaving inexplicable streaks and obvious gaps on every wall, and in some places used the wrong paint. They did not do things that any credible painter would do, i.e. taping, filling in small holes with putty, etc. We saw this after getting home from work that evening and decided to wait until the next morning to discuss with Sam. The team was supposed to arrive at 8:00am next morning for the second day of work, but never showed. When called at about 8:30am, Sam said that neither he nor his crew were going to come because they had another job to do. We were incredulous because, we were guaranteed that the workers would be on the job that day. When we explained the problems with the first day's work Sam came over. At first he refused to admit to all the problems. He literally said that if we wanted things like taping (so the light switches wouldnâ t be painted over, etc.) or holes filled in, we had to pay EXTRA! To be clear, we were very explicit about the scope of the work before signing the agreement. After admitting to the obvious problems, he then said he was not going to send anyone to fix the mess that was made until we gave him MORE MONEY. He quickly went from Mr. Charm to being unbelievably nasty, trying to play us for fools. Perhaps he figured he had us over a barrel because we needed the work done quickly?! We refused to pay another cent for work that was so substandard. We had already paid for one-third of the work (repairs and painting) and literally nothing was actually accomplished since none of the repairs were addressed. The crew even painted over areas that were scheduled for repairs without doing the repairs! Based on Samâ s response to our concerns, we could not bank on anything being fixed properly. He did not come back. We ended up redoing everything his workers touched, spending on both labor and more paint and completed the job with a quickly cobbled together team from Task Rabbit. The bottom line, stay away from Perfect General Contracting. Sam is a condescending scammer and should not be recommended by Home Advisor. He essentially stole our money and spun a web of lies and deceit. Shameful!

Response from Company:

I tried my best to finish the job on time,it wasnt our fault the tenants should be held responsible for the delay, she asked me rudely for more work which wasn?t under the contract I gave her a reasonable price on her request of more work but she didn?t want to pay me. She has made a several rooms illegally and rented them out to the students and the students didn?t give us the chance to finish the job because the students wouldn?t let us in and work in the rooms. They wasted a lot of our money and our time. She was rudely yelling at my workers in my absence and she kicked them out. She always had complaints. She still owes us money.


Perfect General Contracting, Inc.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.