P.A.C.E. General Maintenance & Remodeling

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

16 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


2230 East Franklin Boulevard, Suite 100
Gastonia, NC 28054


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Plumbing
    • Electricity
    • Framing
    • Drywall
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates


    14 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 14 results
    3.0 Janice D. Gastonia, NC

    They tore out my entire bathroom, scrapped the ceiling, tore out everything else, the tub and surround. Blank slate. They put tile on the floor and walls for the shower, painted the ceiling and the walls. Put in new light fixtures, new vanity, and countertop, new toilet, towel bars, new moldings. They painted the ceiling and the walls, but never painted the moldings at all, they were just the primed moldings they bought at Lowes. The new floor molding that was put on after the floor was installed is still just the primed molding. The molding around the ceiling was just hit-and-miss, I see spots of the old yellowed paint and part of the white ceiling paint they used on the ceiling. I asked them to paint the door, that was not even done either until I asked them, and then they threw on a fast coat that did not cover everything. I think they were in a big hurry to get to all the other jobs he had going on at the same time as he often only worked a couple of hours a day to fit us in between his other jobs. I had an appt with him to do the entire job, figured it would be a week tops, but because he had so many other jobs going at the same time it was strung out three weeks. Also, I told him the very first time he came out to give me a quote, I would not put up with him just working a few hours here and there. He said he did not work that way. Well, he does work that way and I was very disappointed. There are big white spots on the shower floor, which I am guessing is from the grout or something, but it will not come off and looks bad. All the workers were very kind and respectful, and they worked well together.

    Response from Company:

    . We at Pace are sorry you are dissatisfied with our work. While we appreciate you taking the time to write a review, it has been almost a year since we completed the job. If you were unhappy we could have worked to resolve your issues at the time of job completion. Rather, you expressed to us how satisfied and happy you were with our work. We would be happy to supply you with photos of your finished bathroom remodel to help remind you of how the completed job looked. We strongly disagree with your claims of our finished work product. When we were initially contracted to do the work we stated it would take 2 weeks to complete the job

    5.0 Paul P. Kings Mountain, NC

    Bathroom remodel project, very nice and hardworking crew. I would recommend them to anyone looking for respectful and hardworking guys to tackle any project.

    2.0 James D. Gastonia, NC

    I told them I wanted the fence moved to the top of the hill. I was told that they would put up new fence. I had no problem with that. When they put up the fence I asked them about removing the old fence. I was told that wasnt included in the quote. $300 more . I would not recommend this company.

    Response from Company:

    Dear Mr Davis, We are confused with your review, since your were pleased with the way the project was completed. You asked us to move a fence from one place to another. Due to the fence condition we could not do that. After we finished the project (which was very difficult to complete because of the terrain and bees all over us) you asked us to remove and dispose of the fence described above. I explained to you how difficult that would be and you agreed to the price we quoted. We are sorry for the situation and wish you would?ve expressed your concern at that time. I am sure we could?ve worked something out.

    5.0 Sherry H. Bessemer City, NC

    Jaime & Ariel did an awesome job on our deck! both very professional & gracious. It was lots of work on hot summer days but was done in less than 2 weeks. We had a 16x20 no maintenance deck built with Trex decking & railing with a 5x11 side deck & two sets of stairs. I'm sitting out on it now writing this review, THANKS GUYS!!!!!

    5.0 Mary C. Gastonia, NC

    On time and did an excellent job.

    4.5 Terence S. Gastonia, NC

    Courteous, on time just an all-around great group of guys

    5.0 Tricia B. Gastonia, NC

    Extremely efficient and easy to work with.

    5.0 Chad N. Indian Trail, NC

    Did an awesome job on my deck!

    5.0 Tannis W. Gastonia, NC

    I cannot say enough good things about Pace. They were courteous, prompt, accommodating, knowledgeable and highly skilled. I live out of state and needed someone to do a number of repairs to my house that was going on the market. I needed someone that did not need constant supervision and could be trusted. These were the guys. If they lived closer, I would have them booked for a month! Thanks again Pace!

    5.0 Denise H. Shelby, NC

    Efficient and done in a timely manner


    P.A.C.E. General Maintenance & Remodeling

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.