HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

28 Years In Business

Company Details


7462 Energy Rd
Flemingsburg, KY 41041


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Additions and Remodels
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted


18 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 18 results
5.0 Marthanne M. Carlisle, KY

Mr Moreland responded promptly, came when he said he would, was honest, reasonable and extremely courteous.

5.0 Marcus K. Nicholasville, KY

Jason and his crew did an outstanding job on our room addition (sunroom). People we know commented on Jason's excellent craftsmanship. In addition, Jason was always open to our feedback and displayed excellent customer service. We are very happy with the finished work and we would highly recommend Moreland Homes!

Response from Company:

Thank you so much it was such an enjoyable time working with you and your family!!!

5.0 Brittany E. Cincinnati, OH

Jason took our stairs to the basement that were a tiny spiral mid evil type stair case and made them so amazing. He also took out 7 layers of flooring in our kitchen and laid new real wood to match our current wood floor. He also drove out of his way to pick up our new granite. He came back a couple years later and redid our entire front porch and did some electrical and other odd and end jobs. He is an honest man and Works very hard.

Response from Company:

Thank you!! It is always enjoyable working with you and having fun with you on your projects!!! Looking forward to the next one!!!!!

5.0 Tina P.

Jason and his crew were very friendly, great communication from start to finish, prompt and completed the project in a timely manner. They also cleaned up after everything was done was immaculate. I was very happy with the overall results.

5.0 John P. Honeyberg, KY

Built home from the ground up! They did exactly what they said they were going to do. They priced better then anyone else did. The end project turned out exactly how I wanted it! I would highly recommend this company!

5.0 Drew T.

0.50 Nadine H. Cincinnati, OH

Do your homework. I assumed with his rating he would do good work. I am not sure if he saw two women and could do whatever he wanted. I had a family friend who is a contractor was pointing out issues and he did not acknowledge the issues. What that tells me is he knew what he was doing was wrong.

Response from Company:

This Customer hired us to build a small room, and she told us that we did not need any permits to do the project. She told us from the beginning that she already contacted the city and the city told her that she did not need a permit for this room. when we started building her so called friend came over and started screaming at us and telling us that we needed a permit, so when I call the city they let me know that they told her from the beginning that she needed a permit and the city has the emails to back this up. We fill like this customer is trying to trap us into doing something wrong and trying to get this done for nothing. They told us that they did not want a solid foundation because of the price and now she is trying to lie and say that she never said this and we have a witness and documents that helps us support that she did tell us that she did not need a permit and did not want a solid foundation.

5.0 Ken D. Cincinnati, OH

Mr. Moreland and his team were on time, stayed late and met all our needs. As the project developed, he was able to incorporate my changing wants and needs. I appreciated his honesty and ideas. I am planning on doing a master bath remodel and opening up the first floor for a little more of an open floor plan shortly as soon as our money allows, thank you all.

0.50 Linda P. Cincinnati, OH

If you want to get lied to, ripped off, told something was done only to find out it was not, works less than 20 hrs/week, sub-standard work, cheap materials, slow work, does not have a crew but tells you he has two, wants draws before they are due and you want your project to be 7 months over projected time and you want to throw him off your project before completed - then this is your Company! This is the last company we would ever recommend. If we never see him again it will be too soon. Uses cheap material, work falling apart, not built to last, misrepresentation, does not give monies worth, rush job to get paid. Fraud. Gives contractors bad name. He stained during snow and there was snow all over the deck that had accumulated. He said he would put a second coat of stain when questioned, but he did not. When the snow melted, it took the stained away so there are some areas that are not stained at all. It is very poorly done. The step that he built is splitting. The gate that he built attached with hinges is falling off. The wood was not good quality. He rushed to get paid because he did not want wait for the snow to melt.

Response from Company:

Attention Customers and Contractors!!!! This customer is a liar and a thief, their mother had us build the room and had her to pay for the room and they are trying to get the money back from us that they did not pay out. We did everything that we were hired to do, had all the city permits, and have all the documents that the work that we preformed passed the inspections of the city of Cincinnati. They signed the contract to build the room and they went against the contract when it come time to pay that last amount. When they started saying things bad against us we looked Linda P. in the Cincinnati Court Documents and found out that they have multiple cases against them and even having their checks garnished, so this is a warning to all Customers and Contractors to beware of Linda P. I wish that I had this information in the beginning we would never have done any type of work for this person!! We have contacted the Federal Contractors Bureau about Linda P. because we want to warn everyone and help other Contractors not to make the same the same mistakes we made and get lied to and about.

4.0 Laura G. Mount Sterling, KY

Was very kind and respectful to deal with. Did return to do all the touch up he said he would. It was a difficult job, but well done.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.