HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

13 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Contact

6320 Austinville Dr
Katy, TX 77449

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.9
    38 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      36
    • 4
      1
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 38 results
    5.0 Nermine S. Spring, TX
    10/31/2022

    They did a great job, they show up on time. Final project turned out great! We are pleased with their work, we would definitely hire them again.

    5.0 John B. Katy, TX
    10/4/2022

    L&G Landscaping came to my house and measured the property and sent me separate estimates for the sod and a sprinkler system. They installed a Rain Bird sprinkler system and laid new sod. After downloading the Rain Bird app on my telephone, Luis helped me to program a recommended watering schedule. He also tested the sprinkler system, explained to me how to maintain the yard with a recommended fertilizing schedule and mower settings. Later, he looked over the sprinkler system to verify there were not any leaks. He also indicated that when it is time to winterize the system, he would return and blow out the water lines so they would not freeze. They did the project for the amount originally estimated. My next door neighbor liked how my yard turned out and scheduled an estimate from L&G Landscaping.

    5.0 Cheryl G. Katy, TX
    5/23/2022

    Luis is great to work with and makes sure your money goes as far as possible to meet your needs. L&G installed a French drain, regraded the back yard, added a pathway, fixed my broken sprinkler system, and mowed my yard! We had 6â of water on the back porch in a moderate rain but now itâ s dry!

    5.0 Ralph S. Katy, TX
    5/5/2022

    Luis and his crew responded quickly with an estimate and in a week or two he started with our sprinklers system project. I also got estimate on a french drainage system . Luis completed his job, he is very direct to the point. He is easy to work with and makes sure that we the homeowners are totally happy with his job and responds to all our concern. He is honest hardworking and trusted by me and I will use his business again. If something is not right he will fix it and make it right.

    4.0 Susan G. Katy, TX
    7/22/2021

    Mostly a good experience. They came a day earlier than expected, which is fine. I showed them where my sprinkler heads are and asked not to cover them. They were all covered. There were gaps in the sod and despite all this rain and daily watering, half the sod died in a month.

    5.0 Lorna B. Katy, TX
    7/1/2021

    Prompt response; Very personable ; Fair price. Excellent job on sos installation, bush removal and palm tree trim. Will definitely use again

    5.0 Peggy S. Houston, TX
    6/1/2021

    It was wonderful working with Luis! He is very professional and did an outstanding job!

    0.50 Nick M. Katy, TX
    5/30/2021

    Hired him to lay SOD, prep and one yard of soil was included. He just weed whacked the existing grass and laid SOD on top of the weeds/grass. No scraping the existing grass, mixing fresh soil with existing soil, and laying SOD close to each without much spaces in between them. Even covered my drain holes. Attention to detail was poor. Hired him based on the positive reviews. May be them people had low expectations. I will not hire or recommend him.

    Response from Company:

    Sorry that you feel this way, but we offered to the tilled ground but you declined the service you told me there was no need for that and that you do not want to pay extra, also we removed all the grass as we agreed, and the drain was covered but we were not done when you decided to check the job, we made cuts at the end, I do not know why you thought it was going to stay like that, also we adjusted your sprinklers but I do not know why you thought It was going to be FREE??? I am sorry but we don't work for free, we even wait for you because you went to go pick up grass at the farm we waited 2 hours it was really hot and we did not charged you extra for.

    5.0 Gilbert L. Katy, TX
    5/28/2021

    Great and fast work.

    5.0 Albien van M. Katy, TX
    5/26/2021

    Great customer service for our sod install. Luis is prompt in communicating either via call or text. Fast work, got 6,200 sq ft, done in day and half. Wished ground was tilled or prepared though before sod was laid down. Doing this review after 2 weeks of sod being installed. Hope the grass will grow soon. Will definitely hire for other work also. Recommend him to others.

    Photos

    LG Landscaping
    Pavers and rocks
    New plants, rocks.
    New plants, mulch.
    Sod
    Sod
    Mulch and plants
    Mulch Installation
    Sod Installation

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.