HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

48 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


6413 W Madras Ln
Glendale, AZ 85306


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Venetian/Italian Plasters
  • MicroCement floors and walls
  • Concrete floors, overlays, micro cement, terrazzo, stains/dyes
  • Diamond grind/polish concrete floors
  • New concrete install, stamped, colored
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


30 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 30 results
5.0 Tiffanie L. Sedona, AZ

Tim was Incredible to work with! A must-hire for concrete floors!

5.0 Sheila D. Surprise, AZ

excellent experience all around

5.0 Wayne C. Glendale, AZ

Summary: Accurate, professional, fast, friendly, experienced We hired Flortek to add a third parking space to our driveway, pouring a slab and removing a section of block fence in front of the new space. They gave us a bid the same day we called. We had an obstruction (a telephone junction box) to work around; Paul gladly combined our idea with his expertise to come up with a functional and good looking solution. Three days after I awarded them the contract, they were here doing the work: One day for demolition and excavation, and the next day to lay down the slab. Paul was always here exactly when he said he would be. The work was done accurately and quickly. Paul left the work site tidy and clean, and with caution tape around the slab. The work appears to be expertly done. Paul is friendly and easy to work with. So is his demolition/excavation man. The next time I need any concrete work, this is who I'll call.

5.0 Julie C. Phoenix, AZ

They laid concrete next to my driveway that extended to my back yard next to my house. It looks great. They take pride in their work getting it done right and on time. They were prompt and got the job down in less than a week. Yes, I would recommend them. Thank You.

4.0 Anne G. Phoenix, AZ

They were here just as they said they would be. The job was completed to my satisfaction. They worked with me to mix the color of overlay that I liked and were careful to protect my pool from any dust or dirt that was a result of the preparation of the pool deck. I would hire them again and highly recommend them.

5.0 Ed G. Phoenix, AZ

We had a small job. Plumber cut a channel across driveway and Paul and Micka of Flortek did a great job on a professional replacement of over 20 feet of concrete.

1.0 Lynette K. Goodyear, AZ

Well someone has to be the one to have a bad experience with Flortek, and we did. We hired them to do a skim coat of concrete on our front walkway/patio, and concrete coloring. We had agreed upon a color, and specifically said no to any orange, but reddish brown. Well, the color turned out with tons of orange, and they sealed it in. After some back and forth they agreed to put another skim coat of sealer with more color on it to get rid of the orange. It did very little but there is still orange, and not the color we were shown samples of. Since resealing it again, we had them back because the mats left impressions. We were not told of anything special and they agreed, they forgot to tell us no rubber mats. They said 3-4 days was enough wait time, and we waited a full 4 weeks before we did put them down. They came to repair that after some back and forth again, and honestly, it's worse. They sanded it and scuffed it up, and now all the sanding marks show through. We have now had pealing of the top coat and concrete skim coat. Just from mopping, not high pressure hose or even a regular hose, we are getting the skim coat of concrete to lift off in areas now. We had pieces break off. So honestly the color is wrong, the skim coat of concrete has broken off in areas, and the top sealer is messed up. They told me to re-seal it. They guaranteed the sealer and told me it would last 3 yrs at least. We had it 3 most, in the cooler weather of AZ. and the problems started. Now they tell me to get sealer and do it myself. They basically walked away. Their comment was, "Well you shouldn't have paid us then!" So once you pay them, the warranty is null and void. Buyer beware............

Response from Company:

Oh Boy! It was explained to him that the only colors that won't have orange in them are blue, green & black. He chose cola, which has orange in it. We made samples & explained that a sample is merely a representation & that the final result would not be exact. We proceeded. After we were finished, he decided that it was too orange & asked if we could darken it. We went back out & did that. Some time later he texted me, (Luckily I saved his text) in which he said the overall job was fine & the color was "almost perfect" & could we darken it a little more. We told him that it was as dark as we could get it. By the way, we also told them not to put anything on it for 5 days in order to allow the sealer to properly cure. I thought it was over, but there's more. Some time later his wife called & said there were some white dots on it. They sent pictures. The dots were in a pattern. Odd. So we went out & discovered that they had laid a rubber mat on it & when they picked it up, it pulled some sealer & color off as the sealer wasn't cured enough. We fixed the spots with some xylene & a sponge. Once again I thought we were done. There's more. They then sent pictures of some scratches & blamed us. We did not use sand paper or a grinder, just a sponge. Those scratches were done by someone else & I declined to fix them. I can't be liable for damage by others. She said she realized it was a long way for us to keep coming back so she asked me if she just re-sealed it would that help. I told her she could try that. She asked the type of sealer & where she could get it. I told her. She volunteered to do it herself. As to the topping & concrete coming off, they need to read our proposal/contract, which states that we do not warrantee any concrete overlayments against cracking or pealing due to pre-existing subfloor conditions. It is quite obvious that if the concrete is also coming up, there must be some kind of subfloor problem. We did not install the original concrete. I have been associated with Home Advisor for 5 years & have consistant positive reviews. I have also been in the business for 40 some years & I have found that there are some people who just will not be satisfied no matter how much you try.

5.0 Larry J. Cave Creek, AZ

We contacted 3 different concrete guys to repair the overlay on our patio and seal it. Paul was not the cheapest but was not the highest either. We were impressed with his professionalism. He and his crew were very efficient, did a good job in the time frame promised for the amount agreed on. Can't ask much more than that.

5.0 Glendale, AZ

Had a 30'x17' colored and stamped driveway installed next to a previously installed paver driveway. Had to go through several changes in size of job and dates. Almost had to cancel due to a family situation. Managed to get the job done. Paul and his crew where great to work with. Paul was very flexable, patient and always listening to what I wanted. There were projects that needed to be done prior to the pour. Paul was very patient in working with me on the timing on these side projects. Paul and his crew are prompt and always show up when they say they will. They work quickly and ensure that any adjoining structures or elements in your yard design are protected during the concrete pour. They cleanup well and do excellent work. If you are looking for an excellent concrete contractor, stop looking, you found him.

5.0 Janet F. Carefree, AZ

Actually our driveway needed to be widened. It was a small job compared to other jobs but we were treated as if we were doing a very large and important project. Paul gave us an estimate and we were not quite ready to have the job done because of some out of town plans and said we would call when the time was right, which was about 3 weeks out. Called when we got home, scheduled the work for the next week. Paul came on time and completed the job in 2 days and we couldn't be happier. We thought maybe we had some issues with the concrete around the pool but Paul said "not yet". He is not only competent but he is also very honest. This is a family operation and the pride of workmanship shows. I would not hesitate hiring Flortek again and again. In fact I am looking for more work for him to do for us. A huge thumbs up!


Flortek LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.