Drew Thatcher Construction, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

PO Box 39437
Lakewood, WA 98496

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Remodel
    • Addition to Existing Structure - Build
    • Major Renovation
    • Kitchens, bathrooms, exterior renovations, custom interior woodwork
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.4
    8 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      7
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1
    Showing 1-8 of 8 results
    5.0 Richard K. Puyallup, WA
    4/19/2023

    DTC did an excellent job replacing the siding on my house.

    5.0 Richard K. Puyallup, WA
    4/14/2023

    DTC did a superb job. From an initial estimate to demo to siding install to final caulking and reinstall of home service boxes and clean up, their work was truly professional. DTC worked with me to define the work I wanted done and kept the cost of the work well under what was estimated. Their carpenters were knowledgeable and worked efficiently. They answered my questions and maintained a friendly demeanor throughout the project. DTC management was on site at key times ensuring work was on track and any potential work detractors were dealt with appropriately. I would definitely hire DTC again and strongly recommend them to anyone needing similar projects done.

    1.0 Richard C. Boca Raton, FL
    11/10/2020

    This guy is not the one to go to for a major project. Has no real crew of his own, subs out all the work, and does a poor job of oversight. Gave us an initial estimate and despite some changes which I acknowledge, was way above because the time and cost were inflated. The work by both his cabinet sub, Hewitt Cabinetry, and his plumbing sub was of poor quality. We paid over $35,000 for cabinets and then came scratched and missing finishers and it was like pulling teeth to get these doors Ted and then not even up to a reasonable standard. As for the plumbing, an example is that the sub installed the shower controls upside down, and Drew said **Well, the tile is on, I guess you will just have to live with it**. Only after much back and forth, did this get corrected. What kind of pro does that? He certainly was at the job infrequently and was not on top of his workers and, when questioned about the extreme amount of time it took to complete a task, his answer was **It is what it is** This guy is someone to stay away from.

    Response from Company:

    Not sure what to say. The condo in question is 100% completed and is perfect. At the end of the project, the client balked at paying the final 10% of the cost of the cabinets when they agreed to the cost upfront before the project even started. We were shut down for quite a bit of time because of Covid and the person who is complaining lives in Florida and has never been to the condo during the entire project. His comment about the shower fixture being incorrect was fixed literally 24 hours after they complained about it being upside down. And obviously, I covered the cost for that. I spent so much time on this condo that I practically lived

    5.0 Sid O. Tacoma, WA
    10/16/2018

    These folks are real problem solvers. 130 year old house had lots of rot, dangerous front and back porches, holes that provided homes for birds, wasps and lord knows what else. Now people who walk by stop and gape at the house. It is gorgeous. And, no more water coming down the bedroom wall in a big storm. They did the bluestone patio in back, too.

    5.0 Theresa B. Gig Harbor, WA
    8/25/2016

    Great Ideas very thorough timely does quality work and a pleasure to work with. Wonderful communicator, I have future projects I will definitely be calling him for.

    4.5 George S. Lakewood, WA
    3/15/2016

    drew does quality work and is easy to do business with

    5.0 Robert B. Lakewood, WA
    3/6/2016

    Drew is amazing ... he listens to what you want to do, makes recommendations due to what projects you have. Is willing to explain how you can make it work within your budget. And explains the process to accomplish the job. He has work with our schedule and has always shown up when he has set an appointment. He will be handling all of the work we need done in this house, and we are happy to have found him.

    5.0 Theresa H.
    12/18/2015

    He is very meticulous, easy to work with, very reliable and did a great job! He remodeled my bathroom and has done other work for me as well: I would totally hire him again!

    Photos

    2
    Cottage remodel
    3
    Bathroom remodel
    10
    Primary residence remodel
    6
    Cabin Construction

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.