HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

17 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Professional Moving Service
  • Texas Local Moves
  • Long Distance (Nationwide) moves
  • Full Packing and Moving Service
  • White Glove VIP Moving Service
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted


173 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 173 results
3.0 Penny T. Austin, TX

We loaded the day of an ice storm, aided by flashlight and cell phone lights (no electricity) because the company would not reschedule. They also refused to put the driver and crew in a hotel overnight, requiring them to continue to work in the dark and then make the return drive from Austin to Houston in the ice storm and ridiculously high risk conditions. As a result, we packed and loaded what we could, but everything marked to pack and move actually made it in the truck. The crew was wonderful. However, I ?m still angry. Sadly, I would NEVER hire the company again. I had to prepay; they moved only 80% of what was to be moved; and customer service did not return my calls: 1) request for an adjustment; and 2) three items missing at delivery. So, bottom line?., Our move remains incomplete. I am in WY; my husband remains in TX. We still have packed boxes and misc. possessions needing to be moved to WY.

5.0 Wintress O. Katy, TX

Awesome!! They went above and beyond to help my parents with their move, even though there were some extra challenges due to their age. Thank you!!

Response from Company:

Thank you, Wintress O.! We appreciate your kind words. It was our pleasure to go the extra mile for your parents during their out-of-state move. Our team takes pride in overcoming challenges and ensuring a smooth relocation. Your gratitude means a lot to us. Wishing your parents safe and happy travels!

3.5 Baris Y. San Antonio, TX

It took 45 days to move San Antonio TX to Port Orchard WA

Response from Company:

Hello Baris . Thank you for sharing your feedback, Baris. We greatly appreciate your review and the opportunity to address your concerns regarding your move from San Antonio, TX, to Port Orchard, WA. We understand that waiting for your belongings can be a challenging experience, and we'd like to provide some clarity on the situation. As per your contract with American Knights Moving, you opted for a consolidated move with a flexible delivery window of up to 30 business days. We're pleased to note that the delivery was completed exactly on the 30th business day, in line with our contractual agreement. We do recognize that the extended waiting period may not have been ideal for you. To acknowledge this, we offered a $275 discount for the shuttle service, in addition to a further discount of $207.09. In total, American Knights Moving provided you with a compensation of $482.09 in good faith, even though no contractual violations occurred on our part. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the waiting time. It's worth noting that, had you chosen a direct move, your items would have been delivered within 3 to 5 business days from the initial readiness date you provided. We understand that customer preferences vary, and we aim to provide flexible options to accommodate those needs. We are thrilled to hear that you rated our professionalism and pricing highly. Your satisfaction is of paramount importance to us, and we believe we made every effort to ensure your move went as smoothly as possible. We kindly invite you to reconsider your rating based on the overall service provided and the compensation provided. If you have any additional concerns or require further assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out directly to our support team at [email protected]. Your business is highly valued, and we remain committed to ensuring a positive moving experience for all our customers. Thank you for choosing American Knights Moving.

1.0 Rick R. Plano, TX

There is not enough space here to insert my complete review, however, using American Knights was a terrible experience which forced us to spend more than two weeks in hotels wasting money and wondering of the whereabouts of all of my family belongings and if we would get them back. It was a very traumatic experience due to the movers. I will never again employ American Knights and I suggest that no one else does either!

5.0 Alexis A. Houston, TX

Quick to fix issues

Response from Company:

Thank you, Alexis A., for choosing American Knights Moving. We're committed to swift issue resolution.

5.0 Sheng nan K. Spring, TX

professional and reasonable price.

Response from Company:

Thank you, Sheng nan K., for choosing American Knights Moving. We're delighted to provide professional services at a reasonable price.

5.0 Angie R. Crosby, TX

This was a reliable company with great customer service! Very reasonable priced Highly recommended for state-to-state residential movesâ­ ï¸

Response from Company:

Dear Angie, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are delighted to hear about your satisfaction with our reliable service and reasonable pricing. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Sincerely, American Knights Moving

5.0 Ana J. Houston, TX

Overall they handled my move well. Customer service was very helpful with all of my questions and concerns. Would use them again for my next move.

Response from Company:

ANA, we are pleased your move went smoothly. Thank you! Our attentive customer service eased your worries. Count on us for your next relocation.

1.0 Jerome S. Richmond, IN

Only can leave a 1 star which is too much for this company. They overcharge people, then hire convicts to do work for them so they can pocket more money. I have a broken tv, washer, 20k tool box. Was told they only do 60 cent a pound. That is unacceptable. At the day of delivery they were payed altogether about 18k to bring our stuff in, hook up, these guys did not want to to work because Americans knights only pay them very little while again they get ripped also the customer. This company needs to be shut down before more people get ripped off. Also if you find a positive review its payed one because I will assure you this company will rip you off.

Response from Company:

We apologize for your negative experience with our company and the inconveniences caused during your move. We take customer feedback seriously and appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. However, we would like to clarify our procedures regarding damages and claims. Our company has a strict procedure in place for handling damages during the moving process. As per the terms outlined in the contract, it is the customer's responsibility to file a claim based on the selected protection coverage. This claim process allows to review the damages and offer a suitable resolution, including potential compensation. On May 8, 2023, our office provided you with detailed information about the claim process via email at [email protected]. Additionally, our support manager spoke with you on two occasions, May 11 and May 23, 2023, requesting you to share pictures of the damages and suggesting that you file a claim. Regrettably, we did not receive a claim from you, and on June 22, 2023, you posted a one-star review on HomeAdvisor/Angi. However, on June 25, 2023, you sent us an email with a single picture of a scratched chair, requesting at least $3000 in compensation. On June 27, our support manager responded to your email for the third time, reiterating the need for you to complete the claim process. Alternatively, we offered to analyze a list of damages you could provide, upon which we could offer compensation. It is important to note that without purchasing full valuation protection, the amount offered as compensation would be significantly less than the $3000 you requested. To date, August 8, 2023, we have not received any response from you regarding the email we sent. We strongly encourage you to register your claim or provide a comprehensive list of damages, as this will enable to assess the situation and offer a fair resolution based on your coverage. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused, and we are committed to addressing your concerns. Please get in touch with claim department of CSI at your earliest convenience to proceed with the necessary steps to resolve this matter. American Knights Moving.

1.0 Isabel S. Houston, TX

I had so many issues with this company and it was an incredibly stressful experience. For example, I was supposed to receive a call from the driver 24 to 48 hours in advance of my drop off but this didnâ t happen. Instead, the driver called me on a Sunday morning to tell me he was literally on his way to my house. When I told him that this is not the procedure listed in my contract, he became aggressive and said it wasnâ t his fault that the main office didnâ t call me and he threatened to not make my delivery. And, yes, the drop off was on a Sunday despite the fact that weekend days donâ t count toward the 3-21 day delivery window. He also argued with me about the need for a shuttle because he claimed his truck didnâ t fit in my parking lot. I told him my management office assured me that it would fit. In the end I agreed to the shuttle because he said if the truck didnâ t fit he would charge me a fee, not make the delivery, and had no expectation as to when the delivery could be made. Regarding payment, my contract said that I could pay by money order or cash. The driver said he would only take cash and offered Zelle. This later became an issue because of daily limits on Zelle and the driver called some guy so that he could use this personâ s Venmo account, kind of suspicious. I canceled my plans and sat waiting for the movers because he told me it would be just a couple of hours. But they didnâ t arrive until after 6, I sat waiting for hours. When the truck arrived, it was the driver and three people that appear to have been hired as day labor, not regular employees. Many of my boxes were in horrendous condition, like they had been dropped onto one another. My furniture had so many scratches, dings, and thereâ s a lot of new wobbly legs. My metal file cabinet drawers no longer open. My shreddedâ s collection basket was completely smashed. Glass storage containers were smashed so bad that granules were coming out from the bottom of the box. Boxes were placed upside down and some were completely open. And more. At the end the driver asked if I wanted my furniture unwrapped from the blankets and I told him no. Given how theyâ d treated my stuff, even while in my house, I just wanted them gone. So I had to unwrap my own furniture and deal with nasty moving blankets. I donâ t recommend this company at all. Even prior to this delivery disaster communication with the office became scant after pick up and the first payment. For the most part, I was the one asking for progress reports, they called me independently maybe once. Pay for a pod and fill it yourself or hire people, just anything to avoid this company really.

Response from Company:

Hello Isabel! We truly appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns and experiences thus far, as we know it is a time-consuming task. I understand your concerns based on your HomeAdvisor review. We extend our sincere apologies for the challenges and stress you encountered during your recent relocation with American Knights Moving. We deeply regret the inconveniences you experienced and appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns with us. Firstly, we understand your frustration regarding the lack of communication and the driver untimely contact. This deviation from our standard procedure is unacceptable, and we apologize for the inconvenience it caused you. Regarding the driver's behavior and his insistence on cash payment, we acknowledge the discomfort this caused. We assure you that we have taken immediate action to address this matter internally and reinforce our protocols to ensure that such incidents do not occur in the future. Also we would like to mention that on April 12, we sent you an email from our company outlining the acceptable payment methods, which included cash or a postal money order. We apologize if this information was not adequately communicated during the moving process. We understand your disappointment with the apparent damage and mishandling of your belongings. While we strive to provide utmost care during the moving process, we must clarify that as you packed the items yourself, the quality of the packing falls outside our responsibility as a moving company. Additionally, since your furniture was picked up from a storage unit, we were unable to assess its pre-move condition accurately. Nonetheless, upon careful analysis of your situation and as a gesture of goodwill for the overall poor moving experience you encountered, we have decided to provide you with a reimbursement of $200.00. We hope this gesture reflects our commitment to resolving the matter to your satisfaction and provides you with a better financial value compared to the basic valuation protection you registered for during the moving process. Please note that the basic valuation protection offers coverage of 60 cents per pound per item, which may not fully cover all the damages you have reported. Today, we have also shared the CSI claim process information with you based on the basic valuation protection you selected. While we understand that this coverage may not meet your expectations, we want to ensure that you are aware of the available options. Our reimbursement offer is intended to provide you with a more favorable resolution considering the circumstances. We deeply value your feedback, as it provides us with valuable insights to improve our services. We assure you that we are actively reviewing our procedures and implementing measures to enhance communication, driver conduct, and the overall handling of our customer belongings. Once again, we sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had with American Knights Moving. We hope that our reimbursement offer demonstrates our commitment to addressing your concerns and making amends. If you have any further questions or require additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our customer care specialist at 281-345-2695 ext 772 or via email at [email protected]. Thank you for your understanding, and we appreciate your patience and cooperation. Sincerely, American Knights Moving and Storage.


Our Fleet
Happy Customers

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.