Advanced Energy Systems, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

15 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

15679 North 83rd Way, Unit D-5
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
http://solar-aes.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Solar Install for Electric
    • Residential and Commercial
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.6
    9 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      8
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-9 of 9 results
    5.0 Robert R. Surprise, AZ
    11/20/2019

    AES used the most up to date equipment and had the best price system was installed per the contract no issues

    5.0 Paul M.
    8/27/2019

    no comments

    1.0 Marianne A. Phoenix, AZ
    6/3/2017

    Never do business with this company! We paid $3950 as a down payment. Three days in we questioned the no guarantee of being grandfathered in for net metering even though Sales Rep had said it was. Owner said can't be guaranteed so at 5 days we decided not to do solar at this time. Contract said $500 penalty plus expenses if cancelled. Since no work done, we figured we'd take the penalty. Owner returned $1100 of the $3950 saying the $2850 was for commission! We asked for a price on putting panels on our carport (1/2 of the original $39,500 bid) so we wouldn't lose the $3950. Owner said he wasn't interested in that - apparently $2850 for NO work is better than working for your money.

    Response from Company:

    It appears that when you do enough business you will finally run across an individual who you cannot satisfy - no matter what. This is the case here. (consumer name withheld per their request) did sign a contract for solar on their home. They reviewed the contract very carefully and even made changes to it to better serve their needs. Despite what he has noted, it was after the required 3-day revision period that he requested a cancellation. This is after we had incurred significant expense processing the work in good faith. In an effort to keep the matter as palatable as possible we did not assess expenses related to drafting, engineering, plan reproduction and permit submittals. We only assessed the hard cost expense of commissions paid which we had no way to recoup. We rest of the work we took as a loss. Despite (consumer name withheld per their request) comments, we have ended up with a loss on this project. They have signed a cancellation agreement and a refund of agreed upon monies was made within the hour. We regret that we cannot make this client happy but it is evident that there was no way in which to make that happen. It is difficult to satisfy anyone who feel contract terms apply to all others except themselves.

    5.0 Michelle N. Buckeye, AZ
    5/21/2017

    They have been wonderful to work with. Quick and always in touch with each process of project!

    1/5/2017

    Very quick, reliable, and they did exactly what they said they'd do.

    1/17/2016

    Excellent team - skilled, dedicated workers.

    5.0 Laura C. Gilbert, AZ
    12/30/2015

    The work isn't completed so I can't rate the work quality, but I'm sure it will be great. I rated the quality to finish the review.

    5.0 Jane R. Glendale, AZ
    10/8/2014

    "The project was top notch. Not only did they consistently show up on time, but they finished the project early and were willing to reschedule the final walkthrough multiple times to accommodate our schedule. Final project turned out great!"

    5.0 Jeff & dale L.
    7/25/2014

    They are very customer driven; if you have any questions or concerns, they are right there and prompt to answer your questions. They followed up months after the installation was done, just to make sure that everything is going well. Exceptional customer service and we would definitely recommend this company to others.

    Photos

    Advanced Energy Systems, LLC

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.