HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

5 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspections
  • Roof Inspections
  • Foundation Inspections
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.7
14 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    13
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 14 results
5.0 Hope C. Pittsburg, CA
5/11/2023

One thing that stood out to me is that someone that knows nothing about inspections, he spelled it out for me and talked to me in layman's terms. That I could understand. He was extremely thorough and fairly priced. I will highly recommend him and even after he is finished with the job. He also said if I had any questions and people that he needed to talk to, he would. Shane Thank you again!!!

5.0 Joe G. Sacramento, CA
3/7/2023

Very professional with great communication.

5.0 Nadine O. Oakley, CA
9/17/2022

We hired Shayn at Homeward Inspection for a home inspection while looking for our dream house. He was so great we hired him again the following week for another home inspection on another house we were looking to purchase! Thanks to Shayn's detailed assessment we didnt move forward with a house that would have caused us major issues in the future. He is an excellent home inspector. He is so responsive, so thorough, very professional and has a lot of experience to back up his work. We were restricted on time as we had a short contingency and he moved other appointments to accommodate us. I work in high end custom residential construction so I know whether an inspector is good or not, or if they know ehat they are talkign about - and Shayn is excellent! His reports are very detailed, he will provide solutions to issues he sees, he wants to be very accurate and thorough so he will walk around alone at first without distractions and then will show you potential issues and answer your questions. His reports are issued in a timely manner and are really thorough with detailed descriptions of the issues, the necessary solutions and detailed photos of each issue. I would highly recommend you go with this company for all of your home inspections and for any real estate transaction inspection you need. It will save you tens of thousands of dollars! We have already recommended him to lir friends and will be using him again in the future.

Response from Company:

.

0.50 Glenn h S. Sacramento, CA
9/8/2022

I needed a contractor for a court document. This company is not even a licensed contractor. How is he allowed on Angi? I will never use it again. Total crap.

5.0 Ben C. Roseville, CA
5/31/2022

Shayne was very professional and thorough!

5.0 Breck P. Sloughhouse, CA
4/26/2022

Shayn is a great guy and truly professional. Thank you!

5.0 Carla T. Fairfield, CA
4/9/2022

They did a very thorough job and had excellent customer service skills. Very professional.

5.0 Carlee D. Rio Vista, CA
2/20/2022

Loved working with Shayn. He was very friendly, as well as accomodating, & thorough and he got the report done quickly. In an industry where timing is everything, it's so nice to work with someone who is willing to work with you and treat you like a human and not like a number. I will definitely be working with him the future when I can.

5.0 Alinda B. Sacramento, CA
11/11/2021

We are very happy with the thoroughness of the inspection and the detailed report. Shayne was great and gave many helpful tips and advice. We will definitely use Homeward Inspection Services as the need arises in the future.

5.0 Denise Z. Vacaville, CA
9/29/2021

Shayne was very professional but at the same time very personable and helpful. Explained what he was doing and why. Thanks!

Photos

Homeward Inspection Services

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.