Top To Bottom Pool Service, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

7 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Commerical Pool Service Ava Upon Request
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Save 50%

      Save 50% on a monthly invoice when you refer a friend!

      Claim This Deal
    • Save 10%

      Save 10% on First months service when signing on for regular ...

      Claim This Deal


    43 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 43 results
    5.0 Cynthia S. New Braunfels, TX

    I can't say enough good things about the pool service provided by Top to Bottom Pool Service. From the moment I first contacted them, I knew I was in good hands. Frank & his team are not only professional but also incredibly knowledgeable about all things pool-related. They consistently deliver exceptional service, ensuring that my pool is always sparkling clean and ready for use. What truly sets them apart is their attention to detail â they go above and beyond to make sure every aspect of my pool is in perfect condition. Additionally, the staff is friendly and always willing to answer my questions, making the whole experience stress-free. I highly recommend Top to Bottom Pool Service for anyone in need of top-notch pool service.

    0.50 Michael K. New Braunfels, TX

    I hired Frank to maintain our pool for our rental house. He let it turn into an algae swamp and then created every excuse why he could not provide results. We fired him and hired a different company, which we should have done to begin with, because our pool is now clean. He also refused to refund us.

    Response from Company:

    I appreciate your feedback, and I'm truly sorry to hear about your experience with our pool maintenance services. I would like to address some of the points mentioned in your review. From the first visit, I noticed that the water level in your pool was consistently low, which affected the filtration system's performance. I communicated this issue to you promptly, as maintaining the proper water level is essential for effective pool maintenance. Despite my recommendations, the water level continued to be low during subsequent visits. I understand your frustration, and I did take extra measures during my visits to mitigate the situation.

    5.0 Constance E. Schertz, TX

    Very dedicated to performing the job. Gets the job done.

    5.0 Justin V. Cibolo, TX

    This service is amazing! I highly recommend Frank to anyone. He’s been there for me. Very responsive helpful all the time. He will call or text back when I need something or have a problem with my pool. I can’t see how anyone would give them a negative review, he’s more than just a service. Frank cares about his customers and what he does. You can’t go wrong with Frank and Top to Bottom pool service.

    5.0 David P. San Antonio, TX

    Very prompt

    5.0 Simon G. San Antonio, TX

    Great customer service and bang for your buck! Frank is great in determining pool needs and taking care of them quickly! Very professional!

    0.50 Jessica G. Cibolo, TX

    Very unprofessional company. We paid over $600.00 in 2 months and absolutely no results. We have cameras in the backyard and Frank only spent a minimum of 5 minutes in our backyard each week. Consistently sending us invoices to pay and when we finally said we were not paying anymore until our pool was clear, his wife said she was no longer able to provide us service and would apply the remaining money for the month of May to the new invoice that they magically created for new service 2 months later so they didnt even finish out the month that we paid for. Dont waste your money!

    Response from Company:

    Hello Jessica G. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We do have log records that get sent out via email after each service to your email, as well as ours, detailing everything that was done during the service, including pictures of before and after we were there. If you will look at the time stamps on the log records, they do in fact show that Frank and another one of our technicians were there for more than five minutes on multiple occasions. In reference to the amount that was paid, we were initially called out the property to assess a green-to-clean situation. We quoted the job at $350 plus tax to restore the pool. We were successful in this and we completed the job on April 6th. Immediately afterwards, we offered weekly maintenance but our offer was declined. We were called back to the residence on the 26th of April. We were asked to begin weekly services and notified that the pool had once again begun to turn green. We informed your husband that because weekly services were declined and the pool had begun to go green again, there would be an $80 plus tax start up fee due before services would begin. He agreed and we turned the pool blue once again. The next week, we issued the monthly bill for weekly services in May as discussed and this was paid without issue. I had sent many reminders for the start up fee and it was still not paid. Your husband got in contact with us and we went over everything again and he understood what the fee was for, but stated that he could not afford to pay it. We both agreed that a cancellation of services would be in everyone's best interests and since he could not afford to pay the start up fee, we would use the remaining paid balance to credit the start up fee and in turn we would not provide services for the last two weeks of May. He was happy with this and we parted ways amicably. We hope this clears up any confusion. Thank you.

    2.0 Diana M. San Antonio, TX

    Frank from Top to Bottom was not very knowledgeable about the workings of pool or equipment. He was nice enough and if you just want to have pool skimmed or vacuumed then they are fine. However, recently when the strong winds blew leaves in our pool, causing our Pentair Intelliflo pump to stop (does that automatically to prevent overheating), I was told I would have to call a plumber to SNAKE the drain! Most pool professionals know you either use WATER PRESSURE or COMPRESSED GAS for more difficult clogs. Neither was needed after calling Symbri and after clearing the valves, the pump worked beautifully.

    Response from Company:

    Hello Mrs. Diana M, We are sorry that you feel that way. I've been servicing pools for 6 years. I am also a certified pool and spa operator(CPO) by the National Swimming Pool Foundation. I am also certificated from Pentair and Hayward on pool equipment through the National Training & Education. The filter you had didn't have enough filtration per square foot to filter the amount of water in your pool and we recommended that you upgrade the filter size to maximize the appearance of the pool, especially since we are only there once a week. However, our request was denied and the filter was replaced with the same size filter by another pool company.

    5.0 Gary W. San Antonio, TX

    Owner clearly puts customer service at the top of his list. He kept me informed at every step and explained the steps we should adopted between his visits. Highly recommend this company.

    5.0 Diane yvonne G. San Antonio, TX

    Frank is very courteous and was prompt. He did an excellent job! I will add him to my contacts being that I ve had problems with other contractors not following through.


    Top To Bottom Pool Service, LLC
    Pool Service
    Pool Recovery
    Pool Cleaned up
    Pool Recovery
    Pool Recovery
    One Time Clean up
    Weekly Services
    Filter Cleans
    Green to Clean
    Mud Pool Restore
    Green to Clean

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.