MasterTech Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

33 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

5150 Interstate 70 Drive Southwest
Columbia, MO 65203

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Water heater install
  • HVAC
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Trip Charge May Apply

Ratings

4.3
20 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    15
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2
Showing 1-10 of 20 results
5.0 Lynette A. Columbia, MO
2/20/2024

The two menwho did the job were competent and fast. I coud not ask for more.

5.0 Janice A. Mexico, MO
11/28/2023

They just came for the estimate. They were exceptionally professional and thorough. We did hire them and they are coming within 3 days to plumb most of a 1970s ranch.

0.50 Kyle Y. Columbia, MO
11/3/2023

Terrible experience. No set warranty policy, whatever each tech decides to write that day is the warranty. I was 2 weeks out and of the warranty window and they refused to honor the warranty. When the tech came out I was told that some techs use different equipment that doesnâ t get all the roots out. This is true because when camera was used a week after clean out there were still massive roots in the pipe. General manager refuses to take any of the blame for the issue and claims they did nothing wrong and would not warranty the work since I was 2 weeks past. I will absolutely never work with this company again and recommend you guys do not. What a way to treat a repeat customer..

Response from Company:

Mr. Yeagly, we're sorry you are unhappy with the situation. We cleared the line on Sept 19, and performed a camera inspection on Sept 20. You were informed at that time there is a break in your PVC drain line which is allowing root intrusion. In addition to the roots, the broken PVC drain line is adding to the blockage. We simply cannot continue to clear a damaged line under warranty for no fee. The only solution is to replace the line as was recommended to you on Sept. 20. We did not break the line, and our technician was most generous in providing a 30 day warranty in this particular situation. We wish you the best of luck finding another service provider.

5.0 Will W. Columbia, MO
10/6/2023

Quick response, friendly, professional, solved problem, reasonably priced

5.0 Connie H. New Bloomfield, MO
8/14/2023

The service was done with great professional.

4.5 Patricia W. Columbia, MO
8/9/2023

Very professional, got the job done with a minimum of fuss

5.0 Ottawa S. Columbia, MO
8/7/2023

Very professional. Very fast service.

5.0 Minh's N. Columbia, MO
2/21/2023

Had an issue replacing a broken faucet, the brass bonnet had caked over rusting it in place. The technician used a spray and was able to loosen it without damaging it.

Response from Company:

Minh, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.

4.0 Angela M. Columbia, MO
11/29/2022

Good service, great technician

Response from Company:

Angela, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.

5.0 Mike N. Columbia, MO
11/16/2022

Professional & friendly

Response from Company:

Mike, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.