HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Remodels
  • Landscape Design
  • Hardscapes
  • Landscape Maintenance
  • Landscape Installation
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.4
6 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    5
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0
Showing 1-6 of 6 results
1.5 John B. Lenoir City, TN
9/21/2022

These folks were inexperienced at best. Negligent at worst. Tried to have them fix work they did to get it functional. They did not return my call. What work they initially did had to be redone. The price was very high for what we got. Make sure you get proof of licenses etc. we asked and we are assured they had it but never saw it. Would not recommend to anyone.

Response from Company:

Hi John, I am sorry that this is the experience you had with us as a company. In the event a mistake is ever made, we always fix our mistakes. Also, inexperienced is not an accurate description for my framing crews seeing that they are led by two men with over 25 years of experience. Luckily, Angis will not allow anyone to be on here without proof of a license but we are licensed and I keep the license in a PDF file as well as COI that is easily sent upon request. Also, pricing was agreed upon before starting work and we were not even paid in full because we were told after the fact that pricing was not correct. Even though we strongly refute this review, we will use it to grow as a company and do a better job in the future.

5.0 Mike K. Knoxville, TN
8/25/2022

AJ was very helpful and discussed various options. The Crews were very courteous, professional and easy to work with. Overall project (dirt, sod and mulch) was well done and very timely.

5.0 Jonked O. Knoxville, TN
7/24/2022

Good asf

5.0 Genie F. Knoxville, TN
10/28/2021

I cannot say enough great things! These guys are impressive! When we moved into this house we had 4 feet of flat backyard and a pretty useless uphill slope with a huge hole in the back of our property left by the developers. We were hoping to install stairs and a retaining wall for the slope giving us access to the rest of our land to put in a fire pit and seating. That’s exactly what they delivered-and then some! It was great bouncing ideas around with Clay and the guys. Clay designed a gorgeous space, while staying within budget and maintaining the existing plants and structures. They gave excellent advice on erosion control, materials and plants. I will shout from the top of my new, beautiful backyard that Homeworkx gets it done right!!

5.0 Shana A. Maryville, TN
9/17/2021

FANTASTIC WORK!! I highly recommend Homeworkx to anyone needing remodeling done! Taylor was wonderful to work with; he quickly responded to my text messages, even in the evenings. His crew worked very diligently and efficiently, and my newly tiled shower is amazing, and my new kitchen lighting is awesome! These changes gave a much needed update to the look of these spaces! What a facelift! I am incredibly happy with the process and outcome! Two thumbs up!!

5.0 Greg F. Knoxville, TN
5/19/2021

This group is awesome! Easy to talk to, good at communicating, did a fantastic job on building my deck, and they did a great job of cleaning up! Great group of guys to be working with. I promise you won’t have to call up Don Dare with a complaint. I will definitely be using them with future projects.

Photos

Homeworkx, LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.