HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

34 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

480 Rose Road
Lake Zurich, IL 60047

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Glass Install and Replace
  • Mirror Install and Replace
  • Thermal Glass Replacement
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.6
80 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    62
  • 4
    13
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 80 results
4.0 Michelle M. Buffalo Grove, IL
11/11/2019

They came out same day that I requested service. Other companies weren?t even calling us back. It was nice to get it taken care of so quickly!

5.0 Brian M. Schaumburg, IL
8/30/2019

Great service. Al came out twice, once to measure and see the work to be done. Then came back with a color sample set to make sure we got the closest match. The work was done on a weekend late afternoon-early evening which was very convenient. Everything is back to the way it should be. Very good job!

5.0 Sean W. Algonquin, IL
7/19/2019

Alvin Johnson is a great guy to work with!

4.0 Nina C. Chicago, IL
4/1/2019

{no comment provided}

2.5 Larry H. Streamwood, IL
2/18/2019

It took 3 weeks for the window to get fixed. They broke the new window and lower window strip. I called them 3 times, they said they were trying to locate another strip. After the 3rd call, I called the manufacturer of the window and they sent me the strip in 3 days. Then, it took another 5 days before they finished the job.

Response from Company:

We have been in business for 25 years. This was in the poplar volex weather time. This was 1 small glass piece. We had good communication with the customer. The company who manufactured the window had to send small window part to the homeowner. Once window manufactured sent the part to the homeowner ( manufacture would not send the part to us, unfortunately) but to there customer the homeowner part we replaced. The window manufacturer responded to the homeowner because it is their customer. The homeowner is a young retired person with all the time in the world and never once was expressed a sense of urgency. With temperature below zero, we replaced his glass. This comment is sad because it was window manufacture's part that delayed install not us.

4.0 Marianne E. Arlington Heights, IL
10/1/2018

Great company - appreciated the person I spoke with and how they accommodated my schedule. The only thing I think could be approved is the follow up for when they were coming to install came the day of the install. I would have liked to hear from them the day before when they were planning to come out.

5.0 Alicia R. Wheeling, IL
8/31/2018

Exterior was very professional, had great workmanship. It was hard to find someone for such a small job and they helped me out very well. Job was very time consuming and they took the time to do every aspect of the job very well. They even make the custom glass for the window. They even took the time to clean up the mess.

5.0 George K. Schaumburg, IL
6/25/2018

Friendly service and a job well done.

5.0 Travis E. Schaumburg, IL
6/18/2018

Great company, easy to work with and quick response!

Photos

7
Glass Replacement
Glass and Metal
Glass Replacement
Mirrors
Dunkin Donuts Green Bay
Steam Sower Glass
2
American Sale Lake Zurich

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.