Arizona Foundation Solutions, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

22 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Foundation Raise
  • Concrete Repair
  • Foundation - Mudjacking
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Pressure Grouting
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get an initial, level a, foundation inspection f ...

    Claim This Deal

Ratings

4.5
24 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    19
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 24 results
5.0 Mari L. Phoenix, AZ
6/4/2022

they talked me out of treatment because my numbers were too low

4.0 Eric A. Scottsdale, AZ
4/23/2022

They have a monopoly on the market so cost was much higher than I have seen in other parts of the country.

1.0 Michael V. Gilbert, AZ
3/1/2022

***STAY AWAY*** They should remove the word "Solutions" from their name. That is far from what they provide. I started the process with Arizona Foundation "solutions" back in May of 2021 to fix a retaining wall/foundation. After meeting with the sales person they did let me know that they can proceed with engineering the "solution". After about 30 days I met with the sales person again so he could present the "solution" and take a deposit. I agreed to the option they offered and they stated I would be on the calendar to be completed before December 2021. During the permitting process there were items that came up that were needed from me directly by the county. These items were provided. After these items were provided I had not been contacted by anyone at the company to schedule the repair. At at the same time I was told by the county that Arizona Foundation "Solution" was needing more engineering from me to complete the job. Obviously this was concerning as I should have heard about this directly from the company I was spending tens of thousands of dollars with. However it was crickets. After reaching out to the sales person by call, text, email with no response before the holidays, I gave him the benefit of the doubt and waited until after the holidays and tried again with no avail. I then was put in contact with the "Area Sales Manager" whom after a week reviewed everything and let me now that the project they had in their hands for 7-8 months now was unfortunately out of scope for their company to complete and said they would be refunding me my deposit. I questioned how was this job reviewed and drawn out by an engineer and yet its somehow not able to be completed by them? Another week went by and the same manager contacting me and let me know that the owner reviewed and said they would solve this and get the job completed. I mistrustfully agreed for them to continue. After waiting another 2 weeks with no communication, I reached back out only to find out they were wrong and actually could not come up with a "solution" and would be refunding me my deposit (again). I waited another 2 weeks for my check to come in the mail and then called again to now find out they sent the check to a wrong address and would need to cancel that check and send out another. I asked for them overnight the check for my inconvenience and the refused to as this was an "additional cost that had to be approved". Throughout the most recent 2 months I tried to get the owners (Bob Brown) attention by phone/email to discuss my entire situation and was told he was in "meetings" 10/10 times I called. I was FINALLY able to get him to call back once I called every hour on the hour same day. As I expressed to the owner, the incompetency and ignorance starts at the top at his company. Not only was the communication poor at best during my dealings, the fact that an apologize nor any remorse was expressed on how my customer service experience was. A few key items to any contracting/construction work is setting expectations, communication, and follow through. NONE of which was provided by Arizona Foundation "Solutions". This type of work is extremely costly and any company completing it should be handling their customers with at least some respect while they spend a price of a new car or part of a college tuition on.

4.0 Robert D. Glendale, AZ
1/23/2022

The crew did a great job and worked quickly. We'll see how it holds up, its only been a few weeks.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the feedback, Robert! The work is warrantied, so if you have any issues (which we do not anticipate), give us a call. Have a great day!

4.5 Ronald K. Sun City, AZ
8/7/2021

every thing went fine

5.0 Gail H. Chandler, AZ
3/13/2021

Very professional and took the time to explain what was done. Clean up following the job was thoroughly done.

5.0 Romeo R. Phoenix, AZ
2/20/2021

Very good company, on time and professional.

5.0 Janette S. Chandler, AZ
1/31/2021

They were very good at what they did and did very good job.

5.0 Nadine H. Scottsdale, AZ
9/12/2020

Very professional and thorough. Price was competitive. Highly recommended

Photos

Arizona Foundation Solutions, LLC
6
Sinking Concrete Repaired
2
Stem Wall Repair
13
Pine, Arizona Foundation
Mesa, AZ Stemwall Repair
3
Gilbert Stemwall Repair
4
Historic Courthouse

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.