HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

1 Year In Business

Company Details

Contact

4201 Monterey Oaks Boulevard, Unit 1901
Austin, TX 78749

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.8
23 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    22
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 23 results
5.0 Felton F. Austin, TX
10/14/2021

Iâ  ve lived in Austin for more than twenty years and been through so, so many plumbers. After discovering Alex and Al Mac, those days are over. Prompt service, went above and beyond to sort my somewhat complicated problem, stayed late to do so, very nice, very personable fellow. I have some health issues and he was very professional with my requests about following covid protocols. Just an altogether wonderful experience, so much so I signed up here solely so I could leave a review.

5.0 Christy R. Austin, TX
6/2/2021

Friendly, efficient, great value, definitely recommend

5.0 Patt J. Austin, TX
5/30/2021

Plumber, Mr. Al Mac was extremely helpful! He arrived on time and very thoroughly assessed problem and assured me that he had EVERYTHING needed to complete the job. It started pouring down rain and loud lightning, but he completed the job! Water leak repaired and water back on. I highly recommend this company and Plumber! If, (hopefully no time soon), I need a plumber, Al is my man!!!

5.0 Noel L. Austin, TX
4/30/2021

They got right on the project, kept me well informed, and knocked it out of the park - Definitely will refer them to others and keep their number for the next project.

5.0 Tim M. Austin, TX
4/26/2021

I really can’t recommend Alex and Al Mac Plumbing enough. I had a water heater break and leak all over my floor, then the shutoff valve to the heater was too corroded and would not turn off either. It was late in the day and there was not going to be a way to replace the heater until the next day, but Al and Desi immediately offered too, and came over that evening just to install a new valve so that we could have water to the rest of the house that evening. The next day they came when scheduled and did a very clean and thorough job with the replacement. Al is a very knowledgeable master plumber, provided multiple replacement options, performed exceptional work, and had very reasonable prices as well as excellent follow-up a couple days after the job was complete to make sure we were still happy. If you’re looking for a great plumber, Al is definitely your man.

Response from Company:

Thanks for the review. Was a pleasure doing business with you?

5.0 Darren F. Austin, TX
4/21/2021

He and his assistant were fantastic! They did everything they said they would, showed up on time both days, did good work, and even worked with the insurance adjustor so that they would pay some of the bill. Thanks Al!!!

3/30/2021

Overall experience was excellent! We needed a propane hard line installed for a fire pit and the work needed to be done before the patio concrete was poured. They were able to accommodate our timing, offered excellent suggestions for the installation and did a terrific job. Price was reasonable for what we needed done. Would definitely recommend them and will hire them for any future needs we have.

0.50 Renell B. Austin, TX
3/11/2021

I believe I had a terrible customer service experience with Al Mac Plumbing and Gas. The quality of work was not what I expected. The regulator that needed to be installed was broken by the Plumber and he has been unwilling to replace the broken part.

Response from Company:

Sorry, you feel that way. The refund has been given to you via the cash app. Best of luck to you and your new food truck.

5.0 Steve B. Midland, TX
3/9/2021

I had several broken pipes due to the snowstorm and cold weather Texas was clearly not prepared for, and even though it was impossible to get plumbers on the phone, I got through to Alex and he went out of his way to come to my house as soon as he could. Late on a Saturday evening, even though he had been working 12-14 hours for days non-stop. He also gave me an extremely reasonable price for the work he put in, and he did not increase his prices to extortionate like most other plumbing companies were charging during that time. He and his helper were very professional. I will be using Al Mac Plumbing as my plumbing from now on. I would recommend them to anyone.

5.0 Josie C. Austin, TX
3/9/2021

Very knowledgeable and friendly staff

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.