HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

54 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

6710 Jefferson Davis Highway
Richmond, VA 23237
http://www.aapcohi.com/

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Gutter Protection
  • Asphalt Shingle Roofing
  • Replacement Windows
  • Vinyl Siding
  • ProVia Stamped Metal Roof
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates

Ratings

4.2
115 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    75
  • 4
    23
  • 3
    9
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    7
Showing 1-10 of 115 results
0.50 Joseph P. Spotsylvania, VA
11/3/2022

Called got one respond. keep telling me the parts have not come in bee about 7mounths Still have not got my windows fixed Want reyurn my calls . Bad company to do bussines. Get your money Then the hell with you

5.0 Sherry G. Chesterfield, VA
10/19/2022

They have been great so far, we are waiting on the final product.

5.0 Bill F. Henrico, VA
8/7/2022

Very prompt. They do what the say they’re going to do, when they tell you. I would use AAPCO if I have more jobs that require a contractor. Ask for Mike! He is prompt, and knows what he’s doing.

4.0 Catherine G. Richmond, VA
7/25/2022

Great quality windows.

5.0 Sarah O. Aylett, VA
8/31/2021

We needed our whole roof replaced and add gutters and ridge vents. The whole process was easy, the crew had everything installed quickly and professionally. Everyone we spoke with was friendly and made the process smooth and easy. I would highly recommend this company

0.50 Thomas and sarah L. Gloucester, VA
5/28/2021

I hired this company to replace the siding on my house and garage, and also replace the windows in the house. Their subcontractors are the absolute most unprofessional and unskilled I have ever dealt with. Partially through the job I had concerns and spoke with a representative of AAPCO and sent an e-mail with pictures describing my concerns, I was never contacted by anyone from AAPCO to see if my concerns were addressed, the only person who spoke to me was the subcontractor who barely spoke English. After the job was finished I had concerns and again spoke with AAPCO, this time they did have the actual contractor "Jerry" contact me, which he scheduled an appointment with me, walked the house, took pictures and said he would get back with me and and arrange the crew to come back and address my issues. They came back, and I'm not satisfied with the quality of their work, most of what I addressed they didn't even bother to touch. I paid a professional price, I demand a professional job.

4.0 Katharine S. North Chesterfield, VA
3/24/2021

I have mixed feelings about this job. The company was extremely patient with the scheduling changes I needed to make because of health issues. However, mode of communication was an issue. Kept calling a cellphone, not in regular use, instead of the landline or the preferred e-mail. Installation was timely, as we had the ice storm soon after, it was also a one-man job and I was amazed at the job he did. He was very professional always measuring twice and sometimes more than that before cutting anything, as despite all the measurements done, the inside core of the door frame needed to be trimmed for the unit to fit. Not sure if that is why once it warmed up, first one-side and now the other side, is not a tight as when originally installed. The also is now an issue with the interior frame, the mitered seam at the top of the door has separated. Another issue was this door was supposed to share a key with the front door as both were Schlage locks and can be rekeyed. A copy of the key was provided prior to the job. This did not happen, nor did the copy come back the day of the install, had to wait for it to be mailed to me. The company tried to rectify both problems, the loosening and they key issue, but not happy with their solutions, as one requires me to complete the job, the other is aesthetic... lack of symmetry, no longer smooth frames on both sides . I like the product's overall appearance, and would repeat the business to ensure uniformity, but given the price, I did expected better. Also would not advise using Mosaic, their finance group. I have issues with a company that mails their statement 4-days after the payment is due, even if 12-months same as cash.

10/11/2020

Friendly associate. Not the lowest cost, but a great quality window. Installers were great.

6/25/2020

Great work, highly recommend

0.50 Becky W. Charlottesville, VA
6/2/2020

This company has major problems. 4 different carpenters worked on our project and it was terrible. The screen room was nice--modular system, but the 2 decks/stairs going into the screen room are shoddy at best. The inspector failed the decks 5 times, and it still was not right. The materials were cheap, full of knots (we already have to replace a step, 3 months after installation), and very poor workmanship. We have done decks ourselves, but are now older, and decided to get someone else to do it, but we will never use this company again. We cannot believe they are still in business if all their jobs come out like ours. We are so disappointed.

Response from Company:

We appreciate all our customers that take the time to post a review. We always strive to address each concern individually. To that extent, we have offered to return to their home and address any concerns this customer may have, However, as of this time, the customer has refused our offer.

Photos

AAPCO, LC
8
Replacement Roof Album

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.