HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Custom Residential Landscapes
  • Landscape Maintenance
  • Boulder & Stone Retaining Walls
  • Paver Patios & Walkways
  • Lawn Care Programs
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


9 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-9 of 9 results
0.50 Michael M. Cincinnati, OH

****DO NOT GIVE THIS PERSON ANY MONEY**** We hired Ben Elsen DBA PR Outdoor Services on February 11th, 2021 to perform an extensive hardscape/landscape project. After several revisions, we settled on a price of $8500. We paid a DEPOSIT of $4250, and our install date was scheduled for May 4-5. We tried to contact Ben for a week prior to the install date with no response. THE DAY BEFORE INSTALL we got a phone call to inform us that he could not or WOULD NOT do the job. We received a text stating that he would be refunding our deposit. As of TODAY 14 days later, Ben has not refunded our money and will NOT RESPOND to ANY FORM OF COMMUNICATION!!!! Luckily, we paid with a credit card and the bank is going to go after him. Otherwise, we would be out of luck. Do NOT make the same mistake.

Response from Company:

Deposit returned in full on 5/21/21. We have NEVER kept a single dollar from ANY person we did not provide services for... and that will never change. In fact, we have never even sent an invoice to a customer that has been unhappy with our work, because we have never had a customer unsatisfied upon completion. In the last year alone I have over 50 clients who would testify to that. Mr. Moody reached out to me the Friday before his project was set to begin on Tuesday. I regrettably was not able to get into contact until first thing Monday AM to inform them his project was going to be delayed and at that point, the Moodys made a decision to cancel.

5.0 Raymond B. Cincinnati, OH


5.0 Lynne B. Fairfield, OH

I hired Paramount Residential to landscape my front and side yard. They built a beautiful rock wall and did such an amazing job. The communication and attention to detail was great. After the front yard was complete, I rehired them to trim up and refresh my back yard! I will be using them on an ongoing basis to maintain my yard. Fabulous to work with and I highly recommend them.

1.0 Alicia H. Cheviot, OH

They only showed up one time and never came back or called me back.

4.5 Janet D. Cincinnati, OH

Ben is very personable with a good business sense. He takes pride in his work. I had some minor issues with budgeting for this job, but it turned out beautifully, and within my budget. The end results is what counts. I would hire him again. His co-worker Austin was friendly and a hard worker.

5.0 Emily F. Cincinnati, OH

Ben is professional and great to work with. He took time to fully understand our goals for the landscape install (low maintenance and deer resistant) and presented multiple design options. He even suggested cost-effective options, like purchasing less mature plants. The end product looks great! Ben has returned to our house multiple times to check up on and address the health of the plants. He is hard-working and courteous, and I highly recommend him.

5.0 Gwendolyn H. Cincinnati, OH

Professional, courteous, reliable, knowledgeable and communication was effective & in a timely manner! My experience is one Iâ d repeat in a heartbeat. My front yard landscaping project is absolutely beautiful and perfect!!! Iâ m so happy & very satisfied that I chose Paramount Residential to enhance my home increasing its value. I put my trust in Ben and he didnâ t disappoint! I highly recommend his company!!

5.0 Sharon M. Cincinnati, OH

Ben and his crew were very professional and very pleasant. Ben contacted me and came by looked at my yard. He came back with a quote and a design. He said heâ d take 10 hours to complete. The first day he came I believe he stayed 7/8. Ben pruned a tree and now it is beautiful and the design of the landscaping is neat and just perfect for my small front yard. I am really glad that he called back because the work was well done! I highly recommend his company to anyone looking for a yard cleanup and design. It was well worth the money. Thank you Ben!

5.0 Connie S. Cincinnati, OH

Ben did a fantastic job! He completely transformed my front and backyard. I highly recommend his company.


PR Outdoor Services
2020 Season
Spring 2020

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.